Steemit Engagement Challenge/SEC-S11W6 -Thediarygame And Health

in Healthy Steem10 months ago (edited)

image was designed by me using PicsArt app

Health is wealth! Everyday that passes by, we carry out certain activities. Most days are filled with meaningful activities that impact positively on our health.

Like every other person, i also carried out my daily activities that relates to my health.

This diary is for Wednesday, August 30th, 2023 and it was filled with a lot of activities. In this entry, i am going to write on

  • My morning activities went, taki6care of my spiritual and physical health

  • my afternoon activities

  • And my evening/night activities

Please stay glued till the end.

My morning activities went, taki6care of my spiritual and physical health

My night was awesome! It was a cold night because it rained and i had to cover myself very well with my duvet, lols! It was difficult for me to get up from my bed anyways but that doesn't mean that was just sleeping all through. Yes, i was awake since 1am as usual, checking on pending and unreviewed publications in my community and as well looking around steemit to read some interesting articles.

Having enough sleep is part of the ways of keeping oir health intact but u fortunately, sleeping after i wake up by then is a problem and as such, to help me go back to sleep, i tried watching some short comedy shows amd tbis helped me to sleep. One of the comedy's i watched was 'markangels house keepers series (episode 106, the Unexpected visitor) it is about Baze10's wife ex boyfriend that showed up in their house, threatening them. It was very funny but i sleep soon after that. Laughing out loud is another wonderful way of maintaining ones health since a cheerful heart gives life to the body.

I still woke up by 4:59am though i can't tell exactly when i slept again after watching those comedies. Waking up, i had my morning worship to keep my health spiritually. I then called on other family members to get ready for the family's morning worship. Yes, this is very important because, for families to be in good health but physically and spiritually, worshipping together is essential.

We finished up our section and i got Ready to move out for my morning workout. I packed my bag. I went with 10 bottles of my peanuts for sale there. A lot of people love my peanut and they patronize me there a lot.

Before going out, i had to take care of my injury that i had while frying the peanuts. I had birned my hand in that process since on Friday last week on my elbow. Very painful though but with the oil i am treating it wuth, it is healing. So, i cleaned it up by washing the surface with clean and fresh water, and then i applied the oil on the surface. I also licked the oil to ensure proper healing. This oil is called 'cumunus oil'

image gotten from a friend who introduced me to the oil and other surpliments

this is the burn. It is healing fast
this is my selfie with a bottle of the cuminus oil.

Our street was a bit lonely, only a few neighbors werw up amd moving as schools are not yet in section. Besides, it rained last night and as such, i was very sure that they were enjoying their early morning sleep. I couldn't get a bike to take me to the major road where i could board tricycle to my workout location. I jad to do a little trekking. I finally got a tricycle before i got to the major road that took me directly to the location..

The road was not too busy also and as such, i got there faster but i went late. Yes, i was supposed to be there by 6:30am or 7am latest but i got there by almost 8am when they were already done with first set of people.

But our female coach first met me on my way and bought a bottle of my peanut for herself

you can see her with the bottle of peanut and i

I joined the others to train. Like other dsys, ut was hectic. It is a Tabatha week and we are still on it. But i first did a warm-up. Running up and down the stairs for 10 rounds, then i and another late commer like me did 500 jumbs using the stairs. We were then given programs to complete by the coach which included high knees and others. It was tough but i pulled through and then started panting.

That's me trying to finish up the programs i was assigned to do.

As soon as i was done, a friend of mine bought one more bottle ofmy peanut there. Then i quickly went to meet my footballer customers that usually patronize me. They bought 6 bottles there

|you can see then men in the field. They already know what i came with and so they told me how many to keep for them. If i had gone with more bottles and stayed till the end of the match, they could have finished everything. They really like my peanut.

I left there quickly and another person bought the remaining 2 bottles and i went home.

But i stopped by the market to buy some foodstuffs for the house before going back. I got all that i wanted to buy.

On getting home, my daughter already fried the plantain and potatoes that we had fir pap. We ate them together as a family.

Afternoon activities

The electric light can by 12 noon and we enjoyed the afternoon watching movies. But did i really watch? I just starred at it and slept off. But i woke up before an hour to start preparing soup. I had the affang leave that a friend gave me. It needed to but cut but the knife is not sharp enough for it. I got discharged and i couldn't go back to the market to sharpen it. But i got a help. My hubby had to mana6the knife and cut them for me. I washed and got them ready for him. If your hubby doesn't assist you in the kitchen, yu are missing out, hahaha

IMG_20230830_162909_409.jpgthis is the leaf, affang or ukazi
i picked and cut the water leaf that will accompany the affang leaf in the pot, lols
i prepared the stock for the soup and finaly got the soup ready

It took considerable time to finish this soup. In fact, i was done by 5pm. You can imagine that! But it was very delicious and healthy. Everyone enjoyed it a lot. The kids even ate more than their usual portion. What i was hearing from them was, mummy,, this soup is yummy!

this is a picture of my own portion of the food. I enjoyed it too

This formed the dinner as well as we ate it by 6pm.

Evening Activities

I then went round the compound to check on my little garden and to see how they are doing.

this is my pepper in the garden, its doing well. Its already about to start producing. I can't wait!
this is tumeric and ginger
this is my plantain at the back of the house, soon, i will start harvesting my own plantain

Other things like my bitter leaf. Pumpkin leaf, scent leaf etc are also doing fine. Planting these plants, spices and trees around the house helps us to breathe fresh air amd keeps the environment clean and healthy. It is really good to have a place of your own where you can plant and grow your own food. I aam benefiting from mine already.

Then went in, washed off my clothes, took a hot bathe, had a long chat with the family as well as played whot game before everyone retires to their bed for sleep.

But i cared for my elbow again before sleeping. I cleaned it up again and applied the oil. It is really healing fast.

Conclusion

It was a fulfilled day for me! A healthy day fully packed with healthy activities and foods. I thank God Almighty for blessing my day with good food, sales, exercise, wonderful family, enough rest, and cool amd calm environment. @patjewell, @mesola and @drhira, how did you enjoy your day? You can take part in this contest

Good luck to everyone taking part!

Meanwhile, i am grateful to @rme for the steem pro app from where i made this post.

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220913-WA0013.jpg

Posted using SteemPro Mobile</center

Sort:  

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @solaymann

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 10 months ago 

Thank you @solaymann for the support

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Running up and down the stair is good workout for whole body. When i go to gym after warm up or when i finish my workout then i use stairs almost 15 minutes. Workout increase our body's stamina. I am glad to know about your workout. Thanks for sharing.

 10 months ago 

You are correct dear. It is a form of aerobic exercise that helps the whole body to stay active. Thank you for yoir invaluable comment

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
 10 months ago 

Okay you did it! Well done!
Diet ✔
Exercise ✔
Sleep✔
Mind ✔
Your day was packed with taking care of yourself, your body, and your mind, which is so important.
So often, we get so busy that we forget the important things in life. Best of all, in between, you were also a businesswoman. Well done!

I'm sorry to read about your burn, but I'm so glad that it is healing.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 10 months ago 

Thank you! I truly appreciate your valuable comment

 10 months ago 

You are welcome! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43