Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @sduttaskitchen|| Club75

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)

Dear friends of this community,
I hope you all are safe and taking care of yourselves.

Yesterday while searching the contest posts, I found this riveting subject for the contest preferred by the @steemindiaa community.

Not only me but everyone went through different challenges during their life journey, but we often didn't get time to recall them and realize where we should need to improve and where we should appreciate ourselves.

Because in our regular life, we all are busy maintaining our sustainability.

Though my life is a bit different from many, as I do not have any family and stay alone;
So, often I recall my old days and miss those who left me so early.

Here, according to the subject of the contest, I have to write a letter to myself recalling the last five years;
I started gathering life experiences at the age of 7 or 8, and when I was 12 years, I began to comprehend the reality of life.

Nevertheless, today I am going to write a letter to myself and recapitulate my last five years through this contest.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJL81FSnaUvBWcD5iZTFpjf9ezxs3kiupVWRKF61XuqhasvCtC1JRTK9P6Sz7YNnUaWYABNiuL.png

Dear myself,

Though we talk regularly to each other where nobody can listen to our voice but ourselves;
where we share our tears, smile, and depression. We also experienced the fraud of people together.

2017:-

(My elder sister)

As here, I need to share the last five years; So I am starting from
2017 when on the 26th of January, I lost my brother-in-law, and he leave us at the age of 44;
Though that was not the age of death, he left us forever.

At that time my elder sister and I regularly went to the hospital and saw that he was in the ICU and fighting for his life; at that time there was no one beside us.

When we felt we needed money and no one was going to help us because we lost our parents and no relatives came forward to help us; we decided to sell my father's house for his treatment.

But we couldn't save his life but we became homeless.

Lessons:-

That day I learned to understand how lonely we are and people love to stand beside you if you have a strong wealthy background.

But I didn't give up. I was attached to an NGO and saw several people surviving for food, clothing, and shelter.

Several people I have seen are physically, and mentally handicapped and facing challenges every second.

At that time I realized that life is a tough teacher that takes the real-time examination to taste your patience.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJL81FSnaUvBWcD5iZTFpjf9ezxs3kiupVWRKF61XuqhasvCtC1JRTK9P6Sz7YNnUaWYABNiuL.png

2018-

I started working for world vision India(NGO), before that, I was working for SOS children's village.

I visited several sites where I have seen people living their life on the pavement.

(With sampabiswas and another associate)

When I met @sampabiswas and several others who worked under me, I was the team leader in world vision India. Though my personal life was filled with pain;
But I tried to overcome them to serve those who are in need.

Lesson:-

True relationship can be found anywhere.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJL81FSnaUvBWcD5iZTFpjf9ezxs3kiupVWRKF61XuqhasvCtC1JRTK9P6Sz7YNnUaWYABNiuL.png

2019-

I bought my oppo Reno2(rs. 50,000/2,628 steem) in January and in March due to covid I started working from home.

But in July, I quit the job because my boss tried to defy(oppress) me.

In this world when a girl survives alone everyone thinks that it is easy to get them, but as I mentioned that I started life's struggle at the age of 12 individually so I know how to handle all these people.

Again I dipped into the soup financially.

Lessons:-

I learned from that experience that the choice is always in our hands, whether you need to adjust to your poverty to save your honor or get success through back doors.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJL81FSnaUvBWcD5iZTFpjf9ezxs3kiupVWRKF61XuqhasvCtC1JRTK9P6Sz7YNnUaWYABNiuL.png

2020- 2022-

I went through mental trauma because I stayed in a rented flat(still staying) and my financial condition was dipping day by day.

Then I joined the steemit platform with the help of royalmacro and from then to now still, I am attached to this platform.

In this steemit journey, I got help from others and I also tried to help people but unfortunately, several people backstabbed me;

but a few people like @lother68, @pulook, @piudey, and @sampabiswas (I introduced them on the steemit platform) are still good friends of mine.

Lesson:-

If you walk in the right track you will definitely get a way to overcome the situation.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJL81FSnaUvBWcD5iZTFpjf9ezxs3kiupVWRKF61XuqhasvCtC1JRTK9P6Sz7YNnUaWYABNiuL.png

CONCLUSION

Lifes' is a gamble if you learned to throw the dice, learn to pay the price as well.

The lesson I always try to teach myself and I never regret anything as I believe I may did something wrong with anyone.

But I may unconsciously do something wrong but my conscience knows;
I never do anything wrong that can hurt anyone. I hate liars and love to be clear only in front of the almighty.

