Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @wase1234

in India Speaks2 years ago

Hello Steem India. I am delighted to join this contest for the week. Topic is very very captivating. Most of us will want to go back in time and change alot of things. We may want to go back and retake those lost opportunities or wrong decisions we made. Sometimes we may want to go back in time and relive a good moment but we can't.

Writing this letter is me hoping that my 5 year old self in another universe will get it and she'll use it to prepare for the future. So this is my letter to her.

20220727_223720.png

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZdzzf8rzktJfGowVdf6fT67fe6QLiFyLffcxnqkq8YhB2wjLmV6wUPVzeeguywj4c5yRfzdXHUGN.png

Dear Small Wase,

How are you my darling, I'm sure you are doing very well and living your best life in nursery school. In this letter I will call you small Wase. I just want to enlighten, encourage and advise you on the things you might be facing or having doubts about as you grow. You may not understand but my wish is you read the letter everyday till you start understanding at some point. I like to tell you things about;

- Friends:

Growing up you are going o realize that you are a very friendly person. You will let alot of people into your live and trust most of them more than they deserve. You may get disappointed and loose good people due to some of your querks. What I want to tell you is that don't take it to heart. Over the years you will gather your circle and they will remain by your side like your own personal army. It won't be easy identifying them, you may not like some of them from the start but you will eventually. My advice is that be true to who you are, that's what will attract the circle that is for you.

- Parents:

I already know you are so close to Papa. He is your best best friend. Mama can be a little strict but she loves you too. Always take their advise. Sometimes we think that our parents don't always know what is best for us but trust me they do. One thing I realized growing up is that they were always right and they always knew what's best for me. I hope you listen to their teachings and advise more than the way I did.

- Siblings:

You will discover that your siblings are way older than you are. Sometimes you will feel left out and abandon when they can't play with you or share their stories with you. It's going to hurt you even more when all of them are going to leave the house and you'll stay back all by yourself. One day you'll realize that you are one of the reasons they grew up so fast. Mama and Papa are getting old so they will take up the responsibility to take care of most of your needs starting from a certain point in your life. They love you very very much. You are all their first children. You will find sisters and brothers of your game group one day but they won't just be related by blood.

- Love:

So at some point in your life you will start having crushes and falling inlove. I wish you handle all that better than I have done. Be more careful and always out yourself first. And maybe wait till you get a little older than I did before you fall in love 😹. Nevertheless never ever entertain someone who doesn't match your vibe. You guys won't last. Take it from me. Haha.

- School:

At this age you already know you love school. I bet you dreaming to be a Doctor right now. You will find out that you are very sharp at school. Don't brag about it, build it, work harder and make yourself even sharper. At a certain point you'll get confused on career part. What I want to tell you is do what your heart tells you because knowing who you are, you will finally end up doing what your heart tells you so don't waste any time like I did. Go straight for it.

- God:

You'll discover that you really really need him in your life especially those moments when life has pushed you to the wall inside a dark cave. You escape this you'll need to pray and talk to God. Start at an early age and persue your spiritual life with seriousness. It's going to help you avoid alot of things I fell into. I'm positive you'll do better than I did.

- Bullies:

There will come a point in your life when bullying and peer pressure will be an everyday meal. You'll get insulted and humiliated. it's going to make you cry and sometimes want to run away. Don't cry like I did, face them head on like I also did but later on. When it comes to the billies never leave your high horses and meet them at the bottom. Stay up there. Give them a deaf ear. You are the best version there can be of yourself.

- Life:

So life in general will be full of ups and downs. There are so many things you won't understand, many times that you are going to doubt yourself and feel like you are not enough. You will notice that life will make you very very hard and eventually soft again.
I'd prefer you chose to be soft all the time. Be brave and face things head on. Live your life making mistakes, learning from them and living with no regrets. You will be an overthinker, which is good. Never change that about yourself. Own up to your mistakes and don't blame anyone.
Don't be serious all the time, live young, live wild, live free. Most of all live life remembering where you came from and where you are going to.

My darling small Wase, I'll conclude by saying never let the world pressure you into someone you are not. Don't let the negative aspects of life into your heart and the positive aspects into your head. It should be the reverse. Always be good and gave genuine intensions for everything you do. No matter the cricumstances, be kind and caring, always help others because it pays to be good.

From me to you, Yours Sincerely and with all love...
Big Wase ❤️

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZdzzf8rzktJfGowVdf6fT67fe6QLiFyLffcxnqkq8YhB2wjLmV6wUPVzeeguywj4c5yRfzdXHUGN.png

There's nothing more I wish than for this letter to actually get to my 5 year old self. I wish my 36 year old self could also write me a letter. I would really love that.

I really enjoyed creating this post, I also hope the readers will enjoy my letter. Best regards!!


I invite @mvchain @saxopedia @chiabertrand @vivigebelis and @sachin08 to join this contest.

10% to @steemindiaa

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
Loading...

Such an advice in different sections, so you did fall in love when younger, I bet little wase will take over time and be more discreet than you are, I know she will be so caring and avoid bullies, she will be so respectful and she will know hoe to handle life, although you had made her know that life is filled with ups and down, but I trust she will now let that positivity of life in her head and the negativity in her heart, I know she will cherish her older self for the heads up about lining life

Thanks for sharing
Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much
I'm certain she'll do better than me

You are welcome

With this later, your 5 year old self will never get into trouble because you have exposed everything to her especially the aspect of bullies. When we are still little, we know nothing about it and we are often the target.

I'll conclude by saying never let the world pressure you into someone you are not

Perfect! Be yourself and be your best. Thanks for sharing and success in your entry

 2 years ago 

Thank you Mme

Beautiful dear

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Beautifully written! This is by far the best post I’ve seen from you.
Good lucf for the contest and keep on writing ✍️

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much Ma
I appreciate the comment

Sometimes you will feel left out and abandon when they can't play with you or share their stories with you.

the same thing happens to my son as he was born after in years my daughter, he is not older enough to play with

 2 years ago 

Oh oh I can imagine
It feels lonely sometimes

I love the part where you advised small wase that life is full of ups and down that can make you doubt your capability and chance for success. This will in a way prepare her for what lie ahead especially when she take into consideration all you've written to her.

 2 years ago 

I'm sure she will...
Thanks for the comment

Jesus Christ! What a writing and what a life!
You e given out blessings in the ne of a letter to yourself. It just made me realize how a good mother you will be in the future. That's amazing dear big @wase1234. You are great!

 2 years ago 

I claim the greatness with open arms.
Yes ooo I'll be a good mother to the extent that other children will come and be renting me to be thier mother's for some time 😂😂😂

Thank you MJ. I really appreciate your comment.

You're very much welcome🙏🏾

Amiga muy linda tu carta, de seguro tu yo de 5 años estará encantado con los consejos que le has dado, sientete muy orgullosa de lo que has logrado, siempre habrá altibajos en la vida pero no hay nada que no se pueda recuperar🤗

Suerte en el concurso🤞

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the comment friend

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59511.68
ETH 2613.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39