Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W4- "The experience of surgery or injury by accident".

in Healthy Steemlast year (edited)

png_20230815_233703_0000.png

design by Canva app

introduction

Dear friends we are in week4 of the engagement challenge contest, this contest has really help us to know the different types of surgery that human being are undergoing.

Surgery is not a bad suggestions to any person that is facing any healthy issues. Before I proceed let me invite my friends @m-fdo, @ruthjoe and @udyliciouz

Tell us what surgery have you or a family member or friends performed and why?

I have not undergo any form of surgery before, even my kids. God has been so faithful to us because he knows we won't be able to afford the bills.
Well in my family almost all my siblings have undergo surgery, like one of my most elder sister died in the process of Ovarian Cyst surgery, though the surgery was successful but she died after 3 days of the operation. Then the most common surgery that almost every one has undergo in my family is appendicitis surgery.
This one 2 of my elder sister and 1 of my elder brother has been operated.

That of my elder sister that die was that her daughter was complaining of stomach pains and she took her daughter to the hospital for check up, and when the doctor examine the girl nothing was found, she was ask to run scan for the child, yet nothing was found. Then during that process she told the doctor that would have loved to do scan and after the scan she was diagnosed of having Ovarian Cyst and immediately without telling anyone she booked for surgery and the doctor didn't ask for any family members. Her death was too painful, we all cried our eyes out because had it been she didn't take her daughter to the hospital, she won't have did the surgery.

🩹 Do you consider surgery the solution to a health problem?

image.png
Source

There are some cases that doesn't really required surgery and there are some that is even good you pass through the surgery. My late husband has a tumor at the back side of his neck, the position of the tumor was very bad that every body in the family was scared of surgery, then was taking native treatment thinking that it will go without surgery but instead the tumor was growing every day up to the extent he can't wear a normal clothes without using towel around his neck to cover it.

image.png
Source

The tumor keep growing and I keep telling him to meet the family hospital for immediately surgery, and because of fear anytime he goes to the hospital and booked for surgery he will run away and one faithful day he make up his mind and it was removed through surgery.

So to me I consider surgery to be the best solution to health problem, is only that you will only feel the pains just few weeks later on you will be fine.

🩹 Have you or a family member or friends suffered an accident that required sutures? Tell us how was it?

image.png
Source

Myself I have encountered a serious accident before and my kids were right there with me, it all happened one early morning, then my elder son was in school (boarding school ) and with my three other children of mine and my house help, so I wanted to go drop my kids in school first then go to my printing press with my maid, then we boarded a taxi that will drop us, on our way going the break of the vehicle failed and the driver couldn't control it again, then he drove us into a compound and condemn lines of shops that was there. I only sustain some injury at my back and head, but kids all came out unhurt.

🩹When these events exist, which health center do you go to, or simply go to the home remedies, tell us which one you go to!

image.png
Source

In the case of surgery, I think the best thing to do is to visit any health center around you for proper treatment, I'm not saying that natural remedies are not good, they are good in a different field.

So the health center I have been going is st. Luke hospital annual, is one of my best hospital. Tye hospital is own by a Catholic church. So friends I love going to st. Luke hospital annual.

Know more about me

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga es un gusto saludarte, que triste lo que pasó con su hermana, si no se hubiese escaneado y si no le hubiese detectado el doctor ese quiste, no la hubiese operado, me imagino el dolor tan horrible que presentó tu familia.

Menos mal que su esposo logro operarse de ese tumor, pero bueno veo que partió con el señor. Ya que usted coloco, su difunto esposo.

Ese accidente se ve tragico, menos mal los niños salió bien y espero que esos golpes que usted se dió no traiga consecuencias más adelante.

Deseo que goce de mucha salud y toda su familia, saludos cordiales.

 last year 

Thank you very much for this nice comment, we are still going through pains of my late sister.
. yes my husband is late.

The accident was so terrible but I see God, because none of us died and till now we are fine

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37