Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2 Write a letter to your five-year-old self telling him/her what you have learned so far by @dhafwa

in India Speaks2 years ago (edited)

Compress_20220727_001258_8530.jpg


Steemit Engagement Challenge S3:W2
Write a letter
to your five-year-old self
telling him/her what you have learned so far by @dhafwa

image.png

Aceh Utara, 27 Juli 2022
My beloved self

❤️❤️❤️

For my spirit and body when I 5 year old.

Dear
Now I'm 31 years old..! Imagine how long I have left myself in the past. Forget my body and spirit that has designed a dream for me.

Now I'm crying when @steemindiaa reminds me of me through the #steemit Engagement Challenge. 26 years I forgot to remember my spirit and body The time when I was with a natural mind without a burden and a tiny body who always wanted to see the stars at night and fly high into the sky with dreams that were spoken.

I feel tight while contemplating the given topic. Apparently a lot of things I want to summarize in a letter for my self when 5 years old. There's so much I want to say.

Many things I have regretted and many things that make me happy when I am grateful. Including my tongue which I always designed to keep silent. And my silence that I designed to speak. Sometimes silence and talking feel misplaced after they happen.

And now I'm married. Not with my first love. Because my first love was my father, then my old brother. But I married my first boyfriend, my husband. I hope to my God he is my last love with the children I have had. God's gift to me.

Compress_20220727_005125_5314.jpg
Me and my husband

Compress_20220727_010804_4800.jpg
my eldest an my daughter

Compress_20220727_011135_5103.jpg
my youngest

Compress_20220727_013504_4033.jpg
my Family photo

I chose it. Leaving all the dreams that I hang in the night sky when I staring the stars with my mother who accompanies me almost every night because I am afraid of the dark.

In that time, I fantasize with the stars, without a sound. There was only a mother's caress at the top of my head that occasionally kissed my forehead. Become a star entrepreneur to sell and earn my own money like my father's which I always counted first, I'm just a housewife with buried talent. Now I'm digging again, thanks to my daughter who always asks for all kinds of hair ornament I made. Even started taking orders again after leaving it 8 years ago.

Here are some photos of my work. I rarely make stars. Because my daughter and the buyer asked for a variety of models.

Now I'm a like chameleon. fickle. My nature which is always said to be gentle, grceful, cheerful, easy to get along with all ages, ignores gossip and doesn't care when not being judged is sometimes lost. Circumstances add to my character.

Now I get stressed easily. So that time turned me into a vindictive, tough woman, not willing to give in, like to argue and the least like people who are arbitrary and the most prominent thing is that I am too frank with everything that offends me (this is just a stress relief tip).😉🧐

It's all because when I'm silent some people around me act arbitrarily with me. The more I stay silent the more they act as they please with me. But after becoming like chameleons, they have become more alert when it comes to talking and acting with me. I guess that's much better than having to keep hurting my self and hating them.

I remember. I've always wanted to go sightseeing and visit interesting places. Also the beach, playing in the sand and bathing in the sea. But my father forbade except with him because he was worried that something would happen to me. Now that's what I always do. Every time I want to go for a walk and go to the beach, my husband always takes me and the kids who also like to do it. That is fun.

Compress_20220727_091342_2093.jpg

photo of my daughter, we stopped at the PUNCAK HILL RESTO the top of Mount Salak while heading to Takengon. On vacation to the cold city of Central Aceh, we stopped at several places of recreation. even though we have visited it many times, we never get bored.

Compress_20220727_113104_4085.jpg

There is always something like this when traveling. we had to stop several times on the side of the road because my children were bored sitting in the car for too long. this one their clothes are wet from the spilled water. even though the atmosphere is cold but my two children don't want to get dressed right away.

Photosdescription
Enjoy the sunset at the top of Burtelege Takengon
Aurora lodge in Takengon Middle Aceh
on the Lacok beachNorth Aceh
on the Bantaiyan beach North Aceh

And many more places I visited with my husband and children during our 8 years of marriage.

Ohhh.. I still like to dream under the night sky have a magic pocket like Doraemon's. Especially every time I regret something. Sometimes it want a time machine to go back in time or a magic door to change events. But both of them still fantasize with tears mixed with funny smiles when imagining.

Sometimes I need a friend to look up at the night sky like I used to, but sometimes I'm too brave in the dark. I really have a chameleon nature, be fickle. Stand according to circumstances and moods.

This is just a short letter from me to me. I suggest my self to never complain and never give up. Life is an adventure about all feeling.

❤️❤️❤️
❤️❤️❤️
❤️❤️❤️



I invite my sister @liasteem , @sailawana , mr @waterjoe , @pixeldinosaur , @focusnow , @ijelady to see and follow the steemit Engagement Challenge on @steemindiaa with a unique topic and interesting

Sort:  

Good luck for the contest, such a great post. Thanks for inviting me😊

Wow!!!, amazing, it shows you have come a long miles with your younger self and your achievements within the time frame are quite commendable.

I wish you more joy and happiness in the more future to come.

Aamiin. Thank you for the prayers. very nice to read your reply.🤗

Mantap kali kak...
👍☺

Thankyou sist🥰🥰

I really love this contest and i will surely participate

it's the right choice to enliven the steemit Engagement Challenge especially at @steemindiaa

Good publication to yourself five years ago keep shining 🌟 and growing

But I married my first boyfriend, my husband. I hope to my God he is my last love with the children I have had. God's gift to me.

I say Amen to this.

Leaving all the dreams that I hang in the night sky when I staring the stars with my mother who accompanies me almost every night because I am afraid of the dark.

I had to hold back some tears while reading this. There are so many childhood dreams we have left behind, unfulfilled, oh dear🥲.
But I'm glad you have taken charge of the future and living it the best way you can. Best wishes.

Thank you for the prayers.

Because life is not always as we want and not as beautiful as the shining stars🥰

You are welcome.
Yes, Hope is all we need to keep going.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55