Steemit Engagement Challenge / S11W3 - "Hereditary Diseases"

in Healthy Steem11 months ago

20230809_181657_0000.png

Thumbnail from Canva

Hello Steemians! As we all know, Steemit engagement season 11 has started, and this is the 3rd week of season 11. Today I am here to take part in a beautiful contest organised by the Healthy Steem Community. So let's start.


Did you know that many diseases are hereditary?


Before I give an answer to this question, I want to tell you guys about what hereditary diseases actually are.

The diseases that generally transfer from father to son, or, in other words, diseases that transer from generation to generation, For example, if a diease transfers from my father to me and then this same diease transfers from me to my son, this is a hereditary diease.

this-pain-stomach-is-unbearable_329181-2191.webp

Image taken from Pixabay

So now I would like to tell you about some of the hereditary diseases. These diseases include cystic fibrosis, disabilities, thalasimia, breast and ovarian cancer, and hapitatis. Remember that these are some of them, but there is a huge list of hereditary diseases.

If I talk about some famous hereditary diseases in Pakistan, which are thalasimia, haemophilia, cystic fibrosis, osteogenesis imperfecta, disabilities, colour blindness, etc., So these are some of the most popular hereditary diseases in my country Pakistan, according to my research.


What are the diseases that have been triggered in your family or friends circle? explain.


Diseases are very bad, and we should always pray to God for our good health because a healthy person can live a healthy life. I always thank God that he has blessed me with good health. Sometimes I get very disheartened when I see that people my age are fighting dangerous diseases, but thank God we are safe. In my area, some of my friends are victims of diabetes, and some of my relatives are also victims of hepatitis. So these are some diseases that people in my area are triggered with.


Do you take health forecasts regarding these diseases?


As I said above, I am very thankful to my beloved God that I am healthy, but I will surely want to give advice to those who are fighting with different diseases to take regular health forecasts regarding these diseases so that these diseases can be cured.

woman-taking-medication-side-view_23-2149485821.webp

Image taken from Pixabay

We all know that health is a blessing, and it is much better than money, so we should always take care of our health. Because if we do not take proper health forecasts about these diseases, they will not be cured and can be harmful for us.


Can hereditary diseases be cured?


My friends, all diseases can be cured if we take proper treatment on time and follow the doctor's instructions accordingly. In the last few days, I was reading news that now cancer patients can be recovered. We all know that cancer is a very bad disease, and I applaud the scientist who founded its medicine. So from there, we can guess that diseases can be cured if we do all things timely and take care of ourselves. So the hereditary diseases can be cured, and we should take proper treatment for them so that this disease cannot be further spread in the next generations.

I am Inviting @suboohi, @janemorane @pelon53, @kuoba01, @chasad75 and @m-fdo to take part in this contest.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

WRITER:

@malikusman1

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

A very well article about hereditary diseases.

For example, if a diease transfers from my father to me and then this same diease transfers from me to my son, this is a hereditary diease.

This part of your post made me know about this type of disease. Glad to see you here. Keep up the good work and stay blessed brother.

Loading...

Your insightful discussion on hereditary diseases highlights their impact and the importance of proactive healthcare measures. Your explanation of what hereditary diseases are and your mention of specific diseases like cystic fibrosis and thalassemia adds depth to the topic. Your gratitude for good health and emphasis on health forecasts as preventive measures are commendable. Your belief that proper treatment and timely care can lead to the cure of hereditary diseases is optimistic and encouraging. Keep promoting health awareness and positivity! 🌱🩺🧬

 11 months ago 

These are difficult moments for many people when a health problem is detected because that can cause weakness and even lose spirits.

There have been many cases that after a certain age people have problems with their blood pressure, my friend, and that is not easy because they now have to control it and, above all, take medication. I congratulate you, my friend, because you are very aware of your health.

 11 months ago 

Hi, friend!!
Thank God you are a healthy person... I agree with you with a timely diagnosis and good treatment we can defeat any disease even if it is hereditary
I liked reading you, successes always.

 11 months ago 

you mentioned breast cancer. This genetic disease once attacked one of my wife's family, Alhamdulillah! Now she has recovered after undergoing medical treatment for several months.

Good luck for your contest my brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45