"The Diary Game Season 3 | 11-September-2021 | My Successful Busy Weekend"

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

10% for @steemitphcurator.


IMG_20210909_064413.jpg

Hello Philippines!!! I hope we're all doing great. And I hope I'm not too late to partake for The Diary Game Season 3.

I woke up so early at 4 o'clock in the morning to prepare because my work shift is at 5 a.m. It's also a good timing since my board mate has cooked puto, boiled egg and hot chocolate to sell in the morning. So I bought 1-cup of hot chocolate (sikwate), 1-boiled egg and 1-puto for my breakfast. This is the best for the cold rainy morning.

IMG_20210909_061031.jpg


Puto is very known to us Filipinos specifically in Cebuanos. It is made of malagkit (sticky) rice, cooked with coconut milk and wrapped in banana leaves. Hot chocolate here is made of tablea which is from pure cacao beans and is processed and molded into blocks to become cacao tablets.


Puto and sikwate are the best pair for each other.



After my shift at 2 in the afternoon, I checked outside and finally, the rain stopped and able to go outside.



I went to the market to buy some goods and other essentials because I am running out of stocks. While entering (SuperMetro) - one of the supermarkets here in Cebu, I heard one of the Christmas songs being played "Give Love on Christmas Day", just when I realize that it's almost 2 years already that we've been stuck in this trying times and facing the new reality in this challenge.


After paying, I went out from the mall but it's raining outside so I waited for a moment when it would stop.



The moment I went back home, I cooked ginisang talong and toyo or buwad for dinner. I know that you also love ginisang talong. Sarap kaya nito. It's just a simple recipe, yet healthy.

INGREDIENTS

Red onion
Garlic
Eggplant
Cooking oil
Seasonings
Soy sauce


PREPARATIONS

  • Slice all the ingredients: eggplant, red onion, garlic. Set aside.

  • In a hot pan, pour some cooking oil. Put the spices such as the red onion and garlic all along. Put the sliced eggplant. Mix well with the spices. Let it boil. Add an amount of soy sauce and other seasonings. Cover the pan. Let it boil again for a minute. Mix well. Remove the pan from fire. Serve and enjoy.


I fried the toyo right after the ginisang talong has been cooked. Ready to serve for dinner.

Toyo or dried fish is one of the best appetizers for meals. It also provides a high-quality of protein. But right after eating this, it is also advisable to drink a lot of water.

IMG_20210911_060813.jpg

IMG_20210911_060833.jpg



That would be all for today. I hope you enjoy. Thank you for dropping by. Stay safe and God bless us all! ❤

Inviting my friends:
@saneunji
@mariarosa27
@aziel29


As always,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Kalami sa talong ms huhu

 3 years ago 

hehe lami jud dai basta kitay mag luto.

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong Diary Game post.

Sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

New Diary Game Contest Rule

Diary Game Contest with new Rule Added

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator08

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44