Steem Promotion Contest "My Steemit Journey @2021"| by @gladys-nanyanga

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians!
Hope you are all well and excited for the New Year that is just hours away. I am quite excited to see what Steemit has in store for me in 2022.

First off, I would like to congratulate those who joined Steemit this year and have stuck by it through thick and thin. My journey with Steemit started this year in late March. I remember when I joined. That week was quite difficult, I was still in campus doing my undergrad, having these ridiculously high debts to pay off and no income stream coming in.

I looked for various ways that I could use my talent, writing to make and income. After scouring the internet, albeit unsuccessfully, I prayed for Divine Intervention. My sister called me two days later and asked me if I still write at all (my school workload was not a joking subject either), and I said yes. She then told me about the opportunity her friend Yohan had. She didn’t have an interest in pursuing it, but asked if I could take her place instead. I called @yohan2on later that day, and he introduced me to the Steemit world. And as they say, the rest is history.

In a month, I had written my articles and gotten paid, and that is the money I used to clear off my debts, and saved some that I used over the holidays to get the stuff that I would need for the next semester.
When my father fell sick and later passed away a few months down the road, it is my income from writing on the platform that I used to support my family’s most basic needs. Steemit became my home away from home. I could talk about anything and everything, from what I feel to what I have seen and learnt from.

It has been an interesting nine months on Steemit. I am a bit guilty for not taking it seriously but I am happy that I picked it right back up. I am to be happy writing again, talking and meeting new people as well conferring with my team, Team Uganda.

My best post this year would be when I talked about my dream car in the Steem Sri Lanka group. It was great sharing one of the dreams that I hope to achieve and to read all about the dreams everyone else had. it inspires a person into action when they have a goal to achieve in a given time frame.
https://steemit.com/hive-133716/@gladys-nanyanga/my-dream-car-or-by-gladys-nanyanga
This is the link to that post.

For 2022, I hope to take my presence and contribution on Steemit much more seriously. I hope that I can create a worthwhile contribution on this platform that has given so much to me and continues to do so for us all. I wish to have a constant presence on this platform, to which I am already implementing it as a goal. I hope to improve my writing skills and to create a steady stream of income from Steemit.

Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity to share my journey. I hope it provides some inspiration to you all. Good Luck Steemians and A Happy and Prosperous 2022 to you all!!

Cc;
@yohan2on
@juichi
@loloy2020
@long888
@fycee

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67