I may not have wealth but I feel proud of myself because of my honesty and because of that I wrote a poem a few days back and recalled that"I am affluent by the mind and emotional fool."

(Today, again I invited to join NGO)

These were the experiences that I gathered in the last five years.

I hope you people also relate to my real-time story because we often get common questions in the examination hall. Life is also the same.

Please keep in touch and stay blessed, happy always.

I would like to invite @piudey @sampabiswas and @shohana1 to take part in this contest.
Sharing the link for the convenience:

https://steemit.com/hive-168362/@steemindiaa/steemit-engagement-challenge-s3-w2-write-a-letter-to-your-five-year-old-self-telling-him-her-what-you-have-learned-so-far

top.fw.png
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPJL81FSnaUvBWcD5iZTFpjf9ezxs3kiupVWRKF61XuqhasvCtC1JRTK9P6Sz7YNnUaWYABNiuL.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Your elder sister looking beautiful.... Thanks for sharing with us.

When you said your life was different from other child and then I begin to b more curious but when I realized all that you went through I understand what you had meant, life is full of surprises, and as you have said in one of your past publication, life is a hard teacher it often take test on us..
Greetings

 2 years ago 

Life is the best teacher to teach the the real life lessons, and we often acquired the best knowledge through it.
Thank you for your valuable response.

I like the way you throw these words at me, it is so amazing, life is the best teacher to teach the real-life lesson, #word

I can't agree less, you can check out my publications too, I just advance my younger self haha

 2 years ago 

Everyone has their own perception of looking towards their journey of life.

True though, our perspective toward life are diffrent

Your post is well detailed.You wrote extensively about your childhood experience as well as the lessons you have learnt from those years.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for spending your valuable time here. We all have some stories and that is life.

Exactly friend,I really learnt a lot from your post and It is full of wisdom and guidance to everyone.

Una conmovedora historia, y realmente admiro su valor y su tenacidad, así como su fuerza.
No se desanime, siga luchando que muy pronto logrará mejorar su situación.

En cuanto al concurso, creo que la intención es que hoy, a su edad, ud le escriba una carta a su misma persona, pero pensando que en el momento que la reciba tiene 5 años de edad, por lo quepuede aprovechar de dcirle algunos consejos, sobre todo ante las experiencias que ha vivido.

Saludos.

Banner Saludos y hasta pronto.jpg

Te invito a ver mi participación en el siguiente Link

 2 years ago 

Todos pasamos por alguna lucha y después de pasar por ellas acumulamos experiencia.Gracias amigo por tu visita y amables palabras.

 2 years ago (edited)

Having gone through your post line by line , your letter to yourself is inspiring for all and especially for me . The line that touched my heart is :

whether you need to adjust to your poverty to save your honor or get success through back doors.

It is a million dollar line and i salute you for your decision. May GOD bless you .

Good luck .

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words, the fact is there is a huge difference between real life and reel life.
Stay blessed always.

Hola amiga me gustó mucho la secuencia con que explicas a tu yo de 5 años para que te conozca... Y las fotos porque tu la has visto a ella, pero al contrario por medio de esta carta es que va a mirarte...

 2 years ago 

Tienes razón mi querido amigo, muchas veces cuando recordamos nuestros viejos tiempos también recordamos a algunas personas que nos dejaron gracias por tu lindo comentario

Oh my God @sduttaskitchen, your letter was just overwhelming, I didn't know women go through such. I'm really proud of you for having stood up against the opinions of life and people, you are a blessing to your self 5 years ago and I hope she follows your advice to the letter and become an even greater blessing to her new self.

Thanks For Sharing
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words, everyone has some stories and after going through them we become mature. Stay blessed.

This was a very nice post. You mentioned a lot of good things about five years in your post. Which I really like.

I learned from that experience that the choice is always in our hands, whether you need to adjust to your poverty to save your honor or get success through back doors.

Of course, we ourselves try hard enough to save honor. Living with poverty and maintaining self-respect is a beautiful life.

You have presented it very nicely.Thank you so much for sharing your post with us.

Best regards 💖

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your visit and kind words.

Your entry has won me over. So many deep words of advice and life lessons. Your younger self is so blessed to get such a letter from you.


I may not have wealth but I feel proud of myself because of my honesty

Most kids have the notion that wealth is what makes one successful, personality and reputation is very important.

An awesome letter, good luck with this entry.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your visit and kind words.

You are very welcome @sduttaskitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55