SEC-S13/W4| "The Role Of The Caregiver ♥️"

in Healthy Steem10 months ago (edited)

png_20231107_093606_0000.png
Designed on Canva

Good day everyone over here, a heart salutations from Motherland Nigeria to you all. It's been great seeing amazing Challenge such as this to discuss about. Humanity demands we stretch out a caring gesture to the people we find around us who might for some reasons unable to take proper care of themselves, so in this contest, I will also be giving my own opinion on Caregivers.

Have You Played The Role Of Caregiver Or Do You Know Someone Who Has Put It Into Practice? Tell Us About It.

patient-1752834_1280.jpg
Source

Firstly, yes I was a caregiver to my grandma on her last days on earth, I was still in high school when she fell really sick and needed someone's attention after all the medical attention given to her amounted to nothing, this was around 2015, I was always with her throughout her last days. It was one of the experiences I can't let go off my memory.

Secondly, my friend @emily08 was a caregiver to her Boss' mother, they were too close with eachother that everytime I call to hear from her, she was always with the old woman either gisting, feeding or bathing her. I guess this was what made me go quite close to her as she was so compassionate via her experiences with the aged woman. The unfortunate happen a year back when she called me and told me the woman has passed on to glory,I guess to me, that was the most sad experienced she had.

Do You Think That Caring For A Sick Person Should Be A Team Effort Or The Work Of A Single Person?

family-7955219_1280.jpg
Source

Personally, I think caregiving should be a contributive effort, it shouldn't be left for just a person as it could be emotionally draining. The reason I am saying so is that, there are some sick people that develop attitude as a result of what they are passing through, they might go as far as venting their anger on their caregivers, it is naturally okay but then, when emotions beclouds their sense of reasoning it might give the caregivers to pay little to no attention to them.

Additionally, sick people needs love even more than the normal people, the love shown to them by their sibblings, spouse, co-workers, clergies goes a long way to help them out of their sickness. This will really mean a lot to them as they will have this sense of belonging, but leaving them to just a person can delay the healing process. We all need love to get through even the toughest of times.

What Qualities Do You Think A Caregiver Should Have?

tea-1737746_1280.jpg
Source

A caregiver should be an embodiment of all the good moral values inorder to cope with whoever he or she is giving the care service to, so with this,I will be listing some qualities a caregiver should posses;

• Must be a Compassionate person

• Must have extreme Patience

• Must be a Punctual person

• A Caregiver should be a Generous person.

• Must be free from all forms of Bitterness but full of Love as we can't give what we don't have.

What Advice Would You Give A Person Who Is Performing This Role?

Personally, my advice to caregivers is; be strong and courageous, your kinds are rare. Give out as much love as you can, you are saving a life. Do not be easily moved by the inhumane nature of mankind, be sure to stay focused on your service, there is always a reward for it.

I want to invite @emily08, @etette and @wirngo to participate in this contest.

To know more about me, this is my

INTRODUCTION POST - ACHIEVEMENT-1

Thanks for reading

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @radjasalman



Loading...

You've written a very powerful post. I want to commend that everything you've written here has covered everything about this topic. Compassionate, generous, and patience are no doubt the attributes a caregiver must have.

Thank you so much bro for sharing this wonderful post. I wish you good luck in the engagement challenge.

 9 months ago 

Hola amiga

Que bueno que has podido hacer un buen papel de cuidador, no es fácil pero cuando nos ponemos en el puesto del otro sabemos que es mejor tener a alguien que nos cuide cuando nos enfermamos .

Es verdad y tienes mucha razón el trabajo de cuidador debe hacerse mi equipo y será todo más agradable tanto para los que cuidan como para el enfermo que se sentirá mucho más queridos

Suerte en tu concurso

Saludos

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57