"How do you take care of your mental health?"

in Healthy Steemyesterday

Hello, good morning everyone. I am excited to be here today, I hope my publication meets you well. And your week is going great. I'm here to give my feedback on the new contest brought by @helengutier2 about how you take care of your mental health.

1000404363.jpg
Created using WPS

Mental health is the most important thing any human should care for in other to function properly at any given time. If your mental health suffers, every other thing suffers too. People take mental health serious in different ways, like some takes vacation to just go relax somewhere, some exercise to keep the physical health going, some resort to eating, people do tons of things to get a good mental health.

Are you one of those people who likes to exercise daily or how many tunes a week so you do it and if you don't, tell us why?

1000404341.jpg

I must say, to exercise daily isn't as easy as it seems especially if you're running your own business like I do. I have to be up as early as 4am to start my small business and by the time I round up, it's almost 8am, then i have to make breakfast for the family.

I do exercise but not daily, I would say twice a week, but I do it in the comfort of my home. I have my own workout time table that I use, once I start, say 10min into it, I get to sweat alot before I can even finish. So, I do take my exercises serious to keep fit. Sometimes I go for swimming too.


How much time of the day do you take to do a breathing or relaxation exercise and if you don't, tell us why?

1000404340.jpg

1000404342.jpg

I can't say I do breathing exercises but I do relaxation exercises but not for long, I just have to infuse it to my watching film at home time. I take out some time to relax and that's when I jump on my movies to calm my nerves. I sometimes do this with my bowl of fruits.


How important is mental health to you? Have you had any problems with stress, anxiety or depression?

Sometimes ago, I had serious stress issue because I got an order for almost a week where I have to be waking up by 3am to start production because it was in large demand. I noticed after the third day that I started feeling uncomfortable in my body and I was unable to do my workouts.

1000112803.jpg

After the week's production, I had to take 2 days to relax my self, so I didn't take orders for 4 days, so i could feel better and i was better. My mental health is very important to me.


How much time do you give yourself to be able to harmonize yourself?

ce1a6575-a625-47c4-a676-57d316d8e4d8-1_all_24304.jpg

I give myself sometime to do that. I just don't take orders for 2 days and take my time to relax, eat, sleep well and exercise. I also watch movies when I can in a comfortable position of laying down and that's when I'm relaxed. And I also spend sometime with family, we do most of playing indoor games.


I would like to invite @josepha, @eveetim and @mimi-27 to join this contest, thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...
 yesterday 

If there's anything we really need to care about is our mental health but most times, we get carried away until we are down with those symptoms.

It's great you noticed the stress on you that you took time to rest for rejuvenation. As for exercises, I just smile, that's one of the things I find it difficult to do, but I used to do that while I was younger and single. I'm planning to resume work outs at home until I have the time to do it like I used to.

Nice post, thanks for the invitation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54