You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Philippines Community Minor Contest of the Week: "Comment Your Childhood Photo"

Hello everyone, I wanted to join that because I thought that will be fun !
I'm gonna leave here a photo with me and my goat :D

WhatsApp Image 2022-03-18 at 00.10.32.jpeg

When I was a little girl, we were going to my grandparent's village every summer and I've never eaten anything when I was a kid, I only drank milk with sugar in the breakfast and my grandpa bought me a goat so I could drink milk from it. Because there were no markets in the village :)
I was feeding my goat everyday so he was feeding me too :) We became very good friends and I made this emotional attachment with him.
Let's get to the end... I don't know if you know guys? We have a tradition as feast of sacrifice which we call ''Kurban Bayramı'' and on that day, while I was sleeping... my grandpa cut him for that feast and I was so upset. I didn't talk to him for the whole summer. But they were still good days, I'm looking them with a big smile cause now I don't have them both. I miss them both. Thanks for reading my goat story :)
I'm inviting @salivederci @justezgi @obeddedon to share their childhood photos :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice to know about "Kurban Bayramı", thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55