My Breastfeeding Journey as First Time Mom!

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

20221125_082025_0000.png

The first two weeks of my breastfeeding journey were very difficult, and painful. That's where my questions were answered as to why many mothers immediately stop breastfeeding their newborn babies because it's really hard and painful. I felt them when I experienced them myself.

But I endured the pain because what I was thinking was that we didn't have enough money to buy formula and I wanted to follow the advice of the elders and especially the advice of my mother and the doctors and nurses at the hospital where I gave birth to my baby should be breastfeeding.

One of the policies at the hospital where I gave birth, of their requirements to avail of their package is to follow their policy that the baby should be breastfeeding. It's cheaper if you avail of a package at that hospital, so you have to follow their policy.

Their requirements to avail of the package are for the good of our children. That hospital promotes breastfeeding. If you are caught bottle-feeding the baby while in the hospital, you will be removed from the package, and you will pay more expensive.

I could have stopped breastfeeding my baby when we got home, they wouldn't know that lol but I chose to continue and endure the pain for two weeks after giving birth. Until I got used to it and the pain disappeared when I breastfed my baby. Since the birth of my baby Exo until now two years and six months old, is still pure breastfeeding.

It's true what the elders said that I always heard before even until now that if the baby is pure breastfeeding, the baby will not get sick easily. Proven and tested by me. When baby Exo is teething, he will have a fever but it will only last for a while and it will go away immediately.

I have never had the experience of making him drink medicine that can be bought at the pharmacy. I just put kool fever on his forehead and he feels good, his fever goes away immediately with kool fever.

So that's one of the things I thank Heavenly Father for and continue to pray to give my baby a healthy body, of course, it's not just prayer, that also needs discipline in what the baby eats every day.

Now I want him to stop breastfeeding but I'm still having second thoughts, I feel like I'm not ready, I can't do it hahaha, and I'll miss him when he stops. Because that's also what made us bond as mother and son during the breastfeeding session.

png_20221127_205744_0000.pngWhen you're busy doing something important but your baby wants to drink breastmilk

png_20221127_205947_0000.pngIn the middle of swimming when your baby wants to drink breastmilk

received_1113605002689322.jpegBreastfeeding at the Airport

To those who are also breastfeeding their babies here, what did you do to make your baby stop breastfeeding? I am planning before his third birthday next year he should stop breastfeeding. Please share your breastfeeding experience in the comment section, I'm happy to read it mommies, Thank you so much.

-gemeex

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I suddenly miss breastfeeding.
I stopped when my baby turns 4 months.
I can't make my schedule from home to work 😭

 2 years ago 

Nakakamis po ano pag ma stop na sila mag breastfeeding sa atin

 2 years ago 

Congratulations!
This post has been recommended for Booming support today. Continue creating quality content here Steemit Philippines Community.

 2 years ago 

I breastfed all of our three children starting January 2012 up until our youngest daughter is I think 3 yrs old. that was 3 years ago.

 2 years ago 

Si Exo pud te basin maabtan ni 3 years old malutas hihihi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47