My introduction post to steemit// mentorship by @mesola

in Newcomers' Community6 months ago

1000265237.jpg

Your name and age.

Hello! My name is Uduak Ikureke Brown and my user name is @udybrown.
I am 40 years of age, I live in a city called Uyo, Akwa Ibom State in Nigeria . My family compound is in a small village outside the city of Uyo which we only visit occasionally maybe whenever there is any occasion that needs our presence. I am the eldest in a family of two, though I have a step sister and a step brother who are not staying with us. Recently my father passed on so it's just my mother me and my brother in the compound. Currently I'm a teacher with our state Secondary Education Board, a science teacher, I studied physics in the university so I teach not only physics but science subjects as a scientists and a professional teacher. Since my employment was from my state, I teach only in the secondary schools in my state,so far I've taught in three schools. Still in my state in Nigeria.

Your area of work or your study

As the eldest in my family, I discovered teaching alone won't be able to foot our bills so ventured into catering services as a lover of good food, I started cooking to sale when I got stranded on my trip to Dubai, the money I had on me couldn't keep me till I return to my country so I had to think fast, I remembered cooking was one of my hobbies so I started telling my roommates I'm selling food in case the need to eat homemade food, with that I was able to safe some money that helped me a great deal. So coming back to my country I opened a restaurant.

I am also into volunteering for NGOs, I've volunteered in Child Protection Network for UNISEF, I've volunteered for Action-aid in community projects.
I don't really have experience with crypto but I will love to learn,as teachers we say learning is continuum.
I love traveling to discover new things, culture, religion and unlearn just to relearn and have knowledge of the world.

I love farming , currently I'm planting cassava, I had finished planting water leaf which I'm harvesting and selling to earn money, I have three big beds of water leaf.
I'm also planting vegetables as a lover of vegetables

What sort of posts written by others are you looking for

I'm not static when it comes to post, I love adventures and I like learning new things and also having ideas about many things in case you find yourself where discussions is made concerning certain things so you won't be found wanting.

What sort of posts do you think you'll be creating (these can change, so don't feel locked in.)

I will endeavor to be creative in my contents and also contents that is educative and especially that has to do with my area of specialization, to be of help to the platform and also help enlightened others.

How you found Steemit

1000265234.jpg

I was introduced to steemit platform by my friend and neighbor @mesola whom has been seriously working on the platform anytime I'm home so I got curious and wanted to know about the new source of income she has found that keeps her so clued to her phone always and I was equally ready to learn of her and to also join the platform.

Finally as a disciplined person I will abide by the rules and regulations of the platform and will not involve in any unusual act.
Thank you.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

It's my delight to welcome you to Steemit platform @udybrown Truly you will love it here!! There are numerous opportunities to form new friendships here, you will learn about various things and be rewarded as a content creator. To be successful in the platform there several things to do now that you're done with your introductory post:

Continue with other achievement tasks. Follow @steemitblog to get timely update from the Steemit team. Join different communities and be active to receive support. Please tab here to see all the Communities.

Taking part in contest is a way forward too, for this follow @disconnect for new contest alert. My best wishes for you as you start your journey here. Do not hesitate to ask anything that seems confusing. Once again welcome!!!

Joined the Newcomers' Discord group: https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
Rate: 2
 5 months ago 

Thanks a million. I appreciate. I'll make you proud

Loading...
 6 months ago 

You are welcome dear to steemit platform, have fun and make new friends

 5 months ago 

Thanks dear

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 5 months ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26