My New Year's Day Celebration - A Steemit Philippines "Easy" Contest Entry

in Steemit Philippineslast year (edited)

My triumphant days in the year 2022 are finally over and should start fresh this coming year. After a long year of hiatus here in Steemit and even gave up my moderator role, I am now back again with the fire burning in my heart.

image.png

A clear definition of the New Year's Day celebration is how you spent the night of the 31st day of December till the whole day of January 1st. I am sad to share that during these times, I got so tired of helping my mom cook food for the NYD celebration.

Just a disclaimer, this is not my come-back post yet but for those who are interested, I will share it very soon. I have learned so much from the previous year being a manager of a blockchain foundation and my fellow Steemians here already know about it. I will share all the best practices that I have gained from such a wonderful opportunity. Even though I am no longer holding a leadership position, I was able to experience the long-sought by a lot of people the financial-freedom that I had during that extremely successful year at the peak of my career.

I am still an ambassador - just a great thing to share to everyone that I can still retain this job from an organization which opted to implement drastic measures out of the extreme market conditions that led to cost-cutting procedures.

My New Year's Day Celebration

New Year's Day is such a highly celebrated holiday here in the Philippines. I am quite sad to share that I haven't celebrated much of it. I didn't have the chance to shout, jump or even make some noise along with all the neighbors who are I'm sure also busy watching the fireworks display.

I was sleeping! (put altogether all the funny smileys after that sentence)

I woke up at around 4am when everything is already silent and just came to a realization that "Sh*t! I missed all the fun!" Though I just pacified myself while eating a so-called breakfast and thought of the great year it has been - this has put me at ease. While I ate some of the full-effort prepared foods for the New-Year's Eve, I began to ponder what will this new year bring to me. It's kind of hard when I know for a fact that I am no longer earning that much and thought of how will I be bringing to my family table these succeeding months. I need to strive more and continue to be hungry for success because being on top is very addicting.

When mom woke up (she also did the same thing with me, asleep during the New Year's Celebration), she went ahead and cooked any food she wanted to eat coz I mainly preferred to have a snack and not have a full-breakfast.

image.png

Then I began to start eating the cake I bought a few days before Christmas that was intended for the New Year consumption.

image.png

When the sun rises, I went out of the house to have a look of the environment as a fresh start of the day and of the year too. I saw some kids who are already awake in the neighborhood and gave them some of the left-over packages I prepared for Christmas Day intended for the kids who will just knock on our doors for the "pamasko"

image.png

Few candies, and chocolates just for the kids to make them smile.

It was just like an ordinary day that have passed. We, of course, connected to our relatives through the Facebook Messenger app and exchanged our greetings to them. Though we are all accustomed to sharing photos of family gatherings with the foods, fruits, and fancy outfits and all, we just let it pass and just feel happy to them on Social Media.

My 2nd Day of the Year 2023 is quite meaningful because I was the one who asked my God-children to come with me to the mall and treat them to anything they liked. It was the first time I saw Josh and Adeline for almost 12 years. Good thing they're just within the city where I live.

So we set time to agree meeting in the mall and then stroll around, eat and shop!

image.png

Ordered pizza and dine-in Greenwhich. Then bought a Dairy-Queen desserts.

image.png

Afterwards, I asked these kids to buy something for them and I have just paid all of it.

It's nice seeing them grow and have become good youngsters. Definitely my bestfriend Joyce, their mom, have raised them well.

After a full-day of strolling around, finally said good-bye and gave then a few amount of money for their school needs. I went to the spa to have a full-body massage and head straight home.

Realization came when I felt happy that I was able to connect to these wonderful souls again to catch-up. Truly this contest will make us realize those things we had in Y2022 as we say good-bye to the year and welcome Year 2023 with gladness, hope, and motivation.

Truly, this year has made me put smiles to tons of faces, I am hopeful I will be able to continue doing so in this challenging year ahead. So help me God!

Thank you so much for reading my contest entry that I shared - not for the sake of just joining but to inspire more people. I am hopeful that this article will further encourage them to ponder that even though they haven't had the grandest celebration, it's still worth sharing as long as we realize the importance of this day - To reflect and be grateful.

