"Steemit Philippines Photography Contest Week #2 : My Precious Family Along Our Journey"

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210818_152904.jpg

While scanning on my photo album right now, it is a good timing that I have read this photography contest in Steemit Philippines with the theme of Family Moments. But the moment that the word "family" flashed for a while, it seems to be incomplete now, since one of this old photo here has gone already (my father). We have some random photos, but this is just the only picture that I have, that we are complete as family. And this was the best shot. This was taken during my graduation in college way back 2007. After the graduation rites, we took our family photo as our remembrance, and so lucky to have this. While looking at it, a lot of stories that I could reminisce behind this photo. The mix of sadness and happiness, all the struggles and success was within this photo. I can still remember those crying times during my college days because my parents could not sustain all my needs as a college student; those times that they would cry in front of the table while eating porridge as their meals because my father's salary could not make it to the top of all our needs. I can still remember those times that I had to go through to a lot of struggles while saying to myself "Lord, bahala na; Whatever the circumstances it would take, I really want to finish what I've started". This was also the time that I have started to become mature, and became a strong and independent woman in some other ways. I really learned a lot of things because of my persistency and self motivation. I can still remember all those unbearable despair at times, which I did not expect that we could able to fight all those challenges. This was the time that I had to swallow all my pride just to be able to be alive. The time that I had to find all the ways as much as I could. And despite all of those challenges that we've been through, I could really tell that poverty is never a hindrance to success. It also made our bond to become stronger as one, 'as family'.

Having this old photo made me realize how precious to have a family after all. That despite of all the struggles we've been through, after the long run, we still able to hang in there to get there with the help of 'us' together. But our most bonding moment is always a Prayer that made us become stronger.

As the time goes by, this photo might slowly fade, but all the wonderful memories will never be erased.

But, I am not what I am now, without them.


Thank you so much @steemitphcurator for initiating this amazing topic. I am also grateful to all the judges in #SteemitPhilippines and to the unending support. Have a great day to all. Stay safe and God bless everyone! Thank you for dropping by.


I would love to hear from you also guys:
@mariarosa27
@jenny018
@saneunji


Truly,
@hae-ra

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Strong woman @hae-ra...😍😍

 3 years ago 

drop yours na dayon,, 😀😀

 3 years ago 

Hello po,

Maraming salamat sa pagsalit sa ating Photography Contest Week 2.

Sana ay masaya ka dito sa ating Community at maging aktibo pa po kayo sa pagbahagi nang iyong mga posts.

Sa karagdagang Impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account.

@steemitphcurator

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sir. My pleasure. 🥰

God bless din po.

 3 years ago 

On going pa dae...🥳😁

 3 years ago 

🥰🥰🥰

 3 years ago 

As what I've shared on the other post, recognition is a great time to have a family bonding moment. This goes out to eveey graduation as well. Sad to know about the loss of your father. It's a good thing that you all prayed together even though you're not with each other physically but in your hears and minds do. Thank you for joining the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @fycee. It was indeed a great bonding after all. Nakakamiss talaga.

 3 years ago 

relate much ko aning istoryaha with matching lugaw…😭

 3 years ago 

usahay sir bahaw laga.on balik2x,, pero kahit papano naka survive jud intawn. makaguol pero magkatawa nalang tas atong kaagi sahay,, hehe.

 3 years ago 

Tinughong ang correct term ana dhay…😂

 3 years ago 

Ahahaha diri rajud kos city nakahibaw anang tinughong nga term bitaw sir 😀 kay lahi mag termino amuang bukid 😂

 3 years ago 
PanuntunanPuna
1. Theme
2. Verified
3. Proper Title
4. Posted on Steemit Philippines
5. Only 1 photo
6. Proper tagging/steemexclusive
7. No. of words496
8. No. of entries1
9. Plagiarism ratepassed
10. Curators rate8.9
 3 years ago 

Masaya ang pamilya at tama ka dasal ay mahalaga.

 3 years ago 

Hi @olivia08. Yes tama talaga kahit papano, wag natin kalimutan ang pagdasal. Salamat 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66