Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W3 - What different animals can teach humans by @lhorgic

in India Speaks2 years ago

IMG_20220802_134704-02.jpeg

Hello friends and loved ones in this commuinty. I hope you're enjoying this commuinty. It's exciting to see that we are three week into this season already and the experience has been cool since we started this season. I will love to also participate in this contest because I find the topic very interesting. Thanks to steem India for coming up with this engaging topic. Let's get into this immediately.

Introduction


Animals are loving creatures just like humans are. The only difference is that we human are higher being and have more advance sense of reasoning than these other animals. When you take your time to relate with these animal you will find some amazing characters and expressions from them.

Personally I love dogs and I will love to share with you all the lessons I've learnt from dogs over the years. I hope you find it interesting.
Dogs are lovely creatures. They are fondly called the friend of man I guess it's the reason why we have them all around. I have about four outstanding lessons I've learnt from this creature,join me as I share.


  • Companionship

Dogs have a way of sticking very close even more than your human friend when they are already use to you and love you. Have you observed they can follow you anywhere unless you ask them not to tag along. That's to tell you that they never get tired of you until you decide to get tire of them by avoiding them.

IMG_20220802_134704-01.jpeg

When you're alone they come around and to show that they are very happy with you they wag their tail. They just love to stick around and because of this they get to understand your expressions just like how a natural human will when he stays long enough.

Suddenly the dog can smell your presence meters away, he welcomes you from afar and jumps all over you just to tell you how pleased it is with you. You have to also keep this friendship by also making time for it and responding to it's expressions as well. By so doing you keep the already existing bond which can even be stonger depending on your relationship with the dog.


  • Loyalty

A dog is loyal till death. Human being can be very inconsistent in his or her behaviour but these beautiful creature are ever consistent and resolute in their behaviour toward your. Their nature is love and they show it without reservations. If you feed a dog for Just a week and repeat the exercise one more week, you have become his very good friend and he can't forget you no matter what.

IMG_20220802_135315-01.jpeg

He doesn't take food from you and then the next moment forget the hands that has fed him. Human can do that and I wish we learn from these animals we call lower creatures.

I won't forget the day I came back very late in the night from school after a very long period of time I have been away. To my utmost surprise,they came running toward me and jumping all over me, I was like Wao! really? Why would these dogs jump over me after leaving them for a period of about 3 months without even putting a call across to them for once while I was away..(lols).

Their beautiful heart will not allow them do that. Human being will not naturally respond that way. There must be an explanation for disappearing for that long and not calling to check how they have been faring right?


  • Adaptation

A friend of mine bought a puppy from a neighbor living up the street.
The puppy was violent for a while, it wouldn't even eat. It also keeps running back to the owner every now and then. He had to chain the dog at a point and then the dog would not eat because it found both the owner and the new environment strange.

IMG_20220802_134953-01.jpeg

Just few days after, it started interacting with it new environment, started trying out the food the new owner was presenting before it. It also started staying around even when the chain was taken off it neck but once in a while It still goes back to the former owner's house to say hi. It wasn't long before it became more comfortable and used to my friends and his house.

The dog became his good pal. This was the same person he would bark at and feel cold toward. But with time it adapted with it new environment and accepted the hand of friendship my friend extended to it.


  • Security

Dogs also expresses their love for you by ensuring you're safe and not only you but also your property. They do this by default and out of love for you. They become naturally used to you and everything connected to you.

So anytime they see threat coming in your direction or close to anything they know belongs to you,they bark so loud to draw attention and sometimes they attack.

They do all these to prove the love they have for their owner and even put their life on the line for you. Does that still stop them from looking after you and yours? Absolutely no!. When they are used to you,they give their all to ensure you are fine.


Conclusion

There is really so much to learn from these animals as they are very wonderful creatures. If you don't have one,you could just try to get one and enjoy these wonderful features about them. You will even discovered more things I didn't capture in this post.
Thanks you so much for reading,I will love to invite my friends @ruthjoe, @olabillions @yakpeace @jueco @josepha @msquaretk @badmus-official

Regards:
@lhorgic♥️

Sort:  

Nice article keep it up, please visit my post with upvote thanks.

Thanks brother. Do tag me in your post for easy access. Thanks.

Thanks for your invite, I just pledge my participation not quite long, dogs are good companions as you have said, they serves security too, having a dog as a friend is more better than human, because human will always harm you.

Thanks for sharing, in addition, dogs understand communications, when you interact with them they have a way of communicating back with sign

Greetings

Thanks for the wonderful feed back. This so much appreciated. I went through your entry as well. I must say it is superb,you did a good job in that post. I strongly recommend it for all to read.

A big hug for you my gee🤗

This needs a bear hug!🐻🤗 And a resteem! Done.👍

Thanks so much dear friend. I appreciate your comment.

 2 years ago 

Actually animals act like a companion to us must especially dogs and it's the reason as to why it's love by many people. Thank you so much for inviting me am grateful. Best of luck to you.

Thanks for honouring my invitation. Yes you're right these creature are wonderfully and loving,more faithful than human in most cases. I will be looking forward to your entry. Do tag me when it ready.

Loading...

Es increíble como las mascotas no pueden enseñar sobre la lealtad, el compañerismo, seguridad y la adaptación.
Pienso que los seres humanos, podemos aprender mucho de muestras mascotas.

Muchas suerte en el concurso.
Saludos!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @mrsokal

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

Just the beginning of your entry made me fall in love with your presentation.

Companionship is something every human being craves and it’s most definitely one of the reasons we marry. However, there’s been so many divorced marriages that you wonder why marry at all?🤷🏻‍♂️ People tend to leave their marriages when their marriages become tough. Others have valuable reasons for leaving their marriage like abuse but others don’t.

It’s worth emulating dogs and realizing how loyal and how much good companions they are.

Thanks for this appreciable comment. Indeed there are so many things to emulate form this wonderful creature.I just hope we human will be humble enough to learn from them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36