The Diary Game|| "PAYING BILLS AND GROCERY THROUGH STEEMIT INCOME"||10/18/2021

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago

You Reap what you Sow


Polish_20211018_014958557.jpg


20% of these post goes out to @steemitphcurator to support its cause for the community.


Its indeed a nice feeling that you have something to used whenever you needed it the most.Being on Steemit help me financially specially these trying times,I've been saving my acquired rewards even if its small,still Im thankful because I believe small things matter.Unfortunately for me our company is implementing skeletal workforce due to the pandemic and Im on a force leave and bills are keep on coming that's why I tried hard to save and double time on online earning sites and sidelines to earn.As much as I don't want to take my saved income on steemit,but desperate times calls for desperate move.Its our due date on our memorial plan and where running out of our daily needs.

It was Sunday when I took my earnings and cash out via local remittance and head out to the Memorial office,we have to pay our Memorial plan amounting to an ample amount since its our due date,me and my siblings divided the amount and there's three of us.

IMG_20211017_144939_EDIT_1.jpg

Since the pandemic hit and shortage of a burial place here in our City,the family decided to get a memorial plan that is payable in 6 years and we are currently in our first year.I could say that its a good investment considering the hassle we might undergo in finding a good place to rest.


As I walked around the place I have notice that the management is now ready to exercise strict protocols of visiting the place since All Souls and Saint day is coming.

IMG_20211017_145302.jpg

IMG_20211017_145033.jpg

After paying I leave the place and head out to the nearest supermarket.I went to Metro Fast and Easy at Shang.Im using the amount left for buying our grocery needs for the coming week and it comprise mostly of noodles,canned goods and Milk and also some personal stuff and vitamins....its hard to get sick nowadays.


There is always something to be grateful even on bad times...for me Im happy to have known and benefited on Steemit.Its been my last result whenever I needed it the most and it also thought me perseverance and be thrifty.

...thank you for dropping by😊

@carine1988

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yes, I agree sis. This platform is the light at the end of a dark tunnel. We have so many testimonies about how all of us Steemians have benefited from this awesome platform.
I commend you sis for having or availing a memorial plan. This will really benefit our love ones when we pass on from our mortal life. They don't have to worry about the financial aspects when it comes to the burial place which is really very expensive when it is At Need.
Your cemetery is beautiful and spacious.
This pandemic really taught us a lot of things. We now value more all our income and expenses we make sure it is not wasted. We become more keen on the way we spend. We become more grateful for everything that we have most specially our love ones and ourselves.
Thank you Steemit.

 3 years ago 

I agree @aideleijoie to everything you have said,we really need to be ready for the future and be financially conscious.😊

 3 years ago 

Maraming salamat po sa pagbahagi nang iyong post.

Para po sa karagdagang impormasyon, paki bisita po ang ating Community Account at ibang Social Media Accounts.

Featured Contest of the Week: Steemit Philippines Community Contest “Steemit Promotion Through Livelihood Branding”

Greeting from Admin
@loloy2020

God Bless po!!!

 3 years ago 

Great help gyud ang Steemit it sis. naay makuot na amount when we we need it the most gyud.

Amping kanunay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33