"Let's talk about self-medication"

in Healthy Steem2 days ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

steemit (59.4 x 59.4 cm).png
Image created by Canva.

Greeting my dear steemian friends. Today I'm here in the Healthy Steem community to participate in a wonderful health contest organized by one of our Steemian friends @helengutier2. I am very happy to participate in such a wonderful health contest that I am excited to present to you my post in this contest today.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

How often do I research my symptoms on the Internet?

Whenever I have any physical problem, I first go to my nearest hospital and I present my health problems to them by the experienced doctor working in the hospital. Then I take the medicine as prescribed by the doctor. But in this case, if I am late to go to the doctor, then in that case, I mention some of my physical problems on the Internet and I get to know about my physical condition first by entering various trusted health protection pages on the Internet. In this case, I must collect information related to health protection through pages I know and trust. It is a very simple way very quickly for our health conscious and for any decision making later I go to my nearest doctor and take necessary treatment.

1000042985.jpg
Source

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Is the information on the internet real or should I consult a doctor?

I don't trust internet information 100% but most of the time I do trust internet information. Because I am aware of my health protection by consulting some trusted and well-known doctors from YouTube rather than information written on the internet. In all these cases I definitely trust internet information because it directly provides me the information I need with almost no possibility of error.

1000042983.webp
Source

Internet facility is the best medium to receive any information nowadays. But in this case, we must be aware and collect information from trusted pages.When I suffer from various physical problems, I first go to my trusted site on the internet to get an idea of ​​the diagnosis, which I find to be a very useful tool.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Should I self-medicate or go to our country's emergency room when my physical health deteriorates?

It is true that we have several deficiencies in the health system in the medical sector in Bangladesh. However, if I need urgent health care, I try to diagnose myself first. If my problem is primary then I try home remedies. For example, if I have a headache, cold or fever, in this case, I first take the first-stage medicine for these diseases. However, if I do not see any improvement in my physical health after taking the medicine, then I approach my nearest doctor and continue my health treatment as per the doctor's advice.

1000042986.webp
Source

However, if I notice a significant deterioration in my physical health, I am prepared to rush to the emergency room without wasting time. Because I think that your physical health is very important for a person to live healthy and in this case I always try to be health conscious. So for any serious problem other than the initial problem I go to the doctor very quickly and get emergency treatment without wasting time.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Do I self-medicate for a normal physical health problem?

Many of us who are health conscious know that some health problems can be cured naturally without the need to visit a doctor. For example, for our colds and coughs, we can take the juice of tulsi leaves and for any skin problem, we can use the juice of neem leaves. Also we can prepare food saline at home using jaggery, water, salt etc. which helps us to get rid of some primary diseases and I self-medicate in all these cases. I am a big believer in natural way of healing and I think that natural medicine is more effective in curing any disease.

1000042987.jpg
Source

But since I am not a doctor, in some cases if I suspect that my health is in danger, I get scared and without wasting time go to the doctor very quickly. In this case, I refrain from taking medicines for the time being for the health problems I know and I rely more on the doctor's advice. But I am not at all afraid to take any natural remedies that I know of for my health problems as I have had good results from them in the past. Besides, I have taken all these medicines as per doctor's advice.

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @hotspotitaly and @fombae to participate in this contest.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  

💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project

@tipu curate

Physical wealth is very important for all I know that even doctors do make research on internet to check on things they don't remember at that moment.
Lovely write up

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


image.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65633.94
ETH 2670.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90