"Tea or Coffee! This is my favorite"

in Healthy Steemlast month

Warm greetings my beloved steemians across the globe, I trust you're all doing well Health-Wise, as for me, I am in good health by the grace of God. I'm excited to participate in this contest on the topic: "Tea or Coffee". My thanks goes to @oneray for organizing such an amazing contest, I remained your favorite girl @missyleo.

What makes you choose coffee or tea to start your day?

20282db6-6cf7-4fc1-a82d-a3800c204104-1_all_49608.jpgMy hot tea

In my father's house I mean in the typical village where I come from, my father taught us all how to drink tea, tea has always been our morning food (breakfast), and we have grew up living by that routine.

Is even a way of life for me because at a point whenever I'm traveling to any place or visiting someone, I will make sure I go with a sachet of tea with me should in case the person I'm visiting doesn't have it then I can make do with the one I brought.

If you could only drink coffee or tea in a month, which would you chose and why?

1000292371.jpgMy brand of tea

Since I've come to know tea in my life and the food benefits it has done in my life, I have chosen tea with my full chest🤣. With tea in your house, you can never go wrong, because hot tea has a way of settling you down from being tense.

I chose tea over coffee simply because tea can be taken by e everyone, I mean the young, old and even toddlers can take tea freely without any fear of getting harm by it Health-Wise.

Whereas in coffee, there's always some kind of restrictions, especially for children, on some leaflets in the coffee container, you will see it boldly written there, "** Not to be consumed by children under so so age**". Those barriers are what makes me dislike coffee and another issue I have with it is that, at the mentioned of coffee, the picture of a drug will appear in my mind.

Which aroma do you enjoy most when brewing, freshly brew coffee or hot tea?

1000290126.jpgVery hot tea

I enjoy my tea being very hot and the vapour will be coming out of it slowing as I will be sipping it gently. I love my tea with this little taste of nescafe in it, it will make me feel like a big woman when ever I'm taking my tea.

What is your favorite time of day to enjoy a coffee or tea?

I love taking my hot tea mostly in the morning hour, that's between 7am and 8am every morning, that's because it helps me feel so relaxed and fulfilled. Taking tea in the morning can sustain me from 7am to 1pm, that's when I will take it with bread.but of I'm taking my tea with noodles it can laste from 7am to 2pm.

Taking tea in the night as my dinner is not always my thing, the only time I can be forced to ake tea at night is when there'l is cold, I mean when the weather is not friendly.

Do you have any special traditions or rituals when preparing or drinking coffee or tea?

1000292838.jpg
Link

All I know is that my father is always the one that will make provision for the tea and he's the one that will prepared it himself. But generally in my state, there are traditions for making tea, as a visitor in my state we use tea to welcome you because its a sign of respect.

*How do you prefer to enjoy your coffee or tea: with milk, with sugar, or in some other special way?

1000292372.jpgThe powder milk I used in my tea

Back then in the village when my father will prepare us tea, he will used honey and liquid milk to prepare the tea. But in my house I normally use powder milk to prepare my tea, I don't use sugar in my tea, maybe I would have try using honey but since honey is expensive here, I don't bother using it.

Thanks for reading my post
I will like to invite my friends to join in the contest
@eveetim
@megareigns
@saintkelvin17

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKG6LP49DhpqudZAVp1bc8pP1afmoCV5p3qVbUjM1Ezr5FVRMp37t3hdyMj3NSbedkRuJMiiV4.png

One Love 💕
Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Que bonito que el té traiga recuerdos de tu familia, como por ejemplo que tú papá los ha acostumbrado desde pequeños a tomar el té, creo que esto es lo primordial de la bebida formar un vínculo, me han dicho que el té con leche es delicioso, 🤔 debo probarlo.

Suerte en el concurso 🤗

 last month 

Yes it was really a bond that my dad was creating between us his children.
Milk tea is always good so just give it a try.

 last month 

Great to know you're a tea person. I personally don't like coffee and teas, the only thing I love about coffee is only the smell. I basically consume chocolate beverages. Meanwhile, you're a correct visitor who visits with your items to avoid nonsense, this is the kind of visitors I need to be visiting my home especially with this economy... Lols!

Best wishes dear!

 last month 

Earnestly I'm a very understanding person right from time in-memorial, not to talk of this present economy... Even if I'm traveling down to the village to my father's house I will still make sure I get the necessary things.

 last month 

Correct, correct girl!😄👍

 last month 

💕❤️

 last month 

Hi Tea lover,

20240817_221445.jpg

I'm still drinking tea while commenting on your post, sipping from the cup and reading your post, paragraph by paragraph.

  • Tea is just love, I stand with in the statement where you said that coffee is restricted for children and Tea is not.
  • In my village I have seen kids of age 3 to 4 eating bread with tea, the younger once or lessor than 3 years also eat bread soaked in Tea but the for them mother milk 🥛 is beneficial.
  • As your father used honey in tea, let me tell you something, last December it was very cold, I was at my hostel, and the sugar were finished so I used honey to sweeten the tea; the honey was send by my father.
    Best of luck for the context friend.
 last month 

Wow... I so love your replied, especially with the image you're sending, it really shows that you're truly a lover of tea like me and to be frank you're making me feel like drinking tea this night , but I will overcome this your temptation 🤣🤣 because I have eaten enough already for the night.

Thank you so much with this wonderful comment it shows that you actually read my post line by line.

I wish you well.

 last month 

I would always choose tea over coffee anytime anyday.

 29 days ago 

Si amigo el café creo es una bebida universal ,todos somos amantes del café desde cualquier lugar,saludos

 29 days ago 

Thank you 🙏

 29 days ago 

To be very honest, I haven't tasted a coffee, honestly speaking I don't know what it taste like, tea has always been my thing though I would love to taste coffee atleast to know how it taste like.

I like your tea and how you make them, best of luck to you dear friend.

 28 days ago 

My dear friend, any day you are opportune to taste coffee please don't forget me because I also want to taste it too...😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49