Club5050 The Diary Game 6|23|2022 Trip to Underground River in Palawan, Philippines | 25% @null

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

25% payout goes to @null

In the beginning of the year 2022 life gets busier with all the work including household chores and all the stress of waiting for something me and my husband have hoped for. And for all those things, we needed a break. Something that we both can recharge and be able to function as a spouse and a parent.

Two months ago my husband and I decided to travel to Palawan and see its beauty specially the very famous UNESCO 7 wonders of the world underground subterranean river.

IMG_20220611_155112_868.jpg

Though I was quiet hesitant to leave our child at home for two days and two nights trip but we were still able to go due to help of my mother and sisters in taking care of our daughter.

Below is the summary of our fun trip to the underground river.

HOTEL TO SUBTERRANEAN RIVER
On our second day in Palawan, we were scheduled to visit the famous underground river. It was my first time to be Palawan and also my first time to get in to the cave on a paddle boat. We asked the hotel where we stayed to helped us booked to the underground river, and then when it was booked, we were advised to be ready between 7:45-8:00 in the morning for the van pick up.

When the van arrived with other 8 tourists, we started our 1.5 hours journey to the port where we have to take a boat going to the cave.

IMG20220611095822.jpg

Ten of us from the same van we had, went together with our tourist guide, Linda who's been so accommodating and helpful to make our tour quiet easy.

IMG20220611121435.jpg

When we arrived by the destination we took some photos by the entrance where there was a nice background of the rock formations. It was weekend that's why tourists where plenty on that day.
IMG_20220611_155112_947.jpg

IMG20220611121309.jpg

After that, we walked 3 to 5 minutes where we can take a paddle boat going inside the cave. We need to wait over 30 minutes before our turn and when there was a vacant boat. Tourists who just finished their trip inside the cave looks content and happy when they went out. Maybe because inside was scary. lol

When it's our turn, the ten of us from the van, I felt nervous especially when we get into the entrance of the cave where darkness was all I can see.

IMG20220611111427.jpg

There was beauty from its darkness inside the cave. With the millions of bats living there and the rock formations where you can see a cathedral, fruit market, images, and rocks that I have only learned and seen from the books and internet had become in reality when I saw them in my eyes.

I was not able to take photos inside because I don't want to make any movements as it might put us in danger especially inside water was really deep.

More posts soon from my Palawan trip. See you!

I am inviting @steemitcebu @sweetspicy @lealtafaith to be active again. We can do this altogether!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

wow made me miss our travel to Palawan too! how old is your baby? i would surely miss my baby too if we'd be traveling without him... but you sure had fun together with your husband sis!

 2 years ago 

She's 13 months old. We had fun in our trip and the happiest when we get home and see our daughter ☺️❤️

Hi @georgie84
I am interested in your travel posts. May I publish it in my Steem Travel Magz magazine on this week? I would be very happy if you would allow it.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Oh sure! That would be great...❤️

Thanks, dear
❤️❤️❤️

 2 years ago 

sana all nakapunta sa palawan 🙂

 2 years ago 

Wow...my dreamed tourist spot...sana nga maka punta ako dito...grabe ang ganda ehhh...

 2 years ago 

Sana din po maka punta kayu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81