"Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W5 - "The Four Main Factors of Health"

in Healthy Steemlast year

Hello Everyone!
I hope you are doing well...

Here we have stepped on to S11W5 of the Engagement challenge. I'm pleased to participate in the contest thoughtfully organized by the #Healthy-Steem community. It is said that Health is equal to a man's wealth, I think in today's topic we all can share about our healthy lifestyles and also gain knowledge on how to improve our health.

image.png
Image source

👩‍💼 What do you eat to stay healthy? How can you improve your diet?


Staying healthy is a challenge these days. Many people around us diagnose with various illnesses. Hearing these incidents daily, I have now started to be more concerned about my health. I have experienced eating foods without realizing their consequences brings a high risk of sickness. Striving for a balanced meal is the path to a healthy life. Unfortunately, with the current financial situation in our country, having a balanced meal has become an impossible task. However, I'm trying to find a silver lining to our current situation in the country. I take it as an opportunity to practice eating less food.

Eating less or having fewer meals in a day has brought many health benefits. I feel very relaxed and more energetic than before. I avoided eating junk food as much as possible to ensure I won't gain weight unnecessarily.

In my opinion, maintaining a healthy lifestyle is the sole key to keeping my body healthy. Now let's see what steps I have taken to move towards a healthy lifestyle:

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-23 at 11.52.04.jpg

  • I have started drinking Lemon + Honey water empty stomach every morning and night.
  • In my previous blog I mentioned that our staple food is Rice and Curry. I have decided to eat less rice as much as possible and to have more veggies and meat items.
  • I have put all my effort to stay away from sugary sweets. I try to consume very less sugar.
  • I make sure to drink plenty of water to keep me hydrated throughout the day. Just because I need to have a record of water consumption, I have kept a separate bottle only for drinking.

👩‍💼 What is your sleeping pattern, and how can you improve it?


For me with a baby, having proper sleep whenever I feel sleepy has become a distant memory. Even though he follows a sleeping schedule, I have made a habit to utilize his nap time to work freely. Even when I'm feeling extremely fatigued and need a good night's sleep, I end up making plans to complete my work during the time left for me to sleep. Therefore currently I don't follow any sleeping pattern.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-23 at 11.47.10.jpg

Due to lack of sleep, I have got terrible dark circles that are very hard to get rid of.

I know how much sleep is essential to my body, and sometimes I tend to sleep on purpose; To gain six hours of sleep straight if the baby is sleeping to give my mind and body a rest. This something that I need to work on, I should have a routine to start and end the day managing a healthy sleeping pattern.


👩‍💼 What are your daily exercises or activities? Do you need to do more?


As for my current routine, I'm trying my best to keep some time from my day to engage in physical activities. Allowing my body to burn extra calories that I gain.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-23 at 11.46.06.jpg

However, it seems a bit challenging with the daily house chores. I get exhausted easily after working long and taking care of the baby. I don't like to overload my day just by adding activities that I can't continue for long. Therefore I make sure to indulge in an activity that I love doing the most. Simply having quality time at the beach with my baby or going for a leisurely walk in the evening brings me a sense of relaxation and contentment.

I am also glad to invest my time in Steemit, It helps me to gain more knowledge and improve my self-confidence. At the end of the day, I feel a sense of accomplishment and fulfillment by investing my time in something useful for my future.


👩‍💼 What do you do for mental fitness?


Whenever there is free time, I travel to break my regular routine. Staying mentally fit is important as staying physically fit. Traveling to new places and getting connected with the wonderful beauty of nature rejuvenates my mind and soul.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-23 at 11.55.04.jpg

It helps me to look beyond what I see, giving me new ideas and a spark of hope to uplift my mind and spirit. For me, traveling is like therapy to mind, having a baby makes me travel a lot. I think it really brings positivity to my life contributing to my overall mental fitness.


Thank you so much for going through my post. I invite @adriancabrera @mariagood and @nancy0 to take part in the contest.

Get to know about me moreAchievement - 1
Pictures captured fromiPhone 8 plus
Edit PicturesCanva

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @ripon0630 at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for Null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.


image.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 last year 

Thank you so much for the support team! @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58