Heartburn ,causes ,prevention"

in Healthy Steem21 days ago

B122A918-FBC8-406F-B7DE-8FCB541EE964.jpeg
[Edited with canva]

Introduction

Good day my people how are you all doing hope everything is going well.. am here to participate in this wonderful contest that talks about the human heart.. the heart is very important in our body and we need to take good care of it…

what do you understand by heartburn

6C642093-0BB5-4E3A-B139-DA8ECF0C5BDA.webp

link

In my research I will say Heartburn is a known symptom of gastroesophageal reflux disease, in which stomach acid go though the back up into the esophagus, and which causes a burning sensation in the chest or even the human throat. This heart burn can also be affected by other problem such as eating spicy or eating fatty foods, drinking alcohol, or lying down immediately after eating.

Heartburn can be maintained through lifestyle changes, which include eating smaller, more frequent meals, avoiding trigger foods, and elevating the head of the bed. In other cases, medication or going for surgery may be important to treat the underlying cause of heartburn.

Cause of heartburn

87E91213-A3DC-4962-8B66-C3D58CFD81B1.webp
link

Here are the five causes of heart burn which I do understand very well:

Gastroesophageal reflux disease:

This is main disease is commonly cause of heartburn, in which the where stomach acid flows back to the esophagus, and which causing a burning sensation in the chest and the throat.

Eating spicy or fatty foods:

Storing foods that irritate the esophagus can cause heartburn.

Drinking alcohol:

With Alcohol it can relax the lower esophageal sphincter, in which allowing the stomach acid to flow back up into the esophagus.

I have have been in this situation before and one of my relatives asked me to go for alcohol and which I did and I was feeling much more better..

Lying down after eating:

This is always very bad and it can cause stomach acid to flow back up into the esophagus, leading to a serious problem such as heartburn. I will say this has been very common to almost everyone reading this even me I have faced it and I know how it feels…

Obesity:

Having much weight or obese can increase the pressure on the lower esophageal sphincter, giving it more likely for stomach acid to flow back into the esophagus and which it cause heartburn.

The prevention of heartburn

64AFA8C1-DDC3-4DD0-A028-FC0E81062BDD.webp

link

The Prevention of heartburn include making lifestyle changes to reduce the speed and severity of the symptoms. Some prevention which I know some strategies include:

Eating smaller, or more frequent meals:

With this it help reduce the amount of stomach acid produced and it also improve digestion.

Avoiding trigger foods:

Foods that can irritate the esophagus or slow down the digestion in the system, such as spicy or even fatty foods, should be avoided as far as….

Elevating the head of the bed:

With this it can help prevent stomach pains or acid from flowing back into the esophagus while we are sleeping.

Losing weight:

Being overweight or obese can increase the pressure on the lower esophageal sphincter, making it more likely for stomach acid to flow back up into the esophagus and cause heartburn.

Managing stress:

To much Stress can cause heartburn symptoms, here are the way of finding ways to manage stress, the include relaxation, exercise and more.. with this it help prevent heartburn.

Conclusion

Thank you for reading my post I really appreciate I will love to invite few of my friends to participate in this contest. The include;
@faran-nabeel
@tripple-e
@goodybest

Thank you I remain @udybrown💕 my achievement 1

Sort:  
Loading...
 17 days ago 

Thank you very much my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33