SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet

in Healthy Steem9 months ago

Good morning, my dear friends. Another lovely week began with wonderful competitions. This week, I decided to start my participation in the Healthy steem Community contest hosted by @hive-168205. I'd like to start my writing while inviting my friends @f2i5, @o1eh, @enamul17, and @dove11 to participate in this contest.

Barefeet.png
Designed by Canva

image.png

Do you like walking barefoot? Explain your reasons.

No, I don’t like walking barefoot, because it is uncomfortable for me. My parents have taught me to walk by wearing shoes since I was a child. As a result, I'm not familiar with it. Therefore, I dislike the sensation of rough textures and uneven surfacers beneath my feet. Furthermore, walking barefoot exposes me to injuries that can result in painful cuts or damage from sharpened objects in the ground, such as rocks or glass. Walking without shoes increases the chances of bringing dirt and germs into our bodies because public places aren't always clean. Also, walking barefoot in the winter keeps my feet too cool, and walking barefoot in the summer makes my feet too hot, which will cause me discomfort. For these reasons, I prefer to wear shoes to ensure my comfort and safety.

How important is taking care of your feet?

Taking care of my feet is critical to my overall hygiene. Keeping clean feet contributes to a healthy life. I keep my feet clean and prevent infections by performing simple practices such as washing them daily with soap and water, thoroughly drying them, and applying moisture. Trimming toenails straight across will aid in the prevention of nail diseases.

What do you think of the saying “Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in”?

That is a true statement in my opinion. When we walk barefoot, we expose our feet to various dangers, including parasites, especially in public places and outdoors. Parasites are tiny creatures that can enter our bodies through the skin and cause infections and diseases. Wearing shoes acts as a protective barrier, preventing these parasites from entering our bodies directly. Parasites are more likely to be encountered in areas where animals roam or where human activity is high. Therefore, wearing shoes reduces the risk of parasitic infections. Hence, this saying serves as an important reminder for us to maintain proper foot hygiene and safety.

What do you think of a world without shoes?

image.png
Image source

I can't imagine a world without shoes. Shoes provide essential protection for our feet, protecting them from injuries, infections, and severe weather conditions. They also allow us to walk comfortably on different surfaces. In a world without shoes, we expose our feet to cuts, bruises, and diseases. Furthermore, simple acts such as walking to school or work will be difficult. It also badly impacts the shoe manufacturing and sales industries. Furthermore, without shoes, sports and recreational activities would decrease significantly. Finally, a world without shoes leads to an unhealthy society.

image.png

Here is my entry for the competition; I hope you enjoy reading it.

25% @null.

Thank you all for reading it.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

I definitely walk bare feet at times and I will tell you the benefits for sure.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for reading my post and your kind feedback.

Loading...
 9 months ago 

Hi @senehasa
We know that the foot is a part of the human body, if any part of the body gets hurt, then the foot is all over the body. It is our responsibility to protect the feet because it is a part of our body. Bare feet does not go away. But you can walk barefoot, otherwise, if you walk barefoot on the road etc., then your feet will get damaged and you will suffer a lot, so you should take care of all these things and this nature It is a blessing given by , one should take special care of it
👣

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by the post and your lovely feedback.

 9 months ago 

Walking on rough surface barefoot can be disastrous. At times, you get discouraged yo keep walking because it provides you with discomfort. Shoes protect our feet from injuries, harmful substances and other things that could harm us.

Thanks for you idea on this topic. Good luck!

 9 months ago 

Appreciate your kind feedback.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 9 months ago 

I highly appreciate your support.

Wow my boss what an implicit article you have here, indeed walking barefoot is simply means exposure of dangerous objects and diseases to the body system.

 9 months ago 

Thanks a lot for your compliment.

 9 months ago 

You post is very nice my friend, you have really expressed yourself towards the this topic and I agree with alot of things you said

So many people love walking bare-footed and I can boldly say that there are still some set of people in a particular village who doesn't know anything about shoes.

I wish you the best of luck in this contest and I will love you to read and comment on my entry 👇

https://steemit.com/hive-168205/@saintkelvin17/sec-s13-w3-or-bare-feet

 9 months ago 

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and for your kind feedback.

 9 months ago 

You are always welcome my friend.

 9 months ago 

Have a nice day.

 9 months ago 

Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61