Achievement 2 @sanjamkapoor Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Greetings.

Recently I did my introduction post in this community leading my completion to achievement 1, this is the post for completing achievement 2. Here I would answer all the questions precisely that are required to be answered as per the post by @cryptokannon for achievement 2, Post for Achievement 2. Now let's jump into the questions!


Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Yes, as I joined up this platform I got the pdf containing all my account keys. There were 2 types of PDFs I received when I signed up.

Steem KeysTron Keys
These were the keys used for Steem related transactions through the platformThese are the keys used for TRX related transactions throughout the platform
I have securely saved my Steem keysI have securely saved my Tron keys as well

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have used each of the keys many times now in signing transactions and other things like logging into steemit or other platforms like Dtube. I am aware of the restrictions as well, as I read the guiding post I became aware of them.


Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

Master password is in the PDF received itself so with that thought in mind, I've carefully preserved my PDF itself.


Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I have been using blockchain technology for more than a year now and I know the working very nicely. Not just Steem I know how to transact any other token to any other person's account.


Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, for the past few weeks since I joined, all the rewards I've been getting in the form of Steem I power them up. I have powered all my Steem to Steem Power (SP). Therefore I know the complete process of powering up Steem tokens.

Conclusion.

I have safely and securely stored all my pass-phrases containing PDFs and I know how to all transactions on this platform with all the use-cases of all the keys provided.

Problem.

Since I joined here, all the rewards I've been getting are SP, Steem, and TRX but whenever I claim my TRX rewards to balance, I never receive them. I've waited for days and weeks but they never arrived. If anyone reading this post please guide me through this issue and help me to resolve it if possible. I'll be very very thankful for your support.

Thank you

Have an amazing rest of your day!
Sanjam

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

I also have club status of #club5050 so please provide me that tag as well.
Thanks.

 2 years ago 

There is no need to provide tag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32