STEEMINDIA CONTEST NO#10 ||FAVOURITE SUBJECT IN My STUDENT LIFE|| English Was My Favorite Subject

in India Speaks2 years ago

Greetings friends of India,

Today after such a long time I found a beautiful contest to take part and I'm almost near to the deadline. Whatever, things I would like to clarify at the beginning. As I respect each and every contest rules but unfortunately I've left behind my student life long time ago and I've no picture of my own to attach with this contest blog so I prefer using free image source pixabay to represent my blog. Hope contest holder will give a kind look to it and consider my limitations.

Before starting the contest I would like to invite my friends @ripon0630 @ternuritajessi @zulhendra @taillah @ikmalhariamuna to take part in it. You can find the contest details right here: Steem India Contest #10 Take part in it before the deadline end so do it asap.

image.png

Image by suju-foto from Pixabay

Now its time for discuss more about my favorite subject in my student life. I'm a student of science background and I've done my post graduation in Physics. Physics is not my favorite, its my love. But its not my first love which came to my life at first. My first love is ENGLISH and its came to my life when I start my school a long time ago. I'm a 90's kid so it was before 2000 when I started my schooling or kindergarten.

I still can remember that I had two ENGLISH books when I was in 3rd standard. One was about rhymes and poems to recite and another was about Grammar. Honestly, I'm still a learner and my grammar is still not very good. I still misspell Grammar spelling and fix it later when I find it.

How English Became My Favorite Subject:

After my native language if I'm in love with some other language that is ENGLISH as a academic subject it was my first love and Physics is my last love hahah. Today I'll talk about only my first love. I feel a good bonding with this subject and I was really very dedicated to this subject as I've written many note books to fix my handwriting of English and got praise from my teachers many times.

image.png
Image by Kollakolla from Pixabay

Once I was reading English in some other period was going on and one of my classmate complain the teacher that I was studying English on his class, my teacher was a very kind person who didn't scold me because I was ignoring his class even he appreciate that I was studying English.

It became my favorite subject at the very beginning of my school days. I wanted to be fluent in English and practiced it but people around me never appreciate my good practice because they have some negative perspective as they were villagers and do not appreciate foreign language.

But I didn't care about them and kept continuing my good practice as a result I score good result in academic exams. My Grammar was poor but my goal was to be someone who can express her feelings, thoughts and expressions to others and my practice made me good in English, not perfect yet.

image.png
Image by louiscollin2015 from Pixabay

Contribution Of My Favorite Subject In My Real Life:

English gave me a lot and it came to my life like a blessing or light. True light of education I found when I found myself expressive in English. I became able to talk, write and communicate my foreign clients when I started online homebased job where English was compulsory and it was also a part of my academic studies in different standards like it was compulsory subject in graduation. My study is not in English Medium or in English Version but English was included in our syllabus. Its became my priority because I found it easy and interesting. English is my second language cum my first love as academic subject.

I always preferred simple sentences of English. Complex sentences mostly bring complex to understand the meaning properly. English helped me a lot in my career as I was a tutor of Math and English for many school students when I was a student of university. So it helped me to enlighten my life and it gave me more than I deserve. I'm still not perfect but I'm glad that my readers can read me and the people I communicate with, they understand me well! what else I want? English is not only a favorite subject, it's a name of love, emotion and feelings. English is great and I love it a lot.

Conclusion:

Before as a student I loved English and practice it, as a result I became able to be a teacher. In my career English is playing a vital role. As I said it's more than a favorite subject. My true emotions for English can't be explain in words because this is the Ocean. My learning will never end because I can't learn the Ocean in a lifetime. will keep learning and practicing it for proper use of it.

Thanks For Reading

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1

Sort:  

English lessons are subjects that are liked by many people, after mastering it they can travel the world. Nice Post , I wish you the best in this contest. good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro for your kind words and yes English is like an asset that help us travelling world wide.

Hi, @shohana1 thanks for participating in the great contest, It is great that you have chosen English as one of your favorite subjects, and you have written well because of your English knowledge ALL THE BEST

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for your kind words, stay blessed!

Hola amiga, definitivamente el Inglés vino a ser el idioma que enamoro. Has tenido la oportunidad de desarrollar muy bien este idioma así como ser profesor de ello. La física es muy interesante y necesaria, admiro sea tu amor jaja.
Te deseo éxito en el concurso, gracias por la invitación. Abrazos 🤗💗

 2 years ago 

Greetings and hug back my friend. Yes we have lot of ways to improve this language.

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @ripon0630 using the @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club100

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

The #learnwithsteem tag focuses on teaching through tutorials and lessons some knowledge, skill or profession that you have. Please avoid using it if it's not about that. Thank you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @ripon0630 for your kind support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56