Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W1 - "Happiness is the highest form of health."steemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steem11 months ago

IMG_20230730_191443.jpg
Edited with photo collage


Introduction

Happiness is free. It doesn't cost a dime. It's a choice anyone can make, and it's cheaper than sorrow and anger. Lack of happiness can put us into depression which will result in life-threatening illness.


What does the word "happiness" mean to you?

Happiness, to me, means the emotion of being happy, joyous, the absent of sadness and sorrow. Happiness also means having a feeling of satisfaction, being contented, and always having a positive mindset.


Do you consider that happiness is a decision of each person?

It is often said that happiness is free, and I am also adding to it that happiness is a free choice that anyone can choose.
I am strongly agree with it that happiness is a decision of each person.

I know most people at some point may find it hard to be happy due to difficulties and hardships. But we can have in control of how we feel about those difficult circumstances that can threw us into sadness the opposite of happiness.
We need to choose to be happy irrespective of our circumstances because happiness benefits our physical, mental, and emotional health. So if we spend most of our time thinking of our problems and dying in sadness, we are doing ourselves more arm than good because it will worsen our situation, thereby affecting our mental health and others.
We don't need permission from anyone in order to be happy. Even if we are faced with things that we have no control over, we should remember to choose happiness because that is the only thing that can help us scale through our circumstances.


What things make you happy? Give an example of an incident that made you happy.

So many things make me happy, which I will be highlighting them in this article.
Things that make me happy are;

FB_IMG_1679297136455.jpg

  • A little act of kindness makes me happy. When I help someone in need and their make a simple expression of thank you, that usually makes me happy. Receiving an act of kindness from family members of friends also makes me happy. So I can say that giving makes me happy.

  • Hanging out with families and friends also makes me happy.

  • Cooking my favourite and delicious meals also makes me happy.

  • Meeting a friend of mine which we haven't seen for a long time also makes me happy.

  • Watching comedies, favourite TV programs, and listening to music makes me happy.

  • Being appreciated by my boss, family members, and friends.

  • Travelling to new places, exploring new things, and discoveries add so much to me happy.

  • Talking to people about God and seeing them respond positively brightens my life.

  • Dancing is one of the things that make me happy.

  • Watching my children as they play gives me long-lasting happiness.


Do you think happiness can help your health?

Happiness can help me health in a way that I can not say it all in this article. Happiness, they say, is a good medicine. They are a lot sickness that do disappear over time because of just being happy.

  • The state of being happy can reduce stress, anxiety, and some relayed heart diseases.

  • Happiness fights depression and improves our immune system. So choose happiness.

  • Always being happy can lengthen our life spam.

  • Happiness helps in improving brain functions.


Conclusion

From the above write-up, you can see the benefits of being happy as they are too good to miss. So choose happiness today and live a long happier amd fulfilled life.
I am inviting @manuelhooks @okere-blessing and @bela90 to take part in this engagement challenge.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

La felicidad es gratis, es una frase que me queda. Además la elección es libre, también es una decisión personal. Es difícil ser feliz pero debemos ser perseverante cuando las dificultades están al frente.

Saludos y bendiciones.

Thank you for reading my article. It is true that it is difficult to be happy sometimes, but for our own good and health, we just have to try happiness as remedy to our problems.

!upvote 40


This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 0%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 10 months ago 


Hello dear friend, @udyliciouz


  • Happiness means having a sense of contentment, being satisfied and always having a positive mindset. Your every word is very valuable. Happiness is something that the less we expect from people, the happier we can be. Because in order to be happy, it is necessary to have less. At the same time, you have to be happy. I wish you happiness every day. Also, good luck to you in this competition.

Best regards from @robin42

20230527_085948.gif


I wish you happiness too my dear. Even do some people may not want to see us happy, we must try amd be happy

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19