Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @sikan-eyen

in India Speaks2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1658744125650.png


A LETTER TO MY FIVE-YEAR-OLD SELF


244 Memory Lane,

Life,


Nigeria.

25th July, 2022.


Dear @sikan-eyen(jnr),

How are you doing today? I hope you did not get on Mummy's nerve today? And school? I hope you still say your rhymes flawlessly, well i trust you, you are a smart cute girl.

As for me, right now, i write this letter to you from a place of deep reflection.

I felt really heavy in my chest so i got to let some weight out. These things i tell you are about life, these things i reveal to you should be your guide and light.

First of all, please do not grow too quickly. I know you are probably tired of all the spanks and cautioning, but please do not wish to grow too quickly because i know you cannot wait to be an adult and make your own decisions.
But i tell you those decisions start NOW !! It's in everything you do, in everything you say, in the way you embrace yourself dear.
Enjoy your childhood, it only comes ones, its like a phase before you open your eyes it is all gone.
Now i wish i scribbled on the sands more, played loudly in the rain, and ate happily. So i'd tell you this;
Live wholefully, carpe diem, it means seize the day.


Second, in the course of life i have learnt not to please everyone, it is draining, after all, nobody really cares.
I have learnt to live for me, and now do not get me wrong, i do not mean being selfish or anything, all i am saying is that do what makes you happy regardless.


Third, know this and know peace— Life will hit you hard.
Life is a journey with the good, bad and ugly, it wont always be a Christmas morning, dark days lurk, of misery of frustration, of tears, of sadness and of pain, depression will show but hey! Do not give in, in the midst of all the madness, keep your head straight @sikan-eyen(jnr). These gloomy days too will pass, they are only prerequisite for your growth, believe me.


Fourth, forgive quickly, it is not worth it, i once read somewhere:

We forgive not because the people who hurt us deserve it, but because we deserve peace


Furthermore, give freely and be kind, walk through life with purpose, take your studies seriously, make healthy friends, read books,always be thankful to your creator, do not be carried away with the vanity of life, but its okay to be vain, just a lil.

When you sing, sing loudly, laugh freely, love genuinely, aim to be a woman of purpose, stand up for yourself, look at me, i am older but i never stop learning, be confident.

And lastly, LOVE YOURSELF.


At this juncture, i would love to drop my pen, it was so relieving, pouring out my heart to you through this letter.
Please my regard to Mum and Dad, stay safe... Till i write next.


Your Most Loving Older Version,
@sikan-eyen(snr)
Ditto.


IMG_20210730_203458_1~3.jpg

CHEERS


APPRECIATION TO @steemindiaa /@steemindia for this thoughtful theme.

I invite you friends to join in this challenge:

@drlavache, @jasmin5, @uniscoblog

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Awh! What a nice letter my friend.

Life will hit you hard

You've put tears in my eyes!
BUT like you've said, we cannot give in.
Wishing you all the best for the contest!

Thank you Ma.

Wow, I so much enjoyed reading your letter, the first point really got me because I do think of it whenever adulthood responsibility is pulling me down that childhood days were sweet, no stress of how I'm I going to pay this bill, how I would do this or that. Truly your five years old you deserves not to rush when growing, she should take her time because once it's gone, its gone forever. Thank you for sharing.

True friend, very true, every moment should count in our lives, we don't invite if the next breath is ours.

Goodluck friend.

It's been long i saw the word ditto😁
You could be an awesome poet, wooow! The letter qualifies to be tagged as a poem, your little version will gain a lot from this letter, after it is well explained to her that is😉. I love the heads up and meaningful cautions, good luck with this awesome entry. I can't wait to create mine, you made it so much fun!!

You got me smiling over here, i remember the word "ditto" waa said to be used in the olden days in letters, it just came to mind.
Yes, i am sure my five-year-old self will be well guided.

Thank you.

Wow, I see a lot of messages passed across to your young self, by your advice, I guarantee that your young self will be a better version of who you are

Definitely, i believe that too.

Awesome,
Good luck
I just wrote mind, mind you check out some advice if mine to my your self

This whole writing is quite artistic,you write like a professional writer.

The points you mentioned such as never to please everyone, remembering that life has ups and downs,as well as having love for oneself.I believe your 5-year old self will benefit immensely after reading this letter.

Thank you a million for the compliment, yes when we please everything everyone, you will come to see you never lived for yourself.
Have a blessed day.

 2 years ago 

That was quite a Bible you wrote there. With all that advice @sikan-eyen(jnr) can't miss the way. How I wish I was sent such a letter telling me what subject to choose in school. thanks for the good advice and the picture.

These letter just gave us this nostalgic feeling, its quite an experience because it can only get better.

Thanks for stopping.

Excelentes consejos amiga, tu yo de 5 años, debe saber apreciar lo que le dices cuando le aconsejas que no tenga prisa por crecer, todo se da en su tiempo justo.
Se deben hacer las cosas para complacencia de uno mismo, no para los demás.
Pueden haber adversidades, sin embargo, sigue adelante, no te rindas.
Ten paz contigo misma, para ello perdona rápido, por tí, no por los demás.
Por último, vive, se amable, disfruta de todo, y grita, canta, baila, corre, salta, ríe a plenitud.

Excelentes consejos amiga @sikan-eyen

Saludos

Banner Saludos y hasta pronto.jpg

Te invito a ver mi participación en el siguiente Link

Thank you friend, indeed life is really too short to be bottled up, feeling anxious for nothing, it is better to live life one day at s time.

wow you have said it all my dear. live for yourself and no one else, do not please everyone.love yourself more.🥰 great advice. i love this piece.

Thank you :-)

It's been long i saw the word ditto😁

Hahhha i bet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55