Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 - Write a letter to your five-year-old self, telling him/her what you have learned so far by @Sahmie

in India Speaks2 years ago
HELLO FRIENDS

Greetings to everyone in the #steemindia community, and thank you to @steemindiaa for giving me the opportunity to talk to myself, it is a very lovely gesture.

20210527_090614.jpg Photo of me and my junior siblings

Dear Five-year-old Me...

I hope you’re good and absorbing all the memorable memories that I still try to recollect. We tried to amass ample fun, playing in the grassland, going to birthday receptions, playing soccer and being athletic - you love sports, right? Are all the medals we won still up on the wall in the living room? I expect you’re appreciating all the things I remember fondly.

Hold on to mammy and pappy and never let go. Cause when you get as old as I am, you will desire to hug and squeeze them for eternity. Isn't it incredible that at age 5 we don't beget any distress about life, career or moving out? We've nonetheless got years of hugging our parents and battling with our siblings left. Cherish every sole one of those wonderful times as you mature because you never know how hard it is to move on and retire those things to the background. Dear 5-year-old me, respect and cherish your family exclusively. Offer several hugs that just come inherently to you. Give so much love that you'll never want to give love again. Please do this for me, so you won't live any regrets.

IMG_20220723_164038.jpg A photo of me and my elder sister

My dear, you're in for a charm when you get older - you'll make amazing friends that will change your lifestyle and have the most extraordinary events and opportunities. My beloved, you’ve got a lot to look forward to.

To be honest, to get to the best of what life has to offer, you’re going to have to go through rough and tough times where you'll be doubting your abilities. but trust me it's just a feeling for a while.

You’re going to endure a lot of struggles. Some will come quicker than you think and some might come when you least expect them. There are going to be periods where you feel you can’t go on any longer, and you feel vulnerable and lonely and terrified. And it will get very dark, but am I telling you now with a joyful heart that there is always light at the end of the tunnel, and it's just a passage to your greatness. I understand there will be moments when that seems unthinkable and absurd, but I promise you, to please trust me because I am living evidence that you can and you will get through everything. Please giving up isn't an option, for there’s so ample greatness waiting for you at the end. You are tougher than you feel, even when you feel vulnerable and shaky.

IMG_utnk99.jpg A photo of me.

Do ask for assistance when you crave it. It doesn't display you as a weaker person. And most times, it's okay not to be alright and it’s very okay to ask for help. No single person is capable of confronting everything on their own, and permitting people to assist you is what gets you through. You’ll like to shove people off but strive not to bring about that mistake again. They’re all only here to help you grow.

I hope this gives you a boost for some of the things you are gonna encounter. You are going to be just fine, just know that no matter the circumstance, you are always loved and never be left alone.
Good luck!

Your friend,
Sahmie (age 26)



I wish to invite @kinase, @five5 and @yangitu99, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE

THANK YOU!!!



9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328D2Z1pNpfQHsrDiDc3JFwT3JoXSX8W6y6L2uvz1s1j4Dj9Ve9MmyC4RbCi99oyhw12iNjryuoA9BW845wfY5Dcdyik7NSymfUTYa.jpeg

ABOUT ME

My name is Samuel Godgift, but you can call me Sahmie or Big sam, I am from the country of Nigeria 🇳🇬 , born in the year 1995 and I like interesting and unique things/places. So on this beloved platform I will be sharing about photography, sports, traveling and other interesting things.

For my Achievement 1 Click Here


NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211115_232951.gif

Sort:  

This really a powerful letter, you have written here, and I believe your 5 year old self would really learn alot. I personally love the part where you told him that giving up isn't an option. Thanks for sharing and goodluck in this contest.

Ohmo! These are ground rules he needs to understand that no matter how hard he gets, he should never give.

Wow I always knew you as one of the best and most creative writer indeed your 5 old self would be proud of you

Thanks for sharing

wishing you success

Thank you for kind words. I really appreciate it.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @jyoti-thelight


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Thank you. I very much appreciate it.

Good publication to yourself five years ago keep shining 🌟 and growing

I am very grateful for you kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59403.33
ETH 2607.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38