SEC-S13/W4| "The Role of the Caregiver ♥️ "

in Healthy Steem9 months ago (edited)

Greetings to you fellow steemians. Welcome to week 4 of the engagement challenge and my presentation on role of a caregiver. It's an intriguing topic and I am sure we must have had such experiences.

20231107_213133.jpg

Edited using pixelLab

Our intentions create our reality in virtually everything we do in life. A single candle can light the way for the masses. Being a caregiver matches with one of the fruits of the holy spirit which is kindness. An act of kindness is a big one which is linked to love, humility, generosity, patience etc which are all fruits of the Holy spirit. We are all humans and one way or the other we are faced by situations which we need assistance from our friends, family and loved ones. Also we have offered such services to our relatives too. It entails a lot to do such a thing to everyone and if you have no one you can't care for any sick person.

Have you played the role of caregiver or do you know someone who has put it into practice? Tell us about it.

Carrying out a role of a caregiver entails a lot of energy, strength and patience. Many people have been and are involved in this particular activity all over the world same goes to me. There exist so may homes and hospitals to care for people who have health issues and are unable to take care of themselves.

Growing up in a society and family I have been involved in so many caregiver roles to my friends and family. The most important ones for me was caring for my family members

Firstly I played this role to my mother when she had my junior through a cesaria session. I was engaged in taking care of her and the baby too making sure she eats well, washed the baby's clothes and ensured he was okay too until he had joindis and was taken to the nursery and my grandmother was with him there while I attended to my mother in the ward. It was very challenging as I had to move out of the hospital to buy, cook food and even washed clothed. But I did all of this with joy and love. This incident happened with my brother's wife and I had to attend to her too and the child.

The second most challenging was attending to my sick grandmother. She went paralysed about a year of my grandfather's death. It was a shock to us and as a team with my family with attended to her in everyway ranging from feeding, bathing, clothing and accompanying her to the restroom. My junior did something special by entertaining her with stories which she had told him. These combined efforts brought smiles to her until she gave up.

Lastly I played this role for my junior brother one month ago when he was hospitalised. At the moment my mother had lost her mother-in-law and so I immediately left everything I was doing to be with my brother in hospital all 3 days. He actually felt comfortable and sometimes when I went to prepare food he won't be okay.

615_photo_2217-300x287.png
" introduction post

I always enjoy doing it as I feel being of help to others. I am known in the family as the most generous and kind person who attends to others selfless. Many times I abandon my own things just to attend to the needs of others in need.

Do you think that caring for a sick person should be a team effort or the work of a single person?

Care for a sick person goes both ways for me. There are situations which requires just a single effort to care for the patient while others requires a team to succeed. I have singlehandedly cared for sick persons countless times and also done that as a group especially when my grandmother went paralysed. I think she survived staying with us for one year again before dying due to the attention we gave her as a family. This helped boosted her morals a lot. This goes same with many families as they join hands together to care for their sick members

What qualities do you think a caregiver should have?

Caregivers qualities are those which links with the heart and conscience reason why for me a caregiver should have the folk art qualities. A caregiver should be
• Kind
• Patient
• Caring
• Generous
• Humble
• Selfless
• Empathetic
• Physically fit
• Truthful and trustworthy
• A good listener and communicator
• Loving (most important of all)

Having a caregiver with such qualities guarantees an excellent job to be done. It is not easy to get persons with these qualities but it can be gotten if you too posses some or all of these qualities.

👩‍⚕️ What advice would you give to a person who is performing this role?

A caregiver with such qualities is first of all an outstanding person with a heart of gold. If I would give any advice I will keep on encouraging such a person to keep up with the good work he or she is doing today every human being in their care. Such persons are also so special in our society.

Thank you all for visiting my post. I wish to invite @blessing-okereke @virajherath and @adunni to join the contest

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

I agree with all the qualities of a caregiver that you listed out,for one to be a true caregiver,he or she has to have this qualities,thank you for the invite I will be sure to honour it
Best wishes for the contest

 8 months ago 

Being a caregiver is as equivalent as being a mother. It is just as taking care of a child so one must possess the qualities of a mother. See why mothers are great people because they have all of these qualities

 9 months ago 

The qualities you mentioned here are no doubt true of one who is a caregiver. Caregivers must be strong enough and not those who have challenges as well. Two blind men can't lead each other. It's sometimes Very frustrating providing assistance to someone for over a year, spend a lot of money, your time and energy as you mentioned earlier. Our creator see how we have helped and contributing to ensuring the I'll person gets well. Even if the person eventually dies, there's hope for a resurrection. Looking forward to reading more of your posts and wishing you best of luck in this challenge. I'll love to ask.

What if you've spend almost 20 million naira trying to ensure that the I'll person gets well but to no avail, how will you cope with this?

 8 months ago 

Certainly two blind persons can walk smoothly without a fall or clashing on something. One must have a superior quality to handle the other. Dead is eminent to everyone but we all hope for the resurrection as our creator has promised us.

What if you've spend almost 20 million naira trying to ensure that the I'll person gets well but to no avail, how will you cope with this?

Sometimes money isn't really the focus here. What we want is just that satisfaction that the person is alive. No amount of money can be equivalent to a life. That's why when the time comes you die no matter how much is been spent to keep you alive

Thanks for visiting my post dear friend

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @edgargonzalez



 8 months ago 

You've beautifully captured the essence of caregiving. Your dedication to caregiving, especially within your family is commendable and it is good to be known to it because then they will recognize you as a compassionate person.

 8 months ago 

Actually when it comes to my family I don't joke with them on things like that. Everyone knows me to be a kindhearted person and I treat everyone equally. I can't get another family elsewhere that's why I love them so much and care for them.

Caregiving is an act of love.

Thanks for visiting my post dear friend

 8 months ago 

Absolutely true, family is an important part of our lives and there's no replacement for them. Looking after our loved ones is of utmost importance 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61