Steemit Engagement Challenge-S13/W4 | "The Role of the Caregiver ♥️ "

in Healthy Steem10 months ago

Greetings to all members of this great community, as healthy life lover I want to appreciate the member of this community for their mind-blowing challenge topics.

INTRODUCTION

STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE; S13W4_THE ROLE OF A CARE GIVER.jpg
DESIGNED IN CANVA

Being a caregiver is a very hectic process that involves a variety of tasks, a caregiver is an industrious fellow who is committed to the person he/she is rendering care to. Being a caregiver requires a lot of enthusiasm.

Have you played the role of caregiver or do you know someone who has put it into practice?

I have been involved in the process of rendering care. You don't necessarily need to be a parent to render care, the process is for all, I render care to my siblings, being an elderly one in the family is a position that has to do with a lot of commitment but I won't talk about my own here let me talk about my dad's. To be a man is never a day job, it is a continuous process that takes time, and the expenses are too much especially as the first male born.

I could remember my dad taking care of his parents, my grandparents had to stay with us until they passed on😔😔, there was a time when my grandparents suffered from varieties of illnesses ranging from mere health problems to severe, so as a health personnel, necessary actions were taken to ensure a quick recovery. When a person is down(sick) he might not be able to perform those things. he/she used to perform so at this point it is up to us to render care till their recovery.

Do you think that caring for a sick person should be a team effort or the work of a single person?

sparrow-7263192_1280.jpg
SOURCE

I love the way hospitals assign patients to doctors but that doesn't mean that nurses should not be observant, I would prefer assigning to a single so that it would be a responsibility upon the person and as such it will bring about giving all attention to ensure quick recovery, indirectly caring for a sick person is a team work, caregiving may not be completely successful if teamwork is not encourage.

What qualities do you think a caregiver should have?

hands-718562_1280.jpg
QUALITIES_source

A caregiver must be patient, loving, and caring, he/she must be a person who understands and must be able to sacrifice his/her time, and energy till the quick recovery of the sick one.

What advice would you give to a person who is performing this role?

Since caregiving is a hectic process which at the site of delaying recovery may lead to discouragement of the caregiver, I would advise the caregiver to exercise more patience when it comes to this task, I want to also remind every caregiver that, collaborative effort is required for this act to be carried out successfully, so seeking the consent of professionals in caregiving is very crucial. To every caregiver, there is always a reward that follows, in the process, it might seem like it is a waste but no it isn't. Continue, the reward will come sooner than later.

I invite @akwaowo, @mayzapata2010, @dar22 to join in this contest ASAP😊

@nsijoro.png

Achievement 1_Link

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 10 months ago 

Thankyou very much much for inviting me for this challenge i would make out time to share my experiences.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 10 months ago 

Es muy cierto amigo una persona que ejerce el rol de cuidador de tener mucha paciencia, ser cariñoso y solidario además el trabajo se debe realizar en equipo para no terminar agltado

 10 months ago 

Definitely, thank you fpr leaving a valuable comment on my post, I do appreciate. 💕

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49