SEC-S16 / W5 | " Ancient Medicine"🌍👩⚕️

in Healthy Steem2 months ago
IMG_20240328_034301.jpg

edit by picsart


Healthy living practices have been carried out by our ancestors from ancient times. Ancient people used herbal concoctions made from various natural resources which were obtained very easily.

Before I continue, I hope for the participation of my fellow Steemians @abdullahw2 @chefdanie and @pecintabunga20.

👩⚕️ In your country, ¿what kind of ancient medicine do they practice?

tee-3809474_1280.jpg
pixabay.com


There are some ancient healing methods that are still practiced by people in my country. Generally, people here use more traditional herbs as an effective way to treat various diseases.

I often see my mother using several types of leaves to make herbal concoctions, especially to treat stomach aches, diarrhea and also constipation.

However, there is another ancient method that is still used by some people, especially those who live in remote areas. The method I mean is shamanism. This practice uses strange and difficult to understand *** mantras. I myself do not believe in this ancient method, I believe more in the practice of herbal concoctions because this is scientifically proven.

👩⚕️ ¿Can you give an honest opinion according to your beliefs? (your views are very valuable for us)

spices-2548653_1280.jpg
pixabay.com


I believe in ancient healing methods that use natural ingredients such as leaves and herbs. Even my parents often used this concoction, especially when I was little.

I still want to when I have diarrhea, then my mother takes guava leaves and then boils them. Then I drank about half a glass. One day later the diarrhea I experienced started to heal.

In fact, I myself often make traditional concoctions from ginger to relieve bloating (colds) and to relieve nausea.

Herbal concoctions do not have bad side effects for the body and health. Even if there is a risk, it is very small. We only need to consume the appropriate dose, not excessive.

👩⚕️ ¿Can you explain some of the elements they used back then? What is the special use of each?

ginger-5108742_1280.jpg
pixabay.com


  • Guava leaves
    Guava leaves are very good for treating diarrhea. If someone has diarrhea, simply boil a few guava leaves and drink the boiled water.

  • Castor leaves.
    Jatropha leaves are also very good for preventing stomach ailments and colds. The method is to roast castor oil leaves and then apply them to the stomach area.

  • Ginger
    Ginger has many health benefits. This includes maintaining blood sugar levels and is also very good for maintaining the digestive system. Especially for women, ginger boiled water is very good to drink to relieve pain during menstruation.

👩⚕️ Design a scenario about ''Ancient medicine''

IMG_20240328_032038.jpg
Image of personal document


Today I will make a herbal concoction using kitchen ingredients. I use ginger as the main ingredient to make traditional herbal medicine.

I usually consume this concoction twice a week. It has the function of preventing constipation and colds.

I know this herbal recipe from my mother. He taught me about several herbal concoctions that use leaves and spices in the kitchen.



GREETINGS

@rumaisha

about me

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Ciertamente, bistrós s Ulis utilizaban muchos brebajes e incluso todavía nos quedó ese legado je je je

 2 months ago 

I often see my mother using several types of leaves to make herbal concoctions, especially to treat stomach aches, diarrhea and also constipation.

  • Oh yeah, it reminds me of my grandmother who used to do the same thing! She had this special blend of leaves that she would brew into a tea whenever someone in the family had a stomach issue. It's fascinating how these traditional remedies have been passed down through generations.

Even my parents often used this concoction, especially when I was little.

  • As a child, I remember my mom making ginger tea whenever I had a cold. It was comforting and seemed to work wonders. It's amazing how these simple remedies from our parents can have such a positive impact on our health.

I use ginger as the main ingredient to make traditional herbal medicine.

  • Ginger has always been a staple in our kitchen, not just for cooking but also for its medicinal properties. I remember my mom telling me how ginger helps with digestion and relieves nausea. It's great to see these age-old remedies still being used and appreciated today.

All the best

 2 months ago 

Yes in books I have learned many stories of ancient times when there the medical treatment wasn't present and the people used to treat the diseases through herbs. Thank you so much for inviting me and sharing a beautiful post with us. Good luck 😃🍀

 2 months ago 

Terima kasih teman atas dukungan dan doa baik anda👍

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

Hello dear!

Your post beautifully highlights the significance of ancient healing practices, particularly herbal medicine, in promoting healthy living. The incorporation of natural ingredients like ginger and guava leaves in traditional remedies reflects the deep-rooted wisdom passed down through generations. Your personal anecdotes add authenticity to your narrative and inspire others to appreciate the therapeutic benefits of herbal concoctions.Best regards.

 2 months ago 

Terima kasih banyak sayang atas kunjungan dan komentar baik anda 🙏

Salam..

 2 months ago 

Your most welcome dear!

 2 months ago 

Ancient medicine refers to herbal ingredients that are naturally collected by humans. Your mother uses these herbal ingredients. Guava leaves are beneficial for stomach ailments Natural ingredients collected from herbal plants can cure our diseases if used properly. You will get benefits by using medicines made from these herbal ingredients. Medicines were prepared using leaves, juice, bark, bark of plants as herbal ingredients.

 2 months ago 

Benar teman pengobatan herbal sangat bermanfaat dalam penggunaan sesuai dengan kebutuhan dan tidak memiliki efek samping yang berbahaya.

Terima kasih teman atas waktu dan komentar baik anda.

Salam semoga keberkahan selalu ada padamu🤗

 2 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
I really liked the presentation of your post. You have given very correct answers to every question. Even today, the ancient natural medical system is in practice and almost every person has been treated by it.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

 2 months ago 

Terima kasih banyak teman atas doa dan komentar baik anda 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43