You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemindiaa Contest No. 14 |My favourite device on which I use Steemit|by @patjewell

in India Speaks2 years ago

I only use the laptop for... everything. I can't do anything with mobile apps, the display of the mobile phone is far too small for me and the smartphone has pretty much one use for me: Making phone calls!

Ich nutze nur den Laptop für... alles. Mit mobilen Apps kann ich nichts anfangen, das Display vom Handy ist mir viel zu klein und das Smartphone hat bei mir ziemlich genau einen Nutzen: Telefonieren!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I think I am one ahead of you. I also use my phone for WhatsApp, not often, but I do :-)
Do you think they will consider as old school or is the bigger letters indeed giving our age away?

I don't think old-fashioned is bad per se. I'm already tech-savvy - it just has to make sense for me to use it. It shouldn't be an end in itself to do as much as possible with super-modern equipment.

I am somewhat visually impaired - I can hardly see anything on my mobile phone. Voice input works so far... well - not well. I use laptop and desktop and everything is fine. Old fashioned...? Old-fashioned are those who can't make a decent Excel spreadsheet, no matter what device ;-))

Also altmodisch finde ich nicht per se schlecht. Ich bin schon technikaffin - die Nutzung muß für mich nur Sinn machen. Es darf kein Selbstzweck sein, möglichst viel mit möglichst supermodernem Equipement zu erledigen.

Ich bin etwas sehbehindert - auf dem Handy kann ich so gut wie nichts erkennen. Spracheingabe funktioniert bis jetzt... na ja - nicht gut. Ich nutze Laptop und Desktop und alles ist fein. Altmodisch...? Altmodisch sind diejenigen, die keine gescheite Excel-Tabelle zustande kriegen, egal auf welchem Gerät ;-))

 2 years ago 

Old-fashioned are those who can't make a decent Excel spreadsheet, no matter what device ;-))

Haha! It’s your fault that I’m now sitting with a wet screasn! 😂

Sorry for it ;-))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67