Dental Care - Where Heathy Habits ShinesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Healthy Steem11 months ago

Hello everyone, I trust you're all doing splendidly. I'm absolutely delighted to join this contest and engage with such esteemed participants. I appreciate @aaliarubab for hosting this amazing contest.

20231012_170844_0000.png
Designed In Canva

17.gif
Splash.gif

What do you think are essential steps for cleanliness of teeth?

To maintain clean teeth, here are some essential steps to follow. Brush at least twice daily with fluoride toothpaste, covering all tooth surfaces. Clean b/w teeth using dental floss or interdental cleaners daily. Rinse your mouth with antimicrobial mouthwash after meals. Schedule regular dental check ups for professional cleanings and early issue detection. Maintain a balanced diet, limiting sugary foods & drinks. Avoid tobacco, which stains teeth and increases gum disease risk. Be mindful of staining beverages like coffee and tea. Consider wearing a mouthguard during sports to prevent dental injuries. Consistency in these practices ensures optimal oral hygiene, promoting clean and healthy teeth.


17.gif
Splash.gif

What kind of food is harmful for teeth health?

Certain foods spell trouble for your teeth. Sugary treats are a delight for harmful mouth bacteria, leading to acid production that erodes enamel and causes cavities. Acidic foods like citrus fruits and certain sodas directly wear down enamel. Starchy snacks, such as chips, tend to stick in your teeth, providing a breeding ground for bacteria. Even your beloved coffee and tea, though not cavity culprits, can stain your teeth. The key isn't to banish these foods but to consume them wisely. Moderation is key. After indulging, brushing and flossing help remove residues, safeguarding your dental health. Remember, balance is the key to a smile that radiates health and happiness.

candy-171346_1280.jpg

17.gif
Splash.gif

Is there any traditional or modern technique you use for your teeth (either your answer is yes or no give your reasons).

I've got this routine down pat, after every meal, I'm reaching for my toothbrush without fail. Taking care of my oral hygiene is imprtant to me. I find it super imprtant to keep my teeth squeaky clean, so I make sure to brush not jst twice, but thrice a day. It might sound a bit much, but it works for me. Gotta keep those pearly whites in top notch condition. Plus, there's something oddly satisfying about that fresh, post brush feeling. So, yeah, call me a dental hygiene enthusiast.

brushing-4808503_1280.png

17.gif
Splash.gif

Describe if you have any dental problems and if not, give some suggestions to maintain healthy teeth.

I'm fortunate not to have any dental problems, and I credit it to a few simple habits. Regular brushing is non negotiable. I make sure to do it thrice a day without fail. Flossing is another must do for me. Getting those little food particles out from b/w my teeth is oddly satisfying.

Eating healthy plays a big role too. I try to limit sugary snacks and opt for fruits, veggies, and whole grains. And of course, I don't skip my regular dental check ups. It's amazing what a professional cleaning can do for your teeth and gums.

woman-6348297_1280.jpg

17.gif
Splash.gif

I invite @josephdaniela , @lizaallizana & @ninapenda to participate in this contest.

P.S : I'm Not Active On Twitter

20230217_1307271.gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47