The Diary Game [12/05/24] : Attending a deanery meeting in a catholic church far from home

in Healthy Steem4 months ago

1716690307485.jpg

Good morning everyone. How's your weekend going? Mine has been pretty horrifying due to how weak my body system is, I don't want to get ill because I won't be able to do alot of things but I believe my health status will be better soon, probably before tomorrow afternoon I will be ok. .Today I will talking about the 12th day of May 2024, It was a very busy for me and my fellow altar servers because we went to another catholic church for a denary meeting.

Morning Period

I woke up early that morning so that I can create an engagement challenge entry on time before it gets to 12pm. Is all about gadgets and I needed to type my post fast so that I won't be late for church as well. I ate my breakfast on time so that once I finish typing I can just wear my shoe and go straight to church. I talked about my power bank and earpod in the post and one more gadget was required at the ending of the post so I took a picture of our torchlight so I can talk about it.

IMG_20240512_084132_360.jpgIMG_20240512_085356_881.jpg

Immediately I was done I wore my shoes and went to church, luckily for me the first mass hasn't ended yet so I had to continue what I was doing. I later kept my phone so that I can arrange the vestment I will use to serve the second mass. The first got over and I kept my phone in the sacristy because I haven't created the post yet, if not I would have charged it at the choir stand. In the middle of the mass I entered the sacristy and posted it then I shared it in Twitter and switched my phone off.

Afternoon Period

The mass ended and I decided to organize the boys that will be following me to a denary meeting in another catholic church far from ours. Everyone gave me their transport fare and I arranged it and also instructed everyone not to misbehave on our way to the place. They agreed and I counted all of them and discovered they are 12 in number including me 13. We began our journey to the place and rain fell all of a sudden, it was so heavy to the extent I began to think if we should all go back home.

IMG_20240512_150759_101.jpgIMG_20240512_150821_556.jpg

I said no that we have already started the journey, I told all the boys to stay under a shade where rain won't touch them and I went to look for bus that we will enter. As the president I have to sacrifice alot. Since we can't wait for the rain to stop before we begin our journey because we are late for the meeting, I stood under the heavy rain looking for a bus we will enter, the wind was too much but I had to comport myself. I finally saw a bus and I directed the driver to where the boys were, so we entered and went to the church. We came down from the bus and trek to the church which isn't very far now.

Evening Period

When we arrived at the church the meeting was almost over, we paid our monthly dues and went to sit down and some of the boys that didn't wear uniform which is ox-blood trouser and white t-shirt, had to pay for uniform default. Am the denary provost 2 so I had to continue from where the other provost stopped and this means that I stood throughout the rest of the meeting despite the fact that I was tired while embarking on a journey to the church under the heavy rain.

IMG_20240512_151003_25.jpgIMG_20240512_162609_384.jpg

The meeting finally ended and scotch egg and soft drinks were shared to everyone and we began to go home My shoe as quite went and stained with mud because of Nigeria's bad road. I was just excited the meeting and our journey back home was very successful.

IMG_20240512_202042_490.jpg

I rested at home and pressed my phone got a while before I ate indomie and egg, that day I wasn't very active in steemit because I was very busy and also tired. I went to bed early because I know I have numerous tasks to do in the morning the next day which is Monday.

ABOUT MYSELF

All images legally belongs to me!

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @anasuleidy

 4 months ago 

Thanks alot ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36