[Club 100]| The Dairy Game; A Day with my Aunties 23/04/22

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago

Hello! Hello! Steemit Philippines I hope you are all doing well. For me, I am alright thanks to the all-mighty God. Once again, I am happy to share with you my dairy game, which was a day passed with my two aunties and two cousins.

IMG_20220425_084308.jpg

My Aunty Yolande, Cousin and I in Douala City

It was a bright, sunny morning in Douala town (located in the Littoral region of Cameroon), also characterized by extreme heat and sand everywhere in the town. We got up and were about to have our tea, but unfortunately, there was no water, so we had to wait until around 10:00 am for the water to come before we started our activities. After that, we took our bath and prepared ourselves to pay a visit to another aunt, Ngoueka Beatrice.

IMG_20220422_105015.jpg

On our way to visit Aunty Beatrice

So we got into the car and headed there. Fortunately, it was in the same quarter.

We took our time before arriving there because there was traffic on the way to my aunt’s house, and we could arrive there early enough to do what we planned there. While visiting my aunt’s house, they started washing "Ndole," also called "bitter leaf." Indeed, the leaves are bitter.

IMG_20220423_183313.jpg

The Bitter Leaf in Question ( It can be found everywhere in Cameroon)

IMG_20220422_160838.jpg
My two Aunties washing bitter leaves in Bonaberi quarter (Douala Cameroon)

They did the process so as to remove the bitter taste of the leaves while they were washing the leaves. I came to discuss it with them after I finished visiting the house. They were asking me how my mom, father, grandmother, and family were. We had a nice time. At dusk, we decided to go back home, but before that, I collected some sugar-cane. I went back with it in my aunty’s car.

We arrived at the house late in the evening due to traffic on the way, but my aunt managed to prepare us our dinner, which was the bitter leaf she washed during the day.

IMG_20220423_190544.jpg

Here is the Bitter Leaf after being cooked by Aunty Yolande

After eating, I responded to my messages because I had gone the whole day without being connected.
I had an amazing day!! And how was yours? Drop it in the comment section.

Cc;
@wase1234
@graciella
@shance-light
@cicil
@rockana
@breez.com
@chiabertrand

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

That looks tasty! And I love sugar cane! I used to eat that in my hometown when I was still kiddo.

 2 years ago 

Me too I love sugarcane. Up till now I still consume it. Indeed the bitter leaves when cooked as "ndole" is very appetising. If you have the chance to pass in Cameroon don't forget to eat it.

Thank you for passing through my post.

Stay blessed

 2 years ago 

Hi!

This post has been chosen to be recommended for booming support today. Continue creating high-quality content here at Steemit Philippines Community.
Remember to always follow the #Club5050 rules for more chances of curators' upvotes.

Congratulations!

Luzon Moderator
kneelyrac

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I'll always produce high quality content in this community

 2 years ago 

Your family looks beautiful and happy...
You know what else looks beautiful?
That plate of food!!
Everything about your day was just fun and nice

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma'am. My plate is still there if you want it 😅😅

Me im craving for that Ndole 😩😩

 2 years ago 

Waaah ma'am sorry. I begged my aunty for her to do it until

 2 years ago 

the bitter leaves look interesting.. i wonder if we have that in our country too

 2 years ago 

I don't know but there is a great possiblity for you to have it there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56