"Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W5 - "The Four Main Factors of Health"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago
20230823_105920_0000.png

A healthy living is my number one priority. I may not have the finances, but the little I have, I make sure I take care of my health because when I am healthy, I am wealthy.

The four main factors of health; diet, rest, exercise, and mental health are essential to our health and should also be improved day by day.

What do you eat to stay healthy? How can you improve your diet?


Food is any edible substance we eat to sustain life, but do you think all food is healthy for us? Do you think every edible substance is supposed to be consumed?

Well, for me to be healthy and remain healthy, I eat a lot of healthy meals. Now, looking at the 6 classes of food we have, which are Protein
Carbohydrate
Vitamins
Minerals
Fats and oil
Water

IMG_20230823_175657_972.jpgcucumberIMG-20230804-WA0054.jpgfufu with vegetable soup

There are a lot of foods classified under each of these classes. While growing up, we had a food timetable at home that helped us cover all the classes of food weekly. My mom made the timetable and pasted it in the kitchen, I loved that pattern.

1419198869-IMG-20230617-WA0000.jpgRice with veggies927559509-IMG-20230728-WA0067.jpgPlantain with vegetable

The foods I eat these days are not bad at all because my health is my number 1 concern. I love vegetables so much that I can eat veggies 4 times a week. Fruits are not exempted for my healthy living too. I also do not just eat, I make sure that for my healthy living, the environment where I eat should be clean and I also wash my hands before eating.

But lately, I desire to improve my diet by drawing out my food timetables, making sure to have all the listed meals available, going back to my early morning lukewarm water every day and a glass of milk at night. Oh! I missed so many routines already. Well, I will go back to them, hopefully next month.

What is your sleeping pattern, and how can you improve it?


I could remember a certain incident that happened at my house when I was much younger, I was asked to cook while everyone went out.

I am someone that doesn't joke with my sleep pattern at all, so that day I set the food on fire and allowed it to cook, while waiting for the food, I slept off. Do you know it was a neighbor that came to wake me up to go check what I was cooking?

I guess this was the reason I don't even sleep well these days. Unfortunately, I don't have a sleeping pattern, especially during the day. I know normally we ought to sleep at least 7-8 hours but maybe because of my busy schedule, I don't see the need for sleep.

You know in Nigeria today, we all have this mentality about sleep, that the rich don't sleep but the poor sleep. So this mentality usually reminds us that we don't need to sleep away our time to make money.

But we forget that health is wealth and it only takes a healthy person to make money. I wish I could sleep at noon for at least 3 hours every day, I think my health will have more added advantages.

What are your daily exercises or activities? Do you need to do more?


As for exercise, I do it every day. I wake every morning by 5 am and do my full body workout right in my room before setting out for the day.

For the past 3-4 months now, I have not entered a tricycle to my workplace, I prefer walking down to my office in the morning and walking back home at night. I don't see it as stress because each time I return home, I feel so strong.

Oh! Do you know I dance too? Ah, that is also part of my exercise, but I don't do it daily. I dance either at noon or at night.

What do you do for mental fitness?


1692815144571.jpg

Games

For my mental fitness, I play games. I have this particular game on my phone that keeps me busy when I need to relax. This game makes me laugh a lot and keeps my brain focused on how to keep winning.

Good meal

I eat and drink smart. My daily meal determines my mental health and that is why I love taking a glass of milk so as to sleep so well at night. I don't forget my fruits too.

Meditation

Meditating on the word of God is what keeps me mentally fit.

Stay with positive-mindeded people

You know the saying that says,Communication with the wrong person can kill". I try as much as possible to stay with positive energetic people. Staying with negative people will always kill a man mentally.

I invite @mariami @princa @beautyfair

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hola amiga que rebueno que te alimentes balanceado te felicito y sabes algo, eres de mi equipo porque yo tampoco juego con mi sueño no señor. Exitos en tuexcelente entrada. Saludos y Bendiciones.

 10 months ago 

Awww, thank you so much my friend !

 10 months ago 

when you choose your diet chart regarding your health then it is very important to calculate diet chart according to your body mass index ratio because it is the most important thing and I really like that you know which minerals and things we obtain from our food as you have mention about carbohydrates proteins vitamins and different minerals so all these things are important we cannot keep one of them because carbohydrate is important for our digestion protein because protein is a requirement of every part of body as well as if we talk about different vitamins then everyone have their role

 10 months ago 

Thank you dear friend

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Hola cariño 😊
Tienes razón por las angustias de la vida y la mala economía que se vive en casi todo el mundo, hemos perdido nuestro patrón del sueño sin darnos cuenta de que lo que podamos conseguir no nos va a recuperar la salud, pero lamentablemente necesitamos dinero para vivir, solo tenemos que equilibrar nuestras prioridades para no perdernos ante las actividades diarias .

Saludos éxitos y bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66668.88
ETH 3521.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55