STEEMINDIA CONTEST#4: "My Favorite Movie"

in India Speaks2 years ago

This post is in response to the contest held by @steemindiaa community
The contest is STEEMINDIA CONTEST#4:"MY FAVOURITE MOVIE"|| PARTICIPATE AND WIN EXCITING REWARDS 🎉🎊 CONTEST OPEN FOR MEMBERS OF ALL THE COMMUNITIES!! 🎉🎊🎁🎁

I am a movie buff, there would hardly be any movie that I would not watch. Since I was a child I have this movie craze and I prefer watching all movies on big screen. I never enjoy watching movies on a small screen. Thankfully my hubby is as mad as me in this. Since years, I can say from the time we met, it is fixed that every Sunday evening we would go for a movie and watch the Friday new release. Ofcourse not when there is some work or if we are travelling, but then we do make up on some other day and ensure to watch it.

image.png
Source

Watching countless movies surely it is a big challenge to answer this question, and I have many favorite movies to talk about, but there is one movie which stands out for me all the time, and that is the movie "Queen". It's an Indian movie, all the Indians will know of this movie, it has been one of the record breakers. It features actress Kangana Ranuat. I am not a fan of her, but in this movie she has been class apart and beaten up all the actresses of her time.
On the outer look of it, it's a hilarious movie, but it has many lessons to teach.

The story is about a girl being abandoned by her fiancee. The Indian guy who is in love with the actress travels for few years to another country for job. Suddenly after that he feels that the girl is not upto his standard and she is a very backward type of girl. A day before the wedding he calls of the marriage. She is devastated in the beginning, but then she decides to go on her honeymoon all by herself, which was all prebooked. She travels to 2 places Paris and Amsterdam and there her whole transformation happens from a shy timid girl to a confident bold person. She has to step out of her comfort zone at every step during her travels and with every move she keeps rediscovering herself. She comes form a very small town, never stepped out of her town and then suddenly travels to places like Paris and Amsterdam, where she encounters things like visiting a sex toy shop and strip clubs and she is totally unaware of what all happens in these places.
The funny part is when the guy sees her in that manner, he wants her back and wants to make the relationship work again. She very humorously refuses his offer.

image.png
Source

There is lot of comedy in the movie. It is a very light hearted movie, no crying business. I have watched this movie end number of times but still never get bored. Every time I watch, I enjoy it thoroughly. If we go to see life is such, most people are judged on their outer looks. Then it depends on you if you want to encourage such people or give a kick in their butt. The movie has a lot of diversity in the characters as well, which adds a lot of charm to the movie, and also it has been shot in multiple locations which brings a lot of freshness to the movie. There are many characters in this movie, but Kangana was class apart.

image.png

Source

There are many other movies which I have enjoyed watching but so far if I have to pick up my best then surely the "Queen" reigns.

It was a delight writing for this contest. I will like to invite @sanjeev.kumar @ytyeasin and @chetanpadliya to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Nyc story of this movie i really want to watch this movie thanks for sharing your entry.

 2 years ago 

It's a fabulous movie

I never watched this movie, after reading your article really very eager to watch the movie, I am on the way to search it in the Netflix

 2 years ago 

I have been in love with this movie, it has some important lessons for all women.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62922.80
ETH 3437.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50