STEEM PHILIPPINES CONTEST OF THE WEEK|| MY FIRST EEXPERIENCE(MY FIRST EXPERIENCE AS A COLLEGE STUDENT)

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Hello to everyone in this wonderful community. I hope you are all doing great. Actually i saw this contest under the list of contest listed by @disconnect. So i thought to my self that this could be an interesting and educative contest. So i decided to participate. By the way this is my first time posting or taking part in a contest, organized by this community. As a matter of that i will be devoting my self in participating in the contest that will be organized here. I will be posting content of my own too. That is educational and beneficial ones indeed.

Moving on to the topic at hand, which is asking us to share with everyone our first experience in something. As humans, we all do have a first experience in everything. It could be at work place, school or even our first time of doing something. The experience i will be talking about will have to do with me getting into college.

pexels-rfstudio-3059749.jpg
Link

I started college in the year 2020. That was two years after completing high school. I didn't get the opportunity to continue exactly after high school due to one or two things. Well thanks to God i am finally here. So after getting here, i never knew much about what college was. Upong my arrival on campus, went to get me a place in the hostel provided by the school to stay in. But i was told the rooms are all filled. So a friend ask me to come along so we could go search for a room. We went and luckily we got a room which was closer to campus. I talked to the landlord and told me the price i was supposed to pay. Before that he told me i can decided to live alone or with someone, which of the options given had it price. It turn out that living alone in a room as a student cost more. So i went for the second option, which is may living with someone. So i called back and aksed for the money and it was given to me. So paid the landlord after which i was allowed to carry my luggages into the room. There was someone already in the room, so i was the second person to join in. The friend went back to his hostel.
Later that night we introduced our selves and got along. I was hungry after some few hours of our introduction. Luckily for me the roommate had prepared some meal so he gave me some and ate, after which i went to bed.

I don't actually know whether it was a mistake i did or was it because i have few knowledge about college or what, it turn out that i came to campus or college without any food to be preparing for my stay here. It turn out that i will be buying food with the money i have on me. Colleges in this part of the world(Ghana) don't prepare meals or food for their student even those student who live in their hostels don't get feed by the school.

Class had already begun before i got here. I met a fellow mate who was also offering the same program as i was. So i asked him to let me in how things work in terms of academics. He told there are WhatsApp groups created for each of the subjects we will be offering so he took my number and sent me the links so i was able to join and also gave me the lesson's timetable. I thanked him and we departed.

Images of our whatspp class groups

The next day after breakfast i checked out the timetable and it turn out that i had class on that day. After that i started getting along with things here.

I also found out that things here are completely different as in high school. Student here are kind of treated like adults so they are independent here. I made some new friends too. The first time experience was difficult but i really did enjoyed it.

Achievement 1 link

Link

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Congratulations dor pursuing education 😁

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Sorry to inform you, this post is not eligible. You are not a verified member/visitor and/or didn't include your achievement task 1.

So will i be eligible if i add my achievement 1 link?

Which i just added

@steemitphcurator you haven't replied to my comment yet. I added the link in order to be eligible for curation. I want my post to be valid
How do i get verified by the community.

 2 years ago 

Great job in pursuing your college education. True enough getting into college cost much. From your daily food allowance, for school requirements and others.

When I was in college I used to stay in a dormitory with room mates too.

Yes it is hard here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20