SEC-S13 / W6 | "🗣️ Me and My Senses 🧿"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago
Greetings Everyone, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

We all are familiar with our five basic senses and those are sight, touch, smell, sound and taste. We have actually seven senses and the other two are connected with the basic sense touch and those are vestibular and proprioception. My discussion will be about our basic five senses and how it works. We already know how it works but not necessary these senses works same for all.

Before bringing the detail discussion I would love to say that our each senses are a big blessing that given by our Almighty creator and if these basic five senses functioning well then you should consider yourself a blessed human. Count me one of those blessed human and I'm thankful to my creator Allah for giving me all senses working and I pray it may keep working fine till the rest of my life.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

🗣️ What are your senses? Which of them is your favorite and why?

As a human being I also have five basic senses and all functioning pretty good. All senses are my favorite but I choose three senses as my most favorite and those are taste, touch, smell and sight. Taste is most favorite because I'm a foodie and I love eating delicious foods and I hardly can resist my crave for tasty foods. Smelling perfume is my most favorite beside that smelling tasty foods, flowers and anything that make me feel food to smell.

Watching beautiful things heal my eyes and I'm blessed that I don't use power glass and my sense of sight working fine till now by the grace of Almighty. I love to touch and feel each things that my favorite like furry animals (specially my favorite cats), soft and velvet objects and most importantly my touch screen phone that only function when I touch it. All senses are equally important to me and its hard to choose one as favorite sense.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

🗣️ Do you think certain senses are more important than others? Why or why not?

All senses are important and I can't compare them with each other because all senses are necessary for we human. If we don't have one sense among all the five or seven then it can be troublesome in our life because all senses are useful and helpful. I can't be specific on choosing them because all of them are big blessing.

As a human can you imagine your good life without a single sense amongst all senses? Ofcourse not and let me mention some example of probable troubles that we can have without these senses. Just imagine you can't see clearly and you have issues with your sight, you can't drive, read properly and it can cause serious accident or serious problem in life.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

If you can't smell then you can stay safe when gas pipe will leak or anything burning around you and this was just a single example. If you don't have feeling of touch then it can bring troubles too like you can't operate any object or identify any object with the touch.

If you don't have the sense of taste then you can't identify what kind of food you are consuming and life will be tasteless, if you can't hear the sound then you can't hear the horn of vehicles and you have to depend on others to cross roads or else you may experience serious accident and that can cause death or disabilities of other body parts.

🗣️ If you could have an extra sense, what would it be and how do you think it would improve your life?

If I could have an extra sense then it could be definitely reading other's mind. and take action accordingly. This sense could help me identifying friends and enemies in my life and I can find a lier very easily. This sense can help me to fix my errors or mistakes when someone hesitate to tell me it but it is already in his/her mind.

Reading other's mind can help me to identify fake and real sellers who sells goods and we have doubt that we are buying real product or fake products. But this sense is only available in my imagination not in real life. I could help police to identify the accused and it could safe the life of innocents.

image.png

Free Image From Pixabay

🗣️ How do you think our senses influence our perception of the world around us?

I think our senses influence in many ways our perception of the world around us. Each of our sense conncected with our brain and when our senses deliver the messages to our brain, it decide our reaction or action on each message. Our brain knows well that which is positive and which is negative for our senses and according to that each action and reaction will be decided.

Our each sense letting us know about each objects around us like our sight helps us know about the details we watch at a time and our brain get the message and save it or can delete it when replaced by some other messages. It was just an example, after watching something our brain decide that we watched something beautiful or ugly, good or bad, and this way our senses influence our perception of the world around us.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By


Inviting to join the CONTEST friends @uzma4882 @sahar78 @damithudaya if you already participated then pass it to others!

Love & Peace ❤️😇

A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

A foodie favorite must be taste no doubt ,to some extent I'm also like you. But the most interesting point of your publication is about reading others mind, your reasons for this sense are pretty good. But for me this is a dangerous thing , what if someone else have the same sense as you what would be the future?😂 Rest of post is very comprehend .I enjoy reading . Thanks for sharing .

 9 months ago 

Ha ha I want that reading mind sense only for me not for others 😂 but you're right if that sense would exist among we human then it will bring huge trouble in life for sure. Thanks for stopping by and liking 💖

 9 months ago 

With pleasure.

 10 months ago 

Saludos cordiales hermosa amiga shohana1.

Somos bendecidos por Dios y por la vida por tener nuestros 5 sentidos completos y funcionando a la perfección, pues de esta manera podemos sentir la vida y sus placeres al máximo.

A mi también me encanta comer pero no pondría ningún sentido por encima de otro para mi todos todos tienen el mismo valor de importancia.

Suerte y éxitos en este reto. Feliz tarde.

 10 months ago 

Thanks for your kind words and agreeing my words too. Happy afternoon to you! Hope you liked the way I represent my point of views on our senses. Stay blessed 💝

 10 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 10 months ago 

Every human being, of course, has a very important sense in order to achieve the goals we want. As good as humans are, of course, they have advantages and disadvantages in humans, however. but if we have the senses of hearing well, maybe it will be better

 10 months ago 

Yup the sound sense is also important like other senses and I can't imagine my life if a single sense is missing. Thanks for reading and sharing your opinion on this topic, I welcome and appreciate!

 10 months ago 

Yeah, like you said. All of our senses are very important, God created them for us perfectly.
Success to you.

 10 months ago 

Thanks for the wish and read my words in this blog. Active senses are blessing and we should say Alhamdulillah for everything!

 10 months ago 

Penglihatan adalah salah satu indra yang paling berharga dalam hidup kita, karena penglihatan adalah jendela dunia. Saya setuju dengan pendapat anda saudari

 10 months ago 

Thanks bro for taking time to read my blog and all senses are most valuable I believe. Have a nice day!

 10 months ago 

The sense organs can vary in sensitivity among individuals. Some people may have sharper vision, better hearing, or a more refined sense of taste than others.

Best of Luck 💪

 10 months ago 

It's great to know that you are a foodie and always savor food through your senses and have lots of fun.. Also, cuddling your furry favorite cat feels good and makes you feel good. Moreover, you are attracted by the wonderful smell of flowers and all these things you do only through your senses. But one thing is very well said and that is it is very difficult to choose only a few senses from so many senses..

If we lose a sense from our senses then we are really helpless. Just as you have expressed we would be really helpless if we had a little blurred vision. So all the senses of the creator are blessings for us and they are created by the creator for our benefit and without them we would be helpless.

Thank you for entering the contest. If you want, you can come forward with your nice comments on my post. Wishing you success.

20220913_142244.jpgqjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZcgF4MB1rByvHSJcaSBxQrikAytci88cpc69kD1Q4ZzGbmdWR4WsWzoVHjmqZQ8c5dWXQAKue12e.png

Best regards
@steem-for-future

your steemit friend

 9 months ago 

Hello @shohana1
Who would resist tasty food my friend! I am also a foodie and would enjoy pleasant food any time any day. It's important to know that all sense organs are important and no one is more important than the other. The scent of good perfume is well unmatched too. Success in the challenge my dear friend.

 9 months ago 

Same pinch, nice to know you are foodie too. Enjoy eating yummy foods and satisfy your sense.

 9 months ago 

Thanks so much I'll surely be in your next article! Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35