Steem India Community Contest - What actions would you take if you knew you only had 24 hours to live by @nishadi89 | Club75 💗

in India Speaks2 years ago

20220421_122007.jpg
Reality of life
Image credit ;Unsplash

Death is something we all have in common. Where there is birth, there is death. Everyone in this world will inevitably die someday. The problem is that we do not know when we will die. No one can know in advance the day of his death and how he will die. Death can come to us at any moment. It has no caste, no age limit. Some die in the womb. Others die in infancy. Death can occur at a young age as well as in old age. This is the nature of death. We need to understand this.

As a good start to the contest I thought it would be appropriate to first give a brief description of death. So I started my article this way. So @cryptogecko has given us a chance to say what we will do if we know the day we die.

When I saw the theme of the contest, I wondered what I would actually do if I died in 24 hours. Do I eat my favorite food? Or do I just go to my favorite place and spend some time with it? Or do I wear my favorite clothes and jewelry? No. None of this makes sense. If I have 24 hours to live, I am guaranteed that there is no point in doing such things.

photo-1511895426328-dc8714191300.jpeg
Image credit ; Unsplash

If I have 24 hours to live, I spend an hour or two with my family and friends. Because it makes the heart feel great. I do this because I want to die happy at the last minute. But I do not want to die thinking about those bonds. Because what happens then is that at the moment of death, the more I bond with my family and friends. So I spend time with them but not going to crave bonds.

Then I reminds my religion. And reminds of the virtues of the Supreme Buddha, the Dharma Ratna and the Sangha Ratna. No matter how I live, I realize that all of this is impermanent and prepare to face death.

I reminds the good things I did when I was alive without letting any bad thoughts come to my mind. Because no matter what we do, in the end we will be left with only the good things we did. So until I get close to my dying moment I only reminds the good things I have done. I will try my best to keep the mind well-formed so that no thoughts of desire, anger or jealousy come to mind.

photo-1506630391771-a4428d1e6bcd.jpeg
Image credit

We all come into this world empty-handed. But no one goes empty-handed. So what do we take with us when we die? We come empty-handed at birth, and at death we carry away the good and bad things we did. So what should we add to take with us when we go?

So I invite my some of my friends @arshani, @enamul17, @poorvik and @shohana1 to participate in this contest.

Contest link :- https://steemit.com/hive-168362/@cryptogecko/club100-steem-india-community-contest-what-actions-would-you-take-if-you-knew-you-only-had-24-hours-to-live-120-trx-prize

10% payout for steemindiaa community.

Cc :-
@steemindiaa


🔮 Thanks for reading 🔮


Sort:  

Thanks for your lovely entry for this contest. It is our friends who always come in handy in bad times, whether it is sadness or happiness, they always show our trust by shoulder to shoulder.

 2 years ago 

very beautiful contest entry dear, Good luck :)

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear ❤

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me & your writing is so good.I love it.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear ☺️

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

You have given a powerful entry for the contest. may the best person win.best of luck
#siwcc

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear ☺️

 2 years ago 

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by the #steemindia please continue the quality and plagiarism-free posts and follow any clubs such as #club5050 #club75 and #club100 also engage with others posts to get support from curators. Discord: https://discord.gg/VfUNgF8F

df.gif

 2 years ago 

The problem is that we do not know when we will die.

Very correct, making it look like a mystery to humans. It is not easy to handle the fact that you will die someday, then how more than just 24 hours. hahahahahahaha 24 hours is too small.

 2 years ago 

Thank you and I participated upon your invitation

The things we have done and the decisions we took during our lives are the things that are stitched to our bones. Your post is wonderfully written and I congratulate you on being able to do so. Thank you for your participation.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing, dear!
I agree with your statement in the fourth paragraph. And if I only had 24 hours left, I would apologize to all the people who have been wronged by me, whether intentionally or not. Because with that I will get forgiveness from my creator.
🥰🥰🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48