Drug abuse a menace, 5th September,i helped my society to know what drug abuse is.

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, how are you all ? I hope you all are fine and enjoying your life to its fullest. Today I am here with another diary and I hope you all get time to read and explore a new day of my life and also find it worth reading and upvoting.

Today morning I woke up early at around 6:00 a.m. I firstly thanked my creator by offering the morning prayers and then when to breathe in some fresh air in the orchards. These days the orchards are a cradle of peace and pleasure,the fresh Aroma of ripening fruits has engulfed almost all the countryside and people can be seen walking more towards that area in this harvesting season. I walked for about one and half mile and then realised that I was getting late and returned in a hurry.

As I reached home I straight away when to take a hot shower as the temperature has gone down and one feels that chilling cold that bites the bones and it's very difficult to bath with cold water. With the onset of autumn the winter also cast its shadow with it.

Today we had organised a meeting in a village that comes under my jurisdiction regarding the drug abuse and the rise in cases of drug addiction in the valley. Meeting was held under the campaign Nasha mukt Bharat run by the government of India. Whole of the September month has been dedicated towards these activities so as to minimise the drug addiction mainly among youth here in India.

We had invited some senior citizens along with the youth to our office and they had arrived as I reached there. It was good to see that people taking part in such campaigns so as to get rid of this menace.
We concluded our meeting at about 12:30 p.m. and then got busy with your own office work.

20220905_104739AMByGPSMapCamera.jpg
Meeting regarding drug abuse

IMG_20220905_214918.jpg
sharing photos with higher officials to store it in data base

After lunch we were called by our higher officials to remain present at some construction sites that our department has undertaken to receive the officials and show them the sites of these works to get them physically verified. As the development works were going on at around 10 sites, it took us about 2 to 3 hours to get them verified.

IMG_20220905_133748.jpg
Physical verification of works
I left my office at 4:25 p.m. after marking my attendance on the real time attendance app. I reached home after walking a distance of about more than two miles on foot. On reaching home I am firstly went to my room to take rest for about an hour and then resumed my studies till 6:00 p.m.

IMG_20220905_153243.jpgRoasting corn cobs
I couldn't concentrate on my books as I was tired and left my place to reach my field and roasted some corn Cobs there. These Cobs tasted well and i enjoyed the whole activity of roasting and eating them.
Later on I had my dinner at around 9:30 p.m. and after going through social media for a while i went to sleep at around 11:45 p.m.
It was all about my day. Thank you for going through my post. Have a nice time ahead.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Great initiative by the government and well led by you. In my college, we conducted seminars on drug abuse every six months. Great work from your side.
#siwcc

 2 years ago 

I am taking part in such activities so as to contribute towards the welfare of the society.I wish i remain dedicated towards the same for the whole of my life.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
#steemexlusive
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
300+ Words
Club100
Feedback / Note
  • There is nothing we appreciate more than the way you share your activities here and always make posts within the Steem India community consistently. We would like to express our gratitude to you for this.

Regards
@jyoti-thelight(Moderator)
Steem India - @steemindiaa

 2 years ago 

Hello, could you tell me where we can delegate SP for the Steem India community? Are there going to be some benefits regarding that and other stuff like if there's a post regarding this then it would be really appreciable if you could please share?
Thanks/

Brother try to grow your account first by regular posting your diary .

 2 years ago 

Okay, thanks youu brother! I have a question, are diaries more preferred here than normal knowledgeable/enjoyable content because when I do suffer through the platform I see diaries get pretty high support.

Also if you can please review my achievement 2 post https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@sanjamkapoor/achievement-2-sanjamkapoor-task-basic-security-on-steem

Thanks for guidance and support <3

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator07, due to the good quality of its content.

Curated By - @deepak94
Curation Team - Team 4 Curators

 2 years ago 

This work which you have done is really great and appreciable.

 2 years ago 

Greetings, you have been supported by @steemindiaa account for your post. This is the official community account for our Indian community on Steemit. For more information, please visit our discord channel.


Moderator/Curator : @deepak94


Steem India Comment GIF.gif

Subscribe & Join Our Community
Telegram ----- Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81