You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Philippines Community Minor Contest of the Week: "Comment Your Childhood Photo"

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

IMG20220315143949.jpg
The baby in the photo was me with my mother(carrying me), and my 2 godmothers. This was during my baptism. I could not remember any of this day but I know I am so much love them. This photo is already 38 years and Mama still have it. That's more than love for me if there's any term to call other than love.
The way my mother carried me with so much joy and love is the same she has been doing for me and the rest of my siblings and their families. When I became a mother, I could not imagine how my mother sacrifices for her 8 children. I even have hard time (sometimes) with only one child. Keeping photos from long time is extremely difficult especially that it wasn't digitally done. It was also expensive for us to have photos taken before.

Keeping memories is essential. So keep your photos with you either in the phone or printed one so your kids or in the future you will enjoy reminiscing every moment you see in the photo.
I am inviting @jes88 @bisayakalog @fabio2614 to join the contest. See you!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Ang cute naman 😊😊 Thank you for joining to our minor contest. Goodluck to your entry..

 2 years ago 

Salamat po. God bless!

 2 years ago 

Youre welcome.. Godbless you too. 😊😊

 2 years ago 

Wow good you still have that photo, I should collect and keep mine, they are still in the drawer of my mother who already passed away...

 2 years ago 

I think you should start now. 🙂

 2 years ago 

wow mam georgie, na keep jud ba 38 yrs grabe...asa man kog e share oi asta grad photo lata na....pastilan

 2 years ago 

Na keep jud ni mama maam asta mga resibo pg nineteen forgotten 😁

 2 years ago 

Though we don't have memories of when we were still a baby, this kind of photo never fails to make us smile. Just by seeing it automatically nacoconnect tayo and we can't help but feel nostalgic.

 2 years ago 

Exactly. Good thing my mama keeps our photos since we were kids

 2 years ago 

What a touching memory of you.

 2 years ago 

Yes. Share yours too!

 2 years ago 

What a sacred memoir of yours, Sis. You are cute!

 2 years ago 

Thank you sis 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55