Inviting my friends @kneelyrac @avelicac @beyonddisability to join this contest as well. Check this out Steemit Philippines Contest of the Week: Easy Writing "Share Your New Year's Day Celebration"

Celebrating another year coming is like our birthday where we have been given another chance to live our life to the fullest.

Thanks Be To God!

This is

@fycee

Saying a great year ahead!
Thank you @steemitphcurator and @loloy2020 for this awesome contest. More power to our community Steemit Philippines

Note: All photos are exclusively shared in Stemit and haven't shared in any social media sites yet.

Again, Happy New Year!

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello! Thank you for sharing about your New Year's Day celebration and your experiences over the past year. It sounds like you had a busy and fulfilling year, with both successes and challenges. I'm glad to hear that you are back on Steemit and are looking forward to sharing your experiences and best practices with the community. It's great that you were able to spend time with your godchildren and treat them to a fun day out. I hope you have a wonderful and fulfilling year ahead

 last year 

Hi there! Great to see new faces now here in Steemit Philippines. It only means that the community members themselves have onboarded tons of their friends and family members to the platform. Yes, it's been busy and believe me it was really tough reaching that peak of my career when I thought I was just getting started. It's perfectly fine since I know that we are on a bear at the moment. We need to seek for other ways to earn. Though I am back to steemit. Thanks for the comment. I really had a wonderful time.

 last year 

Sigurado pagod na pagod ka Mamsh kaya tinulugan mo ang New Year's Eve. 😁 Pero ganun pa man, happy pa rin naman ang new year mo! Nakapagbahagi ng blessings sa ibang tao. 😊

 last year 

Hello Met! Thanks sa help ha. Oo naman. Pero mas masaya pa din yung nakapag celebrate din tayo like everybody else. Pero may mga other families din for sure na hindi din magawang makapag celebrate kasi either hindi sila kumpleto, nag iisa, nasa work or sadyang kapos-palad. Pero ang importante ay may panibagong buhay tayo at taon na dapat harapin. Happy New Year ulit to you and your family.

 last year 

Tama ang importante binigyan tayo ng panibagong taon.

 last year (edited)

Congratulations!
This post has been recommended for Booming support today. Continue creating quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.

Evaluation Date: January 08, 2023

StatusRemark
Club status#club100
#steemexclusive
Verified member
Not using bot
Plagiarism Free
Delegator
Supports burn steem 25
Word count959 words

Hello @fycee, Welcome back!

Evaluated by @juichi
Admin/Philippines Country Representative

 last year 

Thank you sir Juichi for the warm welcome ^_^ I will have 2 days allotted here on Steemit per week.

 last year 

I read all the words of this long blog. I am happy seeing your smile with thw people around you.

 last year 

That feeling when you see those people smile because of you even though you just even made them laugh.... Priceless. We always continue to live our lives as inspiration to others.

 last year 

Thank you for joining @fycee and it great to see you again here in Steemit Philippines. Welcome back again and more inspiring and great blogs to read from you.

Again thank you for joining, Happy New Year and God Bless! 😇

 last year 

welcome back po

 last year 

Thanks sir! musta na kapatid mo pala? kachat ko yun lagi dati eh. hehehe

 last year 

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 last year 

TEAM 5 CURATORS|

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @heriadi

Team 5 curation-Guidelines for December 2022

 last year 

I remember something sad madam @fycee last year 2022 my husband we let him sleep the whole time of the new year while we are watching the fireworks. Well his definitely fine all the way down but we had a misunderstanding so we didn't bother to wake him up and to make things right I cut wires and hope for better 2022 and bumawi nga po sya this year we have the most this last New year's Eve naisulat konapo kasi before they announced the contest so I didn't bother myself to joined the contest.
Anyways ma'am you always have a good heart for everyone and I know how those kids felt because you are blessings in the very start of their year 2k23. Many more blessings ma'am and God bless you always po 🙏💯💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97