Steemit Philippines Photography Contest 5 - Filipino Food Photography Arroz Valenciana

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

A Moderator's Entry of Steemit Philippines.

I have always been shocked to see the number of entries that we always rate being the judge of our amazing photography contests. I am super overwhelmed to see the quality of the photos that I myself is quite hesitant to do any judgement to any of those excellent entries. As a leader, I am compelled to do this and I am also enjoying this task.

My entry would be Arroz Valencianaphoto_2021-10-10_18-01-15.jpgHere is a sample of what my mom cooked for the both of us.

It is often being cooked here during fiestas and during the Holiday Season. It is said to be the holistic of all the main menu being served. It is similar to Paella. Although the difference would be through its ingredients and the preparation of these foods.

Arroz Valenciana is cooked on stove and Paella is being baked with special herbs like saffron, it also includes wine, seafoods and vegetables.

Here in the Arroz Valenciana that my mom prepared, she only used shrimp and pork for the meat. It is already a complete meal for us because it has also have sticky rice, vegetables such as carrots and red bell-pepper.

Along with this food, this week, we also prepared Sweet and Spicy pork which is my all-time favorite if my mom is going to cook it for us. I love the way that the pork strips is crunchy on the outside and super tender and juicy in the inside.

SWEETNSOURPORK.jpg

The pork fats and the lean meat is also crunchy to match the sweet and sour taste of the sauce. I also love how it taste when I am able to chew pineapple tidbits also glazed by the yummy sauce of this dish. My mom has a really great skill in making all the vegetables cooked in stir fry so it will not get over-cooked. I also love how the crispy white onion is being tasted along with the meat itself. It was such a treat as always everytime my mom cooks this dish that I really love the most.

Crabs!

Cooked in just low heat with a little slice of butter can do magic!

photo_2021-10-10_18-01-39.jpg

When being served, tastes really magnificent especially when the crabs are already chopped.

I loved it to be served like this.

photo_2021-10-10_18-01-33.jpg

I have just taken a few rice this time because I have lavished myself in this viand alone yesterday. Totally a treat for myself and for my mom. Of course I was the one who cooked this.

Thank you so much for checking out my late entry. And will now do the ratings of the photography entries here:

OFFICIALLY CLOSED: Steemit Philippines Community Photography Contest Week 5 Daily Update- 48 Members/60 Entries | Theme: Filipino Food Photography (10-09-2021)

This is @Fycee,

Your Steemit Philippines Moderator From Luzon

Set 20% Beneficiary to @SteemitPhCurator

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Sure sigurado jud kong masobraan ko sa kabusog ana mam ,

 3 years ago 

Super! Lagi na nga lang ako bundat! Hahaha if don't feel I'm full then I cannot think straight and do my work. 😆

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

Basta maka kita gyud kog video or blog sa seafood ang ending makaadtu gyud kog merkado kay di na ka resist sa cravings! My gosh! The sweet and sour ug crabs.

 3 years ago 

True po yan at madami tayo lalo pambili kasi supported tayo ni Steemcurator01! Galingan natin lalo at sali tayo sa video contest soon. Salamat po sa pagiging active nyo at pag comment. Yan ang number 1 ko na gusto ko mangyari sa community. Yung parang post lang sa facebook na madami likes at comments pag interesting yung post. Keep up the good work po.

 3 years ago 

Salamat po! God bless sa atin lahat!

 3 years ago 

penge pong sweet and sour pork. :D

 3 years ago 

Ayoko! Pag sweet and sour pork madamot ako! Nyahahahaha!

 3 years ago 

Niyahahaha

 3 years ago 

Sana all, maraming mga Foods...Heheheheh

 3 years ago 

Don't worry, magdodonate ako ng fats as a result of these foods grabeh hehehe. Salamat sa pagbisita.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56