"Wk 6 : The Diary Game and Your Health | Your Title"

in Healthy Steem9 months ago

Introduction

Life is meant to be lived and lived healthily. Each day of our life reminds us that we’re so blessed to be alive. We engage in so many activities before a single day runs out, and this is very important to our health.

Today, we have a chance to document everything we plan to do. And I’d like to thank @aaliarubab for affording us the chance to talk about our day here. My day was pretty interesting, and I’d like to share it with you. Can I?

YOUR DIET

Food is not just to quench the hunger that burns in us. It’s also very important to observe whatever we take into our system.

As for me, I eat whatever is good to my taste, and for my body. I may not necessarily eat too much, but I make sure to eat what tastes nice, and is nutritious, especially if I buy the food.

IMG_20231220_124321_712~2.jpg
After the class

So school is still in session, and I can’t take it for granted, especially now. I had my first and only class in the morning, and afterwards, moved to meet with my friends. We stayed there for some time before heading out.

I didn’t have my breakfast before leaving the house that morning, and at this point, my stomach was seriously communicating with me to attend to it. So, I did.

IMG_20231220_134108_243~2.jpg
Garri and soup

I went with my friends to one of the restaurants in school to refuel our hungry stomachs. We ordered for garri and soup. We had planned well to eat satisfactorily. We ate, and we were satisfied. A life of a student is what it is, easy and affordable, for some. We knew it was not just because of the carbohydrate and the energy in the food. But the vegetable, which is Editan, is one of the richest vegetables here to consume as soup.

THE MEDICINES OR VITAMINS YOU TAKE, IF ANY

I don’t take medications without having a cause for it. So I didn’t take vitamins, nor any supplements for the day. rather, I enjoy having fruits.

THE WATER YOU DRANK

As seen in the picture, I drink sachet water most times. This is affordable for me, and most of the students in school. There’s a brand I prefer, though. But I can’t walk into a restaurant to order for my own preferred water when all they have is what’s being given to everybody.

THE EXERCISE YOU DID

Walk. Walking round the school is enough exercise for me. That is, having to move from one lecture hall to the other is an exercise for me. Some students would rather prefer to take a shuttle to convey them to their classes, but I think the little time I’ve really got to stretch myself is to walk. And I do this with joy.

WHAT YOU DID TO RELAX

IMG_20231220_152417_549~2.jpg
Taking pictures

Talking pictures and conversing with my friends. One of my steemian friends, @ukpono, came to see us. We had so much fun together, talking about school and other relevant topics. She also mentioned getting back on Steemit, as she’s been really busy with schoolwork and other activities.

THE PAIN OR TIREDNESS YOU FELT, ETC.

After a hectic but fun day, who wouldn’t be tired? I was exhausted, and truth be told, I dozed off almost immediately after returning from school. I knew I had work to do later at night, like my assignment and study, so I needed to give myself a good sleep of some hours before getting back to face reality.

Conclusion

We will always have things to get busy with, but that shouldn’t deprive us of the quality time we should spend with our friends and loved ones.

Having an affordable quality meal and hanging out with friends is one of the moments that shouldn’t be taken for granted, while watching out for our health. In all we do, we must take our health seriously, and life more seriously.

Everything needs to balance for the best outcome. In all things, let’s always give thanks to God.
This was how my day went. How did yours go?

Would like to invite @hudamalik20, @sur-riti and @ogechukwu-martha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

In all we do, we must take our health seriously, and life more seriously.

Yeah this is the most important of all life does not have any duplicate once is down very thing is gone.

Taking care of our life should be number one thing we should do.

Thank you for inviting me. And success in this contest.

 9 months ago 

Thank you, dear friend.

You are welcome dear

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36