SEC-S13/W3 | "Bare Feet 🐾"

in Healthy Steem11 months ago

Screenshot_20231102-055804.jpg

Design with Canva app

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends, happy new month to us, we are in the month of November, which means we have less than 60 days for the year to round up.

The contest topic is very interested and I found myself in this situation.

The thing is that, I was born into a church that wearing of shoes is not permitted, because we were told that going on barefoot draw you closer to God and it makes one holy before God, and this mentally is what has been running in my mind.

Before I continue, I will love to invite my friends, @ruthjoe, @eliany and @hoodybest to join us in the contest.

🕳️✅ Do you like walking barefoot? Explain your reasons.

IMG_20231030_220341_471.jpg

Walking barefoot is my calling which I am finding it difficult to adapt to wearing of shoes. Assuming in a day, at of 12 hours I can go on barefoot for like 7 hours even when I am outside.

I have walk barefoot for the whole of life until the last three years when I changed my church.

I am very much use to walking barefoot, at times when I am in church I will unconsciously remove my shoes without knowing that I am in church.

My house is the worst, I don't even put on shoes, I walk barefoot around my house, even a visitor can not come into my house without pulling off his or her shoes.

There is one day I went to an occasion then on my way coming back, I had to pull off my shoes and walk like that to the house.

I can remember those days we normally walk on barefoot, no matter how hot the soil is, i don't care, because I believe that was what God want from us.

I feel so relieved when ever I take my shoes of me, is always as if I was carrying load when ever I put on shoes.
If I am not going anywhere, I can stay in my house without wearing shoes for a complete day.

🕳️✅ How important is taking care of your feet?

Screenshot_20231102-053737.jpg

Screenshot_20231102-053429.jpg

different days in the saloon

I have been taking care of my feet anytime I visit the saloon, since I am a lover of walking barefoot, and the thing is affecting the bottom of my feet, so I don't joke taking care of my feet at all because I know it is a very important part in our body. The feet really need proper care so your body.

Massaging the feet is very good, it will make the feet feel relieved.

🕳️✅ What do you think of the saying “Don't walk barefoot, parasites can get in”?

IMG_20231102_064235_231.jpg

my under feet affected by parasite

Barefoot can cause parasite, I am a victim of this, because I am not use to wearing of shoes my under feet got so dry and hard, one of my friend let me know that is because I don't put on shoes.

Then during the raining season that everywhere is sock with water I am always affected by this infection in between my feet and it normally comes with pains and at the end I will spend money to treat it, but upon that I don't still put on shoes. I have come to understand that our feet is the most important part of our body, that we really need to care for, imagine if your feet is hurt, you won't be able to do anything for yourself, the pains from there won't let you walk well.
So taking care of the feet is really important for us.

🕳️ ✅ What do you think of a world without shoes?

Wearing of shoes add beauty to our dressing, so the world without shoe would have been very bad.

We get direct contact to cold through our feet, that's why when the weather is cold you see some people putting on sucks.

Then without shoes alot if people won't be able to attend any functions because sometimes the under foot can comes with bad odour because of the infection the contacted while walking barefoot.

Know more about me

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator07. We support quality posts and comments!
Curated by : @edgargonzalez



 11 months ago 

This post tends to amuse me. You say it's your calling. It's inborn in most people to walk barefoot as wearing shoes seems to be a barrier for them and doesn't make them free. It's good to know you're my type of person. If it were possible in Nigeria to go out barefoot without being looked upon, I would have been prioritising it. I just don't know why I can't sit one place especially at home putting on even a palms. Just imagine wearing shoes and working in the farm. So hilarious. Now that our legs are affected by parasites, how do you intend to make your feet go back to normalcy?

 11 months ago 

Honestly I find it difficult to put on shoes

 11 months ago 

Same here

Absolutely Wonderful post @mesola! Your take on 'bare feet' is Both poetic & thought-provoking. Its a beautiful reminder Of how the simplest things In life can bring us closer to Our true essence . thanks For sharing this inspiring piece!

 11 months ago 

Saludos amigo @hamzayousafzai

He notado que has dejado comentarios muy similares en las entradas diversos usuarios y eso habla muy mal de ti, lee y analiza para que el trabajo puedas hacerlo correctamente, de lo contrario tomaremos las medidas correspondientes.

Hmm addicted to barefoot 🧐 Indeed you don't care about what people say by walking bare-footed on the road most especially in a country like Nigeria.

Is good to always take good care of our feet because they are known as one of the vital parts of the human body.

Your entry is nice and I love the fact that the pictures you uploaded are pictures you took by yourself. I wish you good luck in this contest.

 11 months ago 

I'm trying to do that, thank you for the nice comment

You are welcome ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53