Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W3 - What different animals can teach humans by @simonnwigwe || #Burnsteem25steemCreated with Sketch.

in India Speaks2 years ago


Brown Orange Mint Green Pink White Black Photocentric Feminine Lifestyle Beauty Fashion YouTube Channel Art Banner.png
Image design on canvas


Hello guys,
You are all welcome to my blog once again. I'm delighted to be here today. The engagement challenge has come to its week 3 and today I will be participating in the contest organised by this wonderful community I.e the steem India community. I want to believe that all steemian herein India are doing well.

Just like every other week, this week also has a very unique contest organised by this noble community. The topic of discussion this week centred on What different animals can teach humans. Believe it or not, animals are one of the creatures that we humans share the earth with. Because of that reason, we ought to look at them closely because they have a lot to teach us.

friends-3042751__480.jpg
Source

In this article today, I want us to look closely at one of the closest animals to man I.e a dog. One of the animals we usually keep very closer t us is a dog. Today a lot of people have dogs in their houses and that has built a very mutual relationship between humans and this animal. Dogs have so stayed with humans that they can now understand humans very well.

One of the most faithful animals on this planet earth today is a dog. Dogs are usually very faithful to their owners no matter the situation. I don't have a dog currently but I'm working hard to get one for myself because of the attributes I have seen associated with these animals. If a dog sees his owner or a plot of evil against anyone, the dog will try as much as it can to stop that incident from happening.

Recently I was watching a movie where a child was kidnap and the mother of the baby was crying and shouting for help, the dog immediately ran after the kidnapper and chased him until the kidnapper out of fear dropped the baby and ran away. The dog didn't live the sight of the baby, it guided it until the mother of the child came and took the child away. So we can see that a dog teaches us faithfulness and sacrifice.

A dog can risk its life to ensure that it protects its own, which is a very big lesson to all humans. Aside from this, we can see dogs today being sent and they don't do any other thing within that period other than to do what they are told to do. This teaches humans also to be very faithful to their owners.


Other things dogs can teach humans are listed below


  • Living in the moment
  • Dogs understand your sad mood and happy mood
  • Dogs play around as a means of exercise and also a means to forget troubles.
In the case of living in the moment, a dog goes a long way in teaching humans to forget about the past as well as the future and only focus on the now. Humans always keep their heads too busy thinking about the past or even the future and that makes them not appreciate the present. In the case of a dog, you will always see it living the moment with joy and happiness as if it is its last.

A dog understands when you are sad and when you are happy. This is a very big lesson to all humans because understanding each other's moods will go a long way in helping us to live right with them. A dog knows when you are happy and when you are sad. He knows how to approach you in any of the situations and also to comfort you and make you feel better.

Most times we see dogs jumping around and trying to straiten their muscles, these are all means of exercise which keep their body healthy and functional. Most times humans don't perform any form of exercise and that causes them to be weak and lazy. Sometimes these dogs come to play with us just so we can come out of the depression we are in because they know clearly whenever you are depressed. This is a lesson that all humans should take into consideration because this is what humans are supposed to do to their fellow humans as well.


Conclusion


Just like the dog, different animals like goats, cats, cows etc also have something to teach us. I have taken into consideration one of the closest animals to man. Almost in every home, you go to today, you will see a dog present in that home. Dogs have lived with humans for a long and it has learnt a lot from human and also provided many solutions to human problems as well.

I'm inviting
@chiabertrand
@goodybest
@dave-hanny

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

You did well my friend! I love reading your post form the 1st to the last word.

Living in the moment

What a great statement. It is indeed what animals teach us. To live now and not tomorrow. So often we forget it.
Good luck for the contest!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma for your valuable comment and contributions on this post, it is highly appreciated.

I grew to hear that the most loyal friend a man will ever have is a dog, i kept pondering on this, your post has added insight, i do not particularly like pets myself, but i cannot deny that they pass lessons to man. I will write on my entry soon.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your comments and contributions to this post. Animals always teaches us something

This is very educative and wisdom wise of you to sit and study "dog" . First of all, i appreciate your invite, you have said alot about a dog and the attributes it has, i could also learn from what you said about a dog and i have been observing such attribute from my dog . I wish you success in this contest friend, expect my entry soon.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment and support on this post my friend.

Good entry from you friend. Dogs are common pets all over the world and their character and attribute teaches us a lot of lessons as humans. In terms of securing its owner, a dog can put his life in the line just to protect the owner or family members of the owner: that's a big lesson to we humans.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your wonderful comment on this post my friend, i sincerely appreciate yor contributions. Dogs are truly man best friend when we talk about animals.

All what you said concerning dog is true, I know this base on my 1 year experience with our dog, if you are sad dog knows and come to you. The part that interest me most is that if you train them well when it comes to food they can never eat outside their plate. My dog doesn't eat outside it plates then she doesn't collect food from everyone, when I married newly it takes a long time before the dog started eating my food. I appreciate your entry I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support and contributions in this article. I'm happy that you have same experience too. Dogs are very loyal and its the closest to human.

😉🤗🤗🤗

I really hope you get one some day. Owning a pet is quite fun. I personally do not own a dog per say, but i have seen and interacted with them just as you have. They are quite fun truly, and man's best friend for a reason. They are compassionate and lovable creatures. On my part, i have learnt so much from my pet cat, i hope to get some visit from you too.

Greetings my friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your comments and contributions my friend, i will surely get a pet soon and i am happy you have learn a lot from your cat as well.

You are welcome my good friend. I also invite you to visit my entries, i will highly appreciate 🤝🏻

Sure like other animals we have something we can learn too. We need to apply ourselves to observe intently

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support and contributions

Without a doubt there are many lessons that we can learn from dogs, they are the most faithful companions of man.

Attitudes such as loyalty, companionship, and commitment are important for humans to learn from dogs.

Dogs will show unconditional love to their master, no matter what the circumstance.

 2 years ago 

Thank for your comment, you are very right about all you have said concerning a dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36