Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W2 - “The worst enemy, sugar."

in Healthy Steemlast year

Menu sahur sehat hijau instgram post.pngedit to canva

Hello all steemian friends
Greetings from me to everyone who reads my post this time, and this time I will write a Steemit Engagement Challenge season 11 week 2 contest, the theme I will raise is "The worst enemy, Sugar." created by Healthy Steem community from account @hive-168205 with some questions asked:

Do you know how much sugar you consume per day?

Of course we really like the sweetness of sugar, but we must remember, excessive sugar consumption can be risky to our health, even though it's not forbidding sugar consumption, we need to limit sugar consumption per day, Sugar is a source of energy needed by humans, sugar can cause us to be vulnerable to health problems. The reason is consuming excessive sugar can not only trigger rapid weight gain, and can also cause obesity which is the main cause of diabetes and heart disease. Therefore it is important for us to control our sugar intake per day.

The daily limit for sugar consumption suggested by the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Indonesia per person is 50 grams of sugar or the equivalent of 5-6 teaspoons. I don't know exactly how much sugar I consume per day, but I have checked and my sugar level is normal because I don't too fond of food that is too sweet, I consume sweet foods only to increase my energy every day such as eating enough rice and usually I only consume coffee with low sugar levels.

IMG_1526.jpegpixabay

Do you have family members who have problems with diabetes?

Being a diabetic, there is a lot to do in your daily routine. Starting from medication, taking insulin, checking blood sugar levels, eating healthy food, being active and consulting a doctor. Diabetes mellitus is one of the most common chronic diseases worldwide. The goals of diabetes management are good metabolic control and prevention of diabetes-related complications. And in my family, thank God, no one has diabetes and there are no descendants in my family, there are also no descendants of diabetes because this disease can cause a decline in our children and it is very dangerous if you get this disease, wounds that don't heal, some even have to cut off members. body if it has a severe wound that never heals.

Do you have a problem with sugar?

At the moment I don't have a problem with sugar because my family doesn't have sugar problems either and I also take great care of my food by not consuming excess sugar and rice and if I consume a little bit of sugar I often do sports or do movement activities that produce sweat so that I can balance it and I also don't sleep after eating rice and that is also one of the causes of sugar levels rising.

IMG_1527.jpegpixabay

What do you think of sugar as the worst enemy?

I totally agree about sugar being the worst enemy of public health, but when it is consumed in excess the government taxes it, schools and hospitals don't provide it, and experts advise avoiding eating sugar. And high blood glucose levels can cause damage to the small blood vessels in the kidneys, heart, eyes, and nervous system. Therefore, diabetes that is not treated can cause heart disease, stroke, kidney disease, blindness and nerve damage in the feet, that is why diabetes is very dangerous for our health and many people around us suffer from diabetes which makes the person very weak. and there are lots of foods that must be prohibited, that's why excessive sugar is an enemy to our health.

so for my contest post this time thank you for everything, in this case I invite my friends @hotspotitaly,@anroja ,@radjasalman and @irawandedy to participate here, thanks for everything.

CC @stephenkendal @visionaer3003

9CFCFE37-25A4-4F7A-92B6-38EB56CE10E5.jpeg

Best regards
@realworld23
TENTANG SAYA

326AECF6-7B6B-4D00-A827-3A5537E74BDA.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Terlalu banyak mengonsumsi gula dapat menyebabkan diabetes yang sangat berbahaya bagi tubuh, tidak mengonsumsi gula sama sekali juga akan berdampak buruk bagi tubuh, maka dari itu marilah kita menerapkan pola makan sehat untuk menjaga tubuh kita terhindar dari penyakit diabetes

 last year 

Heheh benar sekali MOD kamoe😂

Loading...
 last year 

A quien no le gusta el dulce, pero es bueno comenzar con los buenos hábitos cuando dejamos de consumir azúcar nuestra vida mejora específicamente me refiero a la apariencia de la piel notamos que casi no tenemos celulitis lo digo porque me ha funcionado.

 last year 

Hello friend greetings to you.

We should take sugar, but should remember the consequences of it. We should always take it in limit. It causes sever diseases like Heart problems, kidneys etc.

Your post has too much information in it. Thanks for sharing with us. Best wishes for the contest.

 last year 

Hello @realworld23, how are you?

You have shared great information on sugar in your article like how much we daily consume and what is recommended by Ministry of Health in Indonesia. As per AHA, one must take 24grams of sugar but we all consume much more than that.

Good to see that there is not diabetes patient in your family. I pray that in future you all stay safe.

Doing sports and exercises reduce our sugar level because we consume energy and it is best thing we must do.

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful article with us. I love reading it :)

 last year 

it is true that if we consume more than 24 grams of sugar once it might look bad for those of us who consume it ourselves

thank you for the best prayer, friend, hopefully you will be kept away from diabetes amen, and thank you also for visiting my post

 last year 

Stay Blessed :)

 last year 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

Para los amantes del dulce, es muy importante que adquieran hábitos saludables al momento de consumir azúcar porque, si se come de manera excesiva, las enfermedades como la diabetes van a ocasionar mucho daño.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

 last year 

therefore all of us don't consume a lot of sugar sis, thank you for the good comments

 last year 

it just shocks me to see how everyone else but me is keeping count of ther sugar intakes daily, i absolutely have no clue as to how much i consume daily.

 last year 

you better reduce sugar for each day, for your health as well

 last year 

I will try my best to do that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67