My New Year Day Celebration

in Steemit Philippines2 years ago (edited)

Holla to this great Philippines community for bringing up this wonderful contest about how our new year day celebration was. Everyone celebrated and mostly thank God for keeping them alive, healthy and strong from the past year to another. Below is an essay on how I celebrated my new year day celebration.
I woke up so early before the cock crows preparing my mind for the new year day celebration. I had a little quiet time reading the Bible and some motivational notes for the day.

The talking clocks gave an alarm indicating a dot on 6am, I moved out from my bed greeting my parents and everyone around making sure I wish my parent and loved ones a happy new year. To abstain myself from unnecessary query from my parents I dropped my phone to my chores, sweeping our compound and arranging things in the room.

1667637573223.jpg
After cleaning up the compound I took a photo of me outside

Mom prepared rice and beans as breakfast for us to keep us active during our little stay in the morning service. We all went to church rejoicing, singing and praising the lord for his sustaining power towards our life. After a brief exhortation by our guest pastor we all took communion sharing our flesh and body with Christ once again

1665408061745.jpg
Mom served us specially

Heading to the closure of the service, The service moderator announced that everyone should wait for a photograph, I used my redmi10c smartphone to snap the members that waited alongside the rules.

PXL_20230101_092025965.PORTRAIT.jpg

The church service was closed with a prayer wishing everyone a happy prosperous new year with much excitement and joy on the face, handshakes and hugs were all expressed showing love for the family. I told my mom to prepare for a shot together

1671968528790 (1).jpg

Mom went home before us, preparing and handling special delicacy in the kitchen, I went down to the house with my friend to celebrate with me God sustaining power. It was actually one of the best new year day celebration I ever had. Thank you for going through my post 🥰❤️

Inviting....
@inemesitjustus
@imohmitch
@johnmitchel

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@davidmarkgeorge/achievement-1-introduction-to-steemit-by-davidmarkgeorge-or-or-17-05-2022
[Achievement1]

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is good to see new visitors from all over the world participated on our contest and to witness how you celebrate New Year.

Thank you for joining, Happy New Year and God Bless.😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64