SEC-S16 / W6 | "The Science of Aging👩"

in Healthy Steem4 months ago (edited)

Good day,
My beautiful healthy family and every other steemians, I trust you are doing great and your day is going on well. This is the season 16 of week 6, can you notice the outstanding thing about this week engagement challenge? Well let me tell you the "16/6😀 I hope you get my point.

I remain your girl @tripple-e, and I won't fail to appreciate @healthy steem community for hosting. "The science of Aging" such an amazing topic.

Never you forget the code: Stay Healthy and be very intentional about it, for sound health is your greatest asset.

Let's see the hint questions:

But before then let's understand what aging means

To a lay man's understanding; aging simply means growing old. And this happens gradually. That is why old age is seen as a blessing and grey hairs connote Wisdom.

👉What is the medical process behind aging and from which age it actually starts?

GridArt_20240403_155213614.jpg
Design with grid art

That's the three stages in a man's life(human)

Aging can not be stopped but we can actually help in slowing it down. Because it is related to our environment, our psychology, biological, our Behavior and even the societal process.

Researchers are still researching about what could cause aging and some of them came about these facts:

• That over the time our cells accumulate what is called "cellular senescence cells" and these cells ends up causing a whole lot of damage by secreting a harmful substances that can damage other tissues or body parts.

• Another medical process that can influence aging is DNA damage: you see all these radiation,it could be from mobile phones, computers, laptops and even from the sun can cause problems to our health and when accumulated over time can leads to cellular dysfunction.
Please stop placing your cellphones close to you when you're not using it

• They also opines that, there is a change that occurs called epigenetics changes which is the study of how genes functions in the body. That these changes is capable of silencing the important genes and then activate the harmful ones which influence aging.

And the B part of the question asked what age does aging start?

Aging start from birth as simple as that

It is important we note that aging is natural, these are just contributing factors or medical process behind it.

👉Are you afraid of becoming older and if yes then what are the challenges of aging that are making you afraid from getting older?

Screenshot_20240403-161316~2.jpg
Link
That white hairs is a sign of wisdom

My darlings, old age is a blessing, it shows that I have gathered enough experiences, this aging thing is a natural phenomenon, a natural occurrence which would eventually happen, whether I am afraid or not. When it is time it will surely comes knocking. For instance looking back 20 years ago I was younger than this, there are a lot of changes that took place in my life to show that I'm growing older; it could be in my reasoning, behavior and so on.

So I am not afraid of old age or aging, but what I need to do is to set my life in order, lay my bed very well so that I'll be able to lie on it comfortably in the future without becoming a burden to my family and children.

I have seen older adults who are still up and doing, very industrious. I wish to be like that.

👉Write any three nutritional items that can prevent aging?

A well balanced diet is key to a healthy living, eat plenty of vegetables, fruits and always stay hydrated at all times.

Eat antioxidants food items like:

Green vegetables:

Vegetable like spinach and the rest are packed with rich vitamins that can help the body and its cells from damaging.

Fiber: legumes, whole grains, and fruits are good source of fiber. And fiber plays a vital role in the overall well being of an individual. It can also help to reduce blood sugar level.

Eat fatty fish like sardines and salmon which are very rich in Omega-3 fatty acids. And it has an inflammatory properties that can help in maintaining brain health and the heart and also reduce the risk of any disease that maybe related to age.

👉Write any three exercises that can makes you looking young even in older age?

Screenshot_20240404-074408~2.jpg
Link👆

Standing on one leg👉

1: Practice balance exercises: Because as we are growing older, we tend to loose our balance, so if I incorporate balance exercises into my daily routine it can help me improve my stability and balance, these exercises would not just make not to fall but will also improve my posture and give me confidence. For instance; exercises like standing on one leg,or walking on my toes can help.

2: I can also practice Yoga, this exercise can help improve my flexibility posture which can help maintain motion in my joints that can help me to move and walk at ease. Thereby making me to look young.

3: And also practicing cardiovascular exercise can increase my heart beat and also aid in the circulation of blood in my body and this blood flow can help promote a healthy glow thereby removing toxins from my blood.

R6TbvATub8MquGoqJZ4SE2UCpaUQzmNnWQxvJGwvYApXWEEy52sxw53QMtq97KsEEx4XuW31T5YwP4NuMjEfFkQg611gpWPj2SZ9dN7H2p...214TabpEoGSkSHezmqauYd2qC8982p2m238aG6GZ9T2g3DQEZEqoNx3C8JtmPzcg7G1WDcE8zRV3cMCnMVSNce3aM2cts4s196XFRqJHUVBx4g1f4kVvdG2mwb.gif
Regards
@tripple-e
I'm inviting my friends @inspiracion @mesola @waterjoe to participate
My Achievement 1

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

My pleasure ♥️

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

 4 months ago 

Thank you @steemcurator05 for your support

I am interested in the fact that you are not afraid of aging as some people do but rather you to put things in place to help you then. Nice work and wish you success.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much

Loading...
 4 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

No vamos a negar que, es muy lindo ver nuestro rostro joven pero, envejecido también lo es porque, las canas y los pliegues nos están recordando las experiencias que hemos estado adquiriendo todo ese tiempo y, más que asustarnos, debemos sentirnos privilegiados de llegar a esa etapa.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much ❤️

 4 months ago 

Our environment and behavior can add to our growth. Our physical body grows to show our aging. E.g wrinkles on the face, white hairs, walking steps. I agree with you that old age is indeed a blessing. Living up to the age of 90 is a huge blessing. If someone dies at that age, people see it as a celebration of life.
To be able to live to that old age, maintaining good balance diet, not junks, and engaging in exercises will help manage old age. Success to you.

 4 months ago 

Thank you dear for stopping by, I appreciate

Greetings,
Aging is a natural and inescapable phenomenon that happens to people who are advanced in age. This period is when your body tissues begin to decline slowly due to age issues. The fact is that you completely nailed every points in your contents. Foods rich in Omega-3 fatty acids is a recommended choice for people who wish to reduce the rate of aging. Good luck on your post.

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much dear friend

 4 months ago 

Hello dear @tripple-e hope you are having a good day.Thanks for sharing.Aging is a natural process we all go through starting from birth.

It's interesting to learn about the medical processes behind it like cellular senescence and DNA damage. While some may fear aging, it's a part of life that brings wisdom and experiences. Eating a balanced diet and staying active with exercises like yoga and cardiovascular workouts can help us age gracefully., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐🌺.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your time, I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75