"Contest alert! || Pain - A Disease or Symptom"

in Healthy Steem8 months ago

Hello friends,

This is my participation in Contest Alert 🚨 - Is Pain a Symptom or Disease ? Organised by @hive-168205 in Healthy Steem

Thanks for @zaink who invited me in this contest.

I also want to invite my friends,

@yhudy @aviral123 and @moyeon

figure-1707104_1280.jpg

source

There is a very strange relationship between humans and pain, every human being has to go through pain at some point in his life, no matter what economic or mental condition he is a person.

👩⚕️ Is pain a disease or symptom of the body?

In fact, pain in the body is a disease and also a symptom of some upcoming disease. In normal life, a person has a certain strength and sometimes he tries to do something beyond his strength, then the tissues present in his body are not able to bear the work done and as a result, pain starts in our muscles.

This is a natural system and process. And then we need simple and common painkillers. But sometimes some pains are very dangerous and unbearable, they cannot be ignored because they can turn into some serious disease later on, or even be the beginning of some serious disease. That is why such pains should be diagnosed only after getting them examined under the supervision of a trained doctor.

👩⚕️ Tell us about the last pain you experienced? Was that pain systemic or musculoskeletal?

If I talk about the last time, I had back pain which was due to my writing while sitting in a wrong posture. Actually, it is very cold in our country these days and my house is in such an area where the cold winds like hilly weather last for 1-2 months.

And to avoid this cold, I mostly do my writing work sitting on my bed under the quilt. And sometimes sitting in the same posture for a long time causes a special kind of pain in the spine. This pain is also called spondylitis pain, and if the causes of this pain are not reviewed then it increases a lot in the future.

Whenever we work too much by bending our spine more than the normal position, it is natural to have this type of pain.

👩⚕️ What do you do at home for pain relief? (Tell me any remedy or medicine that you use at that time?

Actually, I myself was a medical officer related to the health department, so I know about many painkiller medicines, but continuous use of any painkiller medicine can damage the liver, kidney, etc. of any person.

Therefore, medicines that contain steroids should be taken only after consulting a doctor. If you do not want to go to a doctor for normal pain, then you should use simple pain killers like aspirin and many pain relievers with aspirin combination are available in the market. Apart from this, I also do some yoga and physiotherapy to treat my pain.

For back pain, a special type of infrared bulb is available in the market, whose compression also provides relief from pain. Apart from this, nowadays there are many gel bags available in the market which get heated within 4-5 minutes, applying this also provides relief in pain.

In the end, I just want to say that to get relief from pain, one should do regular exercises or yoga, right lifestyle, right eating habits, and live a balanced life. It is against medical regulations to publicly mention the name of any pain reliever brand.

Thanks for reading my post .

Your friend and well wisher .

ink-pen-2294342_1280.jpg

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Screenshot_20231230-151853_1.jpg

Curated by : @edgargonzalez
 8 months ago 

Hello dear friend, Thank you for inviting me, soon I will write my post on this important topic. You are a medical officer, so you have told many remedies to relieve pain, due to which my knowledge on the subject like pain is huge. You are right in saying that aspirin is a normal medicine. Which is taken as a pain killer, but till date I have not used any medicine to get relief from pain. I enjoyed reading your post. Good luck in the contest.

 8 months ago 

मेरी छोटी सी प्यारी दोस्त ,
अभी तुम इतनी छोटी हो की तुम्हारा किसी दर्द से सामना नहीं हुआ हे, और वैसे भी जब तब हम ३५ -४० साल के नहीं होते हैं , किसी भी छोटे मोटे दर्द की परवाह भी नहीं करते हैं. ये दर्द चाहे वो शरीरिक हो या मानसिक ये इंसान के जीवन में उसके बड़े होने पर और जिम्मेदारियों से घिरने पर ही शुरू होते हैं।
प्यार भरा धन्यवाद.

 8 months ago (edited)

दर्द की कोई उम्र नहीं होती | छोटे लोगों को भी दर्द होता है 😂

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

nice post

 8 months ago 

Thanks.

 8 months ago 

Hi dear
Greetings to you. Hope you will be safe and sound by the grace of Allah almighty who is the most merciful and beneficent. I'm fine too Alhamdulilah. GOD bless you dear.
The pain is a sign or symptom of disease. Sometimes this may be severe or may mild or moderate. It's natural process of our body that when something is wrong in the body pain occurs. I appreciate you that you have explained the topic of the contest very well.
Best of luck for contest and I'm wishing you success.
Best regards @jannat12.

 8 months ago 

Thank you friend, I also pray to God, Allah and Almighty for your good health.
You have commented very beautifully on my post.
I thank you wholeheartedly for this.

 8 months ago 

Welcome 